• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Lake District

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Windermere, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I would do this tour again when visiting the lakes. Our guide was awesome. Many opportunities for photos and gave us a very good brief on the area in the small amount of time we had. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good, concise trip, with just sufficient commentary and information, and the right amount of rest and meal breaks. We were also fortunate with the weather. Would suggest that the company provides each traveller with a very simple (cheap) map and itinerary to help with recall of lake and place names afterwards. Going on the trip took all pressure off the traveller. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

simply amazing! tour was well organised! we visited many beautiful places! it was the best way to see lake district!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was fabulous! Tony, our guide, provided interesting information along the way yet let us enjoy the scenery. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! The weather was miserable - very cold and wet - but our driver made sure we still saw some amazing views and got a great feel for the Lake District. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide for the day was Anne. We were the first to be picked up so jumped in the best seats at the front! Although the weather wasn't great Anne kept us all entertained and informed us with info about each of the places we visited. I was also impressed that she rescheduled the tour slightly so we would be able to go on our lake cruise - incase it was stopped due the the poor weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed our day out. The driver was very informed and personable, nothing was too much trouble.
Some of the view were absolutely stunning and the best part was that somebody else was doing the driving so I could see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Derek was very knowledgeable and we saw a lot even with overcast day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was excellent. Peter arrived at the hotel exactly on time to collect us. It was a shame that we were the last pickup, as my two American friends, who are elderly, had to sit on the left of the coach in single seats. They would have preferred sitting together. Peter's knowledge of the area was really good, and he was a relaxing and very pleasant guide. The only caveat is that I thought a sandwich lunch was included in the tour. We had sandwiches in Keswick, and Peter made a special effort to drop us closer to the cafe, as my friends couldn't walk very easily. He also collected us just before everyone else, which we very much appreciated. The tour was brilliant for visitors who don't have much time in the Lakes. It really does cover an amazing amount of the area, and we were lucky with a beautiful day, so it was really delightful. And Peter couldn't have been more accomodating as our guide. We enjoyed it all hugely, and I was thrilled that my two friends saw so much of this exquisite area. They particularly enjoyed the boat trip on Derwentwater.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was fantastic... Guide and driver was fantastic...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was spectacular. As some one new to area I would have struggled to choose where to start. This was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Bob was great; he was very kind and knowledgable; I can advise this tour to everybody !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was unfortunate that we met with a whole day of rain and wind. Even with the rain and strong wind, the scenery was beautiful. Going to these places without the tour and coach is unthinkable. The tour director was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and he knew the best stops for photo taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour guide is very friendly and well prepared.
We have enough time to stay in each sightseeing spot.
Great !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The ten lakes tour was a happy trip. It gave me enough time to see the lake via cruise. The customer service of the company was good.

From USD $ 68.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3395TEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message