Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alexander L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Words can't sum up the almost eerie beauty of Kasuga Shrine and how amazing Todaiji temple and its statues and buddha all are! Our guide went at a good pace not too slow but not too fast either and ..well... Nara is beautiful. Both of my travel companions and I agreed that Nara was the best part of our trip beautiful forests, deer.

Alex S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Our guide was very informative about the history of the sites we visited. On the bus to Nara he gave us some interesting facts about Japanese culture which made the long trip more enjoyable.

Paul F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip, great guide and thoroughly enjoyed it.

james m

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Yuki was a great guide and taught us a lot about Japan and its culture. We saw what we should have seen but we learned more listening to her as she talked with us during the rather long trip back to Kyoto. It was a special bonus that we got a ride almost back to our kyokan in Gion.

Pearl H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide! She provided a bus tour of Kyoto and Nara as well as a detailed tour of the two shrines we visited.

Katherine M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Temple and Shrine were both very interesting - on expansive grounds with numerous lanterns. Obviously lots of deer, all interested in eating anything you hand them, and leaving their droppings everywhere. Be prepared to look down a lot. With all of that, it was still quite fun.

Robin F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a great 1/2 day tour to Nara. Our guide was very informative and gave a fascinating travelogue as we drove to Nara. It would be nice to go when these sites aren't so busy, but they are probably so popular that they will also be jam-packed with visitors. Definitely worth the time to go see the giant Buddha and temple.

Sandra G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Tour was good, felt a bit rushed at times, but enjoyed the time we had and the history the tour guide gave us was fantastic.

Becky N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good experience.

adnanjabado

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

nice plce

KRISINDA D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour but guide was in a hurry. No time to take family photos. I felt rushed.

Laura Rose I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good, to little time in each place though. Would recommend though.

pattie7459

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable trip to Nara on a warm sunny afternoon at a steady pace however not suitable for travellers with walking difficulties as numerous steps at a shallow gradient .Deer park was interesting .Guide had a distinct intonation which was slightly unbearable till one acclimatised ! This trip can be made with japan rail but girl ease of transfer I felt it was reasonably priced .

Priscilla C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great well informed tour guide. Good humor. A bit rush.

Lalit S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall, good experience.

Boon Kim L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was well organised. Tour guide is well versed.

Kaleigh R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well run tour

Ananth K. P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour was excellent, Out toru guide Mickey was excellent and funny.

wookie100

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour and I definitely recommend.

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Not a bad tour. The Todaiji temple was worth seeing.

Melinda B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Nara and loved seeing the temple and deer. The guide was good, but with a larger group was hard to hear sometimes. Obviously not something that can be helped, but we did have some difficult with other guests on our tour. I know it is cultural and we understand that to an extent, but having rude guests touring with you can definitely take away from the experience.

Robert N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Transportation timely and comfortable. Guide very knowledgable and pleasant. Temple and shrine superb.

Manjeshwar B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour was good with an entertaining and informative tour guide. However, on the day we went the Todaiji Temple location was mobbed with thousands of students which made the visit a bit frantic.

Mayra M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour covers so much in half a day that it doesn't leave any free time for browsing. Still, I think it is a good value for the money.

Annette F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We had a very informative and personable guide. It was nice to get the history behind what we were seeing and to have our questions answered. Highly recommend this tour to see Nara.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 71.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N310

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message