4.5 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lake Tahoe, Nevada
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Staff and food was all 5 star!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was nice to be able to take my husband that is wheelchair bound on the lake. The MS Dixie II is the only paddlewheeler that could accomodate us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had a wonderful motherdaughter three days at Tahoe and a highlight of the trip was the M S Dixie cruise. Weather was great, water was calm, scenery was beautiful, staff was helpful, and the narrator was so good. Everything went smoothly and we had such a special time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was a wonderful experience. Really enjoyed the video of treasures of Lake Tahoe. Lake Tahoe is one of my favorite places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The trip was very relaxing, informative, and the scenery was gorgeous!

Dale S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I highly recommend this cruise although we did it in June at lunch time and thought it would be warm but it was freezing on the deck - i recommend taking a coat if you want to sit outside and take in the views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent trip - late October and all the colors were extremely beautiful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The boat was very nice with great views. You can sit on the inside or outside. The emerald bay cruise is the right length of time and incredibly beautiful. We highly recommend this cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a beautiful place! I will visit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful. Great fun, good sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

No hassle trip! Everything went on well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Very clean boat. Very educational. A perfect addition to our vacation.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the trip across Lake Tahoe. The information about the lake and it's history was very educational and being able to see the bottom of the lake at the entrance of the bay was beautiful. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area. Thanks for a good time. Dave and Gayl.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great going over coming back seeing the same thing was a little boring

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My only complaint is that too many passengers were allowed on the boat. Other than that the scenery was beautiful, especially around Emerald Bay. Personnel working on the M.S. Dixie II were all very polite and helpful. I would definitely take another cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It is not as good as our Tahoe queen experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was a pleasant tour. Enjoyed cruize ride with drinks. Scenary is very nice and must watch when you are in Lake Tahoe. Thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Peacefull. Fun. Enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Relaxing. Entertaining with "mark twain". Not overcrowded Very pleasant trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great trip . Would do it again in a heart beat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Beautiful boat ride. Scenery was fantastic .Thought we booked the ride and a free lunch. We mentioned it to the boss, I can't remember his name, a great guy, and he gave us lunch free. A very enjoyable day. Oh....We thought we left with plenty of time to get there, but it took us about 45 min. just to turn into the parking lot which cost $8 per car. Emerald Bay is a busy place. Take the shuttle or leave extra early.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Quite enjoyable but . . . I thought it was Mark Twain interactive on Saturdays???? Waiters were overwhelmed, but kept their smiles in place. An annoyance was one person who thought he was exempt from the NO smoking policy!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a beautiful day. We couldn't hear the speakers so missed out on a lot of the history. Otherwise, it was a nice cruise.

From USD $ 51.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 253501

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message