Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Katherine M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Temple and Shrine were both very interesting - on expansive grounds with numerous lanterns. Obviously lots of deer, all interested in eating anything you hand them, and leaving their droppings everywhere. Be prepared to look down a lot. With all of that, it was still quite fun.

Robin F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a great 1/2 day tour to Nara. Our guide was very informative and gave a fascinating travelogue as we drove to Nara. It would be nice to go when these sites aren't so busy, but they are probably so popular that they will also be jam-packed with visitors. Definitely worth the time to go see the giant Buddha and temple.

Sandra G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Tour was good, felt a bit rushed at times, but enjoyed the time we had and the history the tour guide gave us was fantastic.

Becky N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good experience.

adnanjabado

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

nice plce

KRISINDA D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour but guide was in a hurry. No time to take family photos. I felt rushed.

Laura Rose I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good, to little time in each place though. Would recommend though.

pattie7459

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable trip to Nara on a warm sunny afternoon at a steady pace however not suitable for travellers with walking difficulties as numerous steps at a shallow gradient .Deer park was interesting .Guide had a distinct intonation which was slightly unbearable till one acclimatised ! This trip can be made with japan rail but girl ease of transfer I felt it was reasonably priced .

Priscilla C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great well informed tour guide. Good humor. A bit rush.

Lalit S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall, good experience.

Boon Kim L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was well organised. Tour guide is well versed.

Kaleigh R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well run tour

Ananth K. P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour was excellent, Out toru guide Mickey was excellent and funny.

wookie100

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour and I definitely recommend.

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Not a bad tour. The Todaiji temple was worth seeing.

Melinda B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Nara and loved seeing the temple and deer. The guide was good, but with a larger group was hard to hear sometimes. Obviously not something that can be helped, but we did have some difficult with other guests on our tour. I know it is cultural and we understand that to an extent, but having rude guests touring with you can definitely take away from the experience.

Robert N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Transportation timely and comfortable. Guide very knowledgable and pleasant. Temple and shrine superb.

Manjeshwar B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour was good with an entertaining and informative tour guide. However, on the day we went the Todaiji Temple location was mobbed with thousands of students which made the visit a bit frantic.

Mayra M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour covers so much in half a day that it doesn't leave any free time for browsing. Still, I think it is a good value for the money.

Annette F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We had a very informative and personable guide. It was nice to get the history behind what we were seeing and to have our questions answered. Highly recommend this tour to see Nara.

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

good quality for the money

jennikins

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Tour was good. Bus on schedule. However due to time constraint, tour guide had to keep going with commentary while some of us stopped to take photos. Perhaps we shld have been provided ear phones so we can still listen to the guide's description of the place.

Trevor

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed the tour; the guide was excellent; the sights were fascinating but we would have been happy to avoid the final stop at the Sunrise Tours souvenir shop.

Clyde B M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great 1/2 day tour. Our guide, Hiro, was both informative and interesting. Well worth it to see Nara, Todaiji Temple and Deer Park.

Melanie D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great afternoon tour. Effortless and well planned. We were a little pushed for time and felt like we could have spent hours more everywhere but that's how travelling is. We loved the deer even if they were a little too friendly at times.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 67.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N310

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message