4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good, to little time in each place though. Would recommend though.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable trip to Nara on a warm sunny afternoon at a steady pace however not suitable for travellers with walking difficulties as numerous steps at a shallow gradient .Deer park was interesting .Guide had a distinct intonation which was slightly unbearable till one acclimatised ! This trip can be made with japan rail but girl ease of transfer I felt it was reasonably priced .

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great well informed tour guide. Good humor. A bit rush.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall, good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was well organised. Tour guide is well versed.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well run tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour was excellent, Out toru guide Mickey was excellent and funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour and I definitely recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Not a bad tour. The Todaiji temple was worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Nara and loved seeing the temple and deer. The guide was good, but with a larger group was hard to hear sometimes. Obviously not something that can be helped, but we did have some difficult with other guests on our tour. I know it is cultural and we understand that to an extent, but having rude guests touring with you can definitely take away from the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Transportation timely and comfortable. Guide very knowledgable and pleasant. Temple and shrine superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour was good with an entertaining and informative tour guide. However, on the day we went the Todaiji Temple location was mobbed with thousands of students which made the visit a bit frantic.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour covers so much in half a day that it doesn't leave any free time for browsing. Still, I think it is a good value for the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We had a very informative and personable guide. It was nice to get the history behind what we were seeing and to have our questions answered. Highly recommend this tour to see Nara.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

good quality for the money

From USD $ 59.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N310

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message