• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Lake District

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 37 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Windermere, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beatrix Potter's Lakeland Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I have used Viator for a few years and have always been pleased with the level of service. I have recommended your website to other people, and they have had equally excellent results from your company. Thanks for all you do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We loved the beauty of the lake tour, and our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great time. We were happy it did not rain!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great tour. Went to small villages and along roads that I did not have on my map, so saw lots you would not normally see. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable on geography but did not really seam very interested in Beatrix Potter except for going to Hilltop Farm. Still a great trip, but you may be a little disappointed if wanting more Beatrix Potter and Miss Potter film locations pointed out to you. The company changed the day of our trip with out any hassles and picked us up and dropped us off at our B and B.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The perfect tour for the Lake District. Slow paced and interesting, I give this one VERY high marks!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Most enjoyable tour--
Was longer than I thought it would be.
Worth the cost.
Don't bother going into Potter's cottage.
Beatrix Potter Gallery in Hawkshead is worth the time and nominal cost.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great! Our tour guide was friendly and informative. I would have appreciated a bit more time at Hilltop and Hawkshead, instead of the Coniston Water Cruise, but otherwise - wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Did the tour in winter which meant the itinerary was changed. No mention of this when booking, but cruise on different lake and Beatrix potter house not open. It was still a good tour but wish I knew the real itinerary before hand as I ended up repeating other things I had done. Some amazing country

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was able to add more people at last minute notice, he's friendly n funny at times, we enjoy the trip, nice scenery :)

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

TOny was excellent. He did the best with what he had. Unfortunately Hill top and the Beatrix potter galleries were both closed on the day we toured (They are closed every Friday). We would have changed for the ten lakes, high mountain for Friday and done Beatrix Potter on Sat or Sunday since we did three different trips with Viator

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Excellent itinerary spoiled by poor a-c in bus on very hot day. Very knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

I went on the trip with my mother and she really enjoyed it. Our guide was really nice and informative. We didn't go into Hilltop but the garden was good enough for me, and mum went into the Beatrix Potter Gallery in the village we stopped in. It is a good way to see a bit more of the Lake District if you don't have a car.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was a very enjoyable tour, despite the early rain. The information given by our driver was really interesting, and helpful for those of us who had only that one day in the Lake District. The visit to Hill Top Cottage was diminished somewhat by the large crowd. I would recommend the tour to potential visitors to the UK.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good trip in spite of the weather. Guide was helpful in several ways but a bit thin at times on information.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A lovely short tour with some very pretty stops. We greatly appreciated the hotel pick-up in Ambleside. We were slightly disappointed to miss out on our pre-paid cream tea due to the time constraints imposed by a lengthy wait for serveral "no-shows" who were meant to be waiting at the Windemere train station. This is such a beautiful area, I would recommend an all day tour if time permits, but if not, this "capsule" tour is a good choice.

Ruth H
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Everything went as planned and met allmy expectations.

From USD $ 50.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3395BEA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message