4.5 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very interesting and spectacular places. The guide was fantastic. His English name was Mitch and he went the extra mile with every single one of us. Very knowledgeable indeed, highly educated too, with one of the best English spoken in all Japan. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I had a great time visiting Nara on this tour. The bus was clean, safe, and comfortable. The guide was excellent in her knowledge and very funny. The Temple and Shrine were great places to visit. One of my favorite memories is the deer that actually bow for a cookie!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

great sites amazing tour guide excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very nice afternoon tour and very well organized. We enjoyed the Deer park the best, but it was a very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was very good and interesting and the guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent guide, she had much information, answered many questions and allowed you to also enjoy. She was quiet and strong and informative--did not talk to hear herself talk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We had another excellent guide. She was super sweet and throughout the ride to Nara she talked about Kyoto and all the towns we were passing by. I thought it was cool that she didn't just leave the talking for when we actually got to each sites, she was really enthusiastic and passionate about what she told us. It was extremely cold that day and it snowed a little but she made sure to get us through all the spots and everything she talked about was really fascinating. She gave us time to play with the deer and she gave some recommendations on the bus ride back of places to eat and entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This is my first experience with Viator. I will definitely use them again. I was impressed with the timelyness adn knowledge of the staff! Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This tour is worth every penny. Todaiji temple, deer park and the Shrine were simly amazing. The statue of Buddha was empowering. The deers were cute. We absolutely enjoyed the tour inspite of the heat.

Mohamed A
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

very nice place and good orgnization

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Short and sweet, the tour guide was a funny guy aswell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Kyoto was amazing, the Deer Park was very beautiful. I enjoyed this tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very interesting tour and the guide was so helpful and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Awesome experience!

Lorna B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

BRILLIANT tour! Definitely the best one they offer. Very interesting afternoon. I really enjoyed it. The temple and shrine are very good, and getting to feed the deer provided a nice change of atmosphere too. I would recommend this tour to everyone!

From USD $ 64.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N310

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message