4.5 star rating: Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Excellent afternoon, the temple and deer park are definatly worth a visit.

Barrie C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

This was an enjoyable afternoon in spite of continuous heavy rain. The guide was knowledgeable, humorous and spoke good English. Nara is a lovely City and the tour gave us a view of some of it's treasures.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a very nice tour. The tour guide was very nice and her English was pretty good. I would recommend it. Just be careful with the deer. They like to eat everything!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A very pleasant tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Pleasantly surprised by how interesting and fun this tour was. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Everyone enjoyed feeding the deer. worth doing this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

this was a perfect way to spend the afternoon--short but sweet. our guide was very well-informed, giving us enough information on the way to nara to keep us occupied, and then giving us a lot of very useful tips about where to spend the rest of our day in kyoto on the way back. all 3 stops wer4e well worth the visit. i wish we had had an opportunity to do some souvenir shopping in nara.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Trip was very good, but I would prefer to spend more time in Kasuga Shrine.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Insightful, detailed and well run tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

tour was good but guide was a bit annoying - a bit too personal and intrusive

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Enjoyed the tour to Nara. Tour guide was informative with in depth historical facts.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was convenient with the bus as that day was raining. However, the tour guide could have been more approachable and interactive with us. She didn't stand up and look at us when she introduced us the places while on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very good 3-point stops to get a view of Nara if you have no time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

This is a good way to visit the Todaiji Temple from Kyoto. Our visit to the Kasuga Shrine was rushed however, and it would have been nice to have at least half an hour in Nara itself!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

It was great even though it down-poured on us.

Pauline T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This was a great trip to see a different side to Kyoto. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful.

From USD $ 67.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N310

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message