• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This tour is worth every penny. Todaiji temple, deer park and the Shrine were simly amazing. The statue of Buddha was empowering. The deers were cute. We absolutely enjoyed the tour inspite of the heat.

Mohamed A
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

very nice place and good orgnization

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Short and sweet, the tour guide was a funny guy aswell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Kyoto was amazing, the Deer Park was very beautiful. I enjoyed this tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very interesting tour and the guide was so helpful and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Awesome experience!

Lorna B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

BRILLIANT tour! Definitely the best one they offer. Very interesting afternoon. I really enjoyed it. The temple and shrine are very good, and getting to feed the deer provided a nice change of atmosphere too. I would recommend this tour to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was awesome. The deer are so polite, they bowed when you fed them deer cookies cost 150 yen each. When you signaled them to bow, they did. Wherever I went in Japan, there were 0 beggars. Tokyo has 12 million people, but I found no beggars. It's amazing. The trip was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Words can't sum up the almost eerie beauty of Kasuga Shrine and how amazing Todaiji temple and its statues and buddha all are! Our guide went at a good pace not too slow but not too fast either and ..well... Nara is beautiful. Both of my travel companions and I agreed that Nara was the best part of our trip beautiful forests, deer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Our guide was very informative about the history of the sites we visited. On the bus to Nara he gave us some interesting facts about Japanese culture which made the long trip more enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well run tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour was excellent, Out toru guide Mickey was excellent and funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour and I definitely recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Not a bad tour. The Todaiji temple was worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Nara and loved seeing the temple and deer. The guide was good, but with a larger group was hard to hear sometimes. Obviously not something that can be helped, but we did have some difficult with other guests on our tour. I know it is cultural and we understand that to an extent, but having rude guests touring with you can definitely take away from the experience.

From USD $ 68.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N310

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message