• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour covers so much in half a day that it doesn't leave any free time for browsing. Still, I think it is a good value for the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We had a very informative and personable guide. It was nice to get the history behind what we were seeing and to have our questions answered. Highly recommend this tour to see Nara.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

good quality for the money

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Tour was good. Bus on schedule. However due to time constraint, tour guide had to keep going with commentary while some of us stopped to take photos. Perhaps we shld have been provided ear phones so we can still listen to the guide's description of the place.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed the tour; the guide was excellent; the sights were fascinating but we would have been happy to avoid the final stop at the Sunrise Tours souvenir shop.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great 1/2 day tour. Our guide, Hiro, was both informative and interesting. Well worth it to see Nara, Todaiji Temple and Deer Park.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great afternoon tour. Effortless and well planned. We were a little pushed for time and felt like we could have spent hours more everywhere but that's how travelling is. We loved the deer even if they were a little too friendly at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A shame about the weather. The tour was interesting and our guide was excellent. It might be a better idea to opt for the Kyoto-Nara one day combo instead though.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We'd like to thank Maria Enriquez of the Viator hotline for really helping us move our tour date without penalties when our flight to Japan got cancelled at the last minute and we knew we would miss the Nara tour as originally scheduled. Also, the tour guide, Yuki, was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. We just had difficulty listening to some of her explanations as microphones weren't allowed in Todaji and there were a lot of tour groups around.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Excellent afternoon, the temple and deer park are definatly worth a visit.

Barrie C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

This was an enjoyable afternoon in spite of continuous heavy rain. The guide was knowledgeable, humorous and spoke good English. Nara is a lovely City and the tour gave us a view of some of it's treasures.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a very nice tour. The tour guide was very nice and her English was pretty good. I would recommend it. Just be careful with the deer. They like to eat everything!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A very pleasant tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Pleasantly surprised by how interesting and fun this tour was. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Everyone enjoyed feeding the deer. worth doing this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

this was a perfect way to spend the afternoon--short but sweet. our guide was very well-informed, giving us enough information on the way to nara to keep us occupied, and then giving us a lot of very useful tips about where to spend the rest of our day in kyoto on the way back. all 3 stops wer4e well worth the visit. i wish we had had an opportunity to do some souvenir shopping in nara.

From USD $ 68.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N310

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message