Insider's Guide to Lake District

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Windermere, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rajendiran K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had a wonerful and lovely trip. Our guide was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. The scenery was superb, and the tour was well managed in terms of rest stops and bathroom breaks. I will not only recommend to my friends when they go to lake district but also will use your company again when I plan to go to the Lake District.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

nice driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our guide, Chris, was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the history of the lakes. I also did not feel hurried or rushed during the tour, and felt like I was able to see everything at a great pace. If you are visiting the lakes, I would definitely take a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A perfect day trip in perfect weather!!. Ann, our guide, was the best!

Shirani N
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had a lovely trip. Our guide was good, and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. We had an extremely difficult traveller on the tour with us, but the guide was unfailingly patient with her. The scenery was lovely, and the tour itself was well managed in terms of rest stops and bathroom breaks. I will definitely use your company again when I come back to the Lake District.

Muhammad Ali K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Fantastic experience with a lovely guide who explained all the sites and had first hand knowledge. Highly recommend to anyone going to lake district for the first time

Anmol G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

An amazing experience of a very good, informative and a romantic trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was partly drizzling & cloudy... but I enjoyed that climate and trip... I missed my team initially due to my connecting train.. but I was given alternative arrangement to catch up my team, for which I should appreciate the organizer. Cruising and surprise view was a surprise! Its really worth for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a delightful commentary on the beautiful sites we were being treated to see. We experienced so many places which we would not have been able to otherwise find on our own. For anyone wanting to see the Lake District and what it offers, this is the perfect tour!

Diane M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We enjoyed this trip very much. We saw a lot of beautiful scenery, and our guide was very professional and very knowledgeable about the area. Definitely worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Was a wonderful tour, thoroughly enjoyed it as they take you all around to places you won't really know how to get to unless you have done hours of research, which I don't have time for. Highly recommended!

Diptanshu P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Absolutely loved this tour. The guide was very informative gentleman. This tour is a must for all tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Beautiful scenery and a wonderful guide!

Diana S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a terrific day tour and one of the best ways to see much of the Lake District with commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip was really superb; a beautiful area, with lots of wonderful photo opportunity stops! The great thing is also that, going along many narrow country lanes, you absolutely know that you are going in areas where large tour buses do not go. The guide was really knowledgeable and friendly. This is an area where I'd love to vacation for a whole week, and taking a tour really allows one to concentrate on the beauty of the countryside, rather than keeping your eye on the road. If you're wondering whether you should go on this tour, wonder no longer. Go for it!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It's was very nice scenery and adventure trip u can't miss whenever u come to Lake District . I felt that I had come to heaven .

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very friendly and knowledgeable driver/guide. A great way to have quick look around seeing the main lales when time is short. Even had a relaxing trip on the lake from Keswick.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a very friendly and spectacular tour.Mountain goat provided a good service,the guide was amazing and I plan to go for other tours in the lake district next year.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour with a nice guide! We saw many beautiful sights and the surprise view was stunning. We're so glad we chose this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative trip made better by a friendly and knowledgable guide Peter. I would reccommend this trip to anyone

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour but the time allowed at each spot was very less...tout started at 10:10 because few tourists were late coming in and we have had to end at 5;30...did not have much time to spend at places like Buttermere/newland Valley...may be the tour must end after 6 and ensure the tourists book the train at Windermere after 6...

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the tour. The guide was friendly and informative. The only thing that spoiled the day was the fact the bus had no opening windows or air conditioning and the bus was very hot and uncomfortable. The tour lasted about 8 hours so we were quite worn out by the end of the tour. I would recommend to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great but I wanted to spend more time at Keswick... 1 hour was not enough for lunch and some shopping. (90min would be nice) I also wanted to spend some more time at Grasmere lake.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed this tour, but it really depends on the weather. Lakes are just more spectacular in the sun.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. It was a busy tour as it took us to most main attractions/ sites in the area so was a good snapshot of the Lake District, especially if you are short on time to have a look around.

From USD $ 63.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3395TEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message