• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Lake District

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Windermere, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was spectacular. As some one new to area I would have struggled to choose where to start. This was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Bob was great; he was very kind and knowledgable; I can advise this tour to everybody !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was unfortunate that we met with a whole day of rain and wind. Even with the rain and strong wind, the scenery was beautiful. Going to these places without the tour and coach is unthinkable. The tour director was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and he knew the best stops for photo taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour guide is very friendly and well prepared.
We have enough time to stay in each sightseeing spot.
Great !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The ten lakes tour was a happy trip. It gave me enough time to see the lake via cruise. The customer service of the company was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Last time I came to the LD, we had a car so we could get around, but we missed some of the incredible views that we saw on this tour. I highly reccomend ths tour to new and frequent visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good,enchanting, scenic and informative tour!!! Excellent host(Jim) and commentry!! All of us were taken care of really splendidly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a really memorable day out. The tour co were very accomodating in that our booked day had to be changed due to inclement weather on the original booking date.
From the moment we joined the tour, Jim entertained us with witty anecdotes and pertinent facts about the area we were treavelling through. We learnt much and were astounded by breathtaking scenes of natural beauty.The best of which had to be the views from Castlerigg Stone Circle. Particularly as the sun shone through the clouds casting light and shadows across the landscape giving it a special beauty. The day will live on in our memories helped by the lovely photos we have of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was Jim and he was very knowledgeable about the area. We had a wonderful day even though the weather wasn't brilliant.
We were in the lake district without our car and needed to see the area. I am glad we left our car behind as we wouldn't have seen so much. Thanks Jim and viator

Kevin
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Enjoyed our tour of the lakes and mountains

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a wonderful way to see the highlights of the Lake District! Our guide was interesting, informative and an excellent driver. Considering some of the narrow 'sheep paths' and hedge rows the driving is best left to this company! We only had two days in this area, but this tour made the best use of one, then we had the second to supplement the tour. A great dollar value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This wonderful tour is perfect on a nice day. We were lucky with no rain and I would not drive and be able to see the wonderful views on winding, narrow and sometimes very steep roads. Take extra camera batteries, there are lots of picture opportunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Gorgeous, gorgeous scenery! I loved the passes, the meres, the slate mine, the boat ride on Ullswater! Our guide was so gregarious and knowledgeable. Because I am a language and literature major, I appreciated his explanation of the Viking origin of so many of the place names, the detour he asked our coach to take so I could see Wordsworth's house, even his explanation of the sorts of sheep we were seeing. The day flew by. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful experience. Driver/tour guide was very informative and familiar with the area and made the journey enjoyable. Good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent visitor experience. As an amateur photographer, I would want to have a few more photo stops, particularly at the points where the panoramic scenery was so beautiful from the tour bus.

From USD $ 69.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3395TEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message