• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Lake District

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Windermere, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were late because of the train. They picked us up and drove us half an hour to catch up the tour. Very responsible tour operator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very comprehensive tour of a very beautiful area of England. Highly recommended for anyone interested in gorgeous scenery consisting of lakes, waterfalls, serene villages, and greenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip in all respects. Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful, especially mindful of photographic opportunities.

Diptanshu P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Did this trip second time in last 3 years. Wonderful as ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a superb tour and showed me the main features of the area - so much more diverse than I had expected. The guide (Tony) was so knowledgeable and highly competent. His commentary was just right, allowing for quiet time to look at the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good coverage of places at relaxing pace. Pleasant and knowledgeable driver cum guide. Would have been perfect if the weather was sunny all the way.

Phillip S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I really enjoyed this trip. The views were fantastic. The driver guide was very informative. It was also one of the most relaxing tours i have done considering the itinerary.The weather of course helped as it was a beautiful day. Thoroughly recmmended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A very enjoyable day and would recommend this day trip

Sivaji K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

this was really awesome one and must not miss. Our coach driver was quite knowledgable and gave enough time for exploration. I really recommend this to anyone visiting lake district.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Every thing was fantastic . The driver was freindly and informative. The organising of the trip .the veiws and the places were fabulous . Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

IT was amazing. The tour was really comprehensive and the guide was really nice and knowledgeable .... I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A trip well worth doing. I travelled from liverpool which was about 2.5 hour train trip both ways.
It was well worth every cent and every minute spent doing this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great tour. Excellent driver/guide. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The day was excellent.The driver was extremely knowledgeable.The scenery was spectacular. I would certainly go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I can't rate this tour highly enough, this was the 1st day of our Holiday and we didn't know what to expect from the tour, we were picked up from our Hotel and given a wonderful tour of the lakes and surrounding areas, the driver/guide's knowledge of the locations and history of the area was fantastic, the tour was broken up with stops to provide photographic opportunities at the lakes, mountain passes, castlerigg stone cirlce and a stop for lunch in an old town called Keswick. The tour lasted for pretty much a whole day and I loved every minute of it and it exceeded my expectations by a long way. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone else interested in discovering the beauty of the lake district.

From USD $ 68.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3395TEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message