• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Trip was very good, but I would prefer to spend more time in Kasuga Shrine.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Insightful, detailed and well run tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

tour was good but guide was a bit annoying - a bit too personal and intrusive

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Enjoyed the tour to Nara. Tour guide was informative with in depth historical facts.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was convenient with the bus as that day was raining. However, the tour guide could have been more approachable and interactive with us. She didn't stand up and look at us when she introduced us the places while on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very good 3-point stops to get a view of Nara if you have no time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

This is a good way to visit the Todaiji Temple from Kyoto. Our visit to the Kasuga Shrine was rushed however, and it would have been nice to have at least half an hour in Nara itself!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

It was great even though it down-poured on us.

Pauline T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This was a great trip to see a different side to Kyoto. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The Todaiji is definitely worth of a trip.

Margaret T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Our tour to Nara was very good, and the the visit to the Kasuga Shrine was a highlight despite the many thousands of school children who were visiting. Our tour guide was very informative and took time to make sure we could all hear his commentary. We especially liked the deer wandering around the park in the Todaiji Park. What a beautiful spot!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Nara was a fun side trip. The deer are very friendly but a few are aggressive when they know you have food. If you are spending a few days in Kyoto, I would definitely recommend an afternoon to Nara.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

This tour included much more than was mentioned in the brochure!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

It was an interesting tour but we had some difficulty understanding the guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Nara is worth seeing and only takes an afternoon. Great guide.

From USD $ 69.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N310

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message