Insider's Guide to Lake District

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Windermere, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a superb day. We saw so much on our first trip to the Lake District. Our driver/ guide Malcolm was five star. He could not have been more helpful and obliging - his local knowledge and friendliness were faultless. We thoroughly recommend this trip. Peter and Denise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic ,best experience and best guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very enjoyable.tour guide excellent,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Elliots commentary was very informative. I would unreservedly recommend this trip and I will happily revisit this experience on a future visit to the Lakes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us ample opportunities to take pictures from spectacular views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting tour! The weather was great, the tour guide was good and the group itself was very congenial. All in all, a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful tour of Lake District also thanks to our driver Peter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent lake district tour, especially Derek the tour guide. This tour includes main attractions and highlights in the lake district. Even though it was raining , we still enjoyed it to the full and Derek went out of his way to accomodate all of us. He gave very good explanation and information about all the sites and attractions. Beautiful and amazing scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was very good value and our American friends really enjoyed the tour. Peter Fox, our driver/guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable. It may be helpful in future to provide a one sheet map/guide of the tour for all pax?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour leader was very knowledgeable, the scenery was spectacular. I expected a good tour and experienced a really fantastic day, much more than I expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really impressive tour and tour guide!
I'm in love with Lake District!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I would do this tour again when visiting the lakes. Our guide was awesome. Many opportunities for photos and gave us a very good brief on the area in the small amount of time we had. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good, concise trip, with just sufficient commentary and information, and the right amount of rest and meal breaks. We were also fortunate with the weather. Would suggest that the company provides each traveller with a very simple (cheap) map and itinerary to help with recall of lake and place names afterwards. Going on the trip took all pressure off the traveller. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

simply amazing! tour was well organised! we visited many beautiful places! it was the best way to see lake district!!

From USD $ 67.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3395TEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message