Insider's Guide to Lake District

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 161 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Windermere, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well worthwhile and well planned. Boat trip was an excellent break from travelling by road. Good weather helped!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really enjoyed this trip. A very comprehensive tour of many of the lakes in the Lake District. The driver was excellent, a mine of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

An excellent day. The driver helped make it more special (TONY) he cheered us up on a very very wet day.I don't think we have ever seen so much rain. However we loved the trip thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

An excellent day. The driver (Tony) helped make it more special. He cheered us up on a very, very wet day. I don't think we have ever seen so much rain. However we loved the trip thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The ideal way to see the area, good informed information from the driver, photographers considered e.g. stopping at beauty spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

An excellent trip with a very informative guide. An excellent driver. Fantastic scenery - just a shame about the weather! Thank you.

Robert R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We have taken many Viator tours in the past, all of which we have enjoyed, but this one would be one of the very best. The tour guide, Peter Walker, was exceptional because of his extensive knowledge of the area and his personal approach to ensure we enjoyed every minute. The day was long but it was worth getting up very early for the three hour plus train trip to Windermere where Peter was waiting right outside the station. We highly recommend this tour. Audrey and Bob Rogers Perth West Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My husband and I took this tour on our 9th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the breathtaking mountain views and lake cruise. Our tour guide was knowlegleable, personable, and went out of his way to make our tour enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We saw some beautiful country on this trip. Our guide was interesting and informative. Our boat ride on one of the lakes was relaxing. We would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Brilliant day out. Very informative. Would recommend tour to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent trip, the driver and tour operator was informative and very helpful with my mum getting up and done as she has recently had surgery and the scenes were mind blowing, would not have seen so much if I was driving myself. Loved every minute and would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It provides you with some of the best spots which you'd never be able find yourself as first time visitor. Also the driver costantly chats about the place you are visiting. I think it was very creative and enjoyable way of touring the area..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent, worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a fasinating tour, very good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My partner and I took part in this trip while on holiday in the lakes. We both found the trip thoroughly enjoyable and very informative. The trip took us to places that we would have not found ourselves. Very highly reccommended!

From USD $ 63.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3395TEN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message