• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour was excellent, Out toru guide Mickey was excellent and funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour and I definitely recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Not a bad tour. The Todaiji temple was worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Nara and loved seeing the temple and deer. The guide was good, but with a larger group was hard to hear sometimes. Obviously not something that can be helped, but we did have some difficult with other guests on our tour. I know it is cultural and we understand that to an extent, but having rude guests touring with you can definitely take away from the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Transportation timely and comfortable. Guide very knowledgable and pleasant. Temple and shrine superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour was good with an entertaining and informative tour guide. However, on the day we went the Todaiji Temple location was mobbed with thousands of students which made the visit a bit frantic.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour covers so much in half a day that it doesn't leave any free time for browsing. Still, I think it is a good value for the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We had a very informative and personable guide. It was nice to get the history behind what we were seeing and to have our questions answered. Highly recommend this tour to see Nara.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

good quality for the money

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Tour was good. Bus on schedule. However due to time constraint, tour guide had to keep going with commentary while some of us stopped to take photos. Perhaps we shld have been provided ear phones so we can still listen to the guide's description of the place.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed the tour; the guide was excellent; the sights were fascinating but we would have been happy to avoid the final stop at the Sunrise Tours souvenir shop.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great 1/2 day tour. Our guide, Hiro, was both informative and interesting. Well worth it to see Nara, Todaiji Temple and Deer Park.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great afternoon tour. Effortless and well planned. We were a little pushed for time and felt like we could have spent hours more everywhere but that's how travelling is. We loved the deer even if they were a little too friendly at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A shame about the weather. The tour was interesting and our guide was excellent. It might be a better idea to opt for the Kyoto-Nara one day combo instead though.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We'd like to thank Maria Enriquez of the Viator hotline for really helping us move our tour date without penalties when our flight to Japan got cancelled at the last minute and we knew we would miss the Nara tour as originally scheduled. Also, the tour guide, Yuki, was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. We just had difficulty listening to some of her explanations as microphones weren't allowed in Todaji and there were a lot of tour groups around.

From USD $ 68.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N310

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message