4.5 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lake Tahoe, Nevada
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Last year we did the evening paddlewheel cruise on Lake Tahoe and it was wonderful - but the afternoon tour is even better. You can see more - the lunch menu is superb - and it was less crowded and we could really move around more. Mark Twain was excellent as a commentator. Really enjoyed this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic!! The tour was delightful and food excellent. What a wonderful way to celebrate my 64th Birthday.......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The weather was beautiful and everyone who serviced us on the M.S. Dixie II were friendly and helpful. The entertainment was a nice surprise. Definitely worth going!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Emerald Bay Cruise is an excellent way to get exposed to the beauty of Lake Tahoe! It was most enjoyable, further enhanced by the excellent narration by Darin, the "Jimmy Buffet" of Lake Tahoe. It was a wonderful way to get some excellent photos of the beautiful Lake Tahoe. Also, it was a pleasant way to 'beat the heat' with a choice of being on an inside deck or an upper deck for your viewing pleasure! I highly recommend it!. Faye from Virginia Beach, VA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

THIS CRUISE IS A MUST WHEN YOU VISIT LAKE TAHOE THE WORKERS ON BOARD WERE VERY ACCOMODATING AND THE
CRUISE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE BOOK
AHEAD SO YOU DO NOT MISS BEAUTIFUL
LAKE TAHOE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Staff and food was all 5 star!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was nice to be able to take my husband that is wheelchair bound on the lake. The MS Dixie II is the only paddlewheeler that could accomodate us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had a wonderful motherdaughter three days at Tahoe and a highlight of the trip was the M S Dixie cruise. Weather was great, water was calm, scenery was beautiful, staff was helpful, and the narrator was so good. Everything went smoothly and we had such a special time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was a wonderful experience. Really enjoyed the video of treasures of Lake Tahoe. Lake Tahoe is one of my favorite places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The trip was very relaxing, informative, and the scenery was gorgeous!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I highly recommend this cruise although we did it in June at lunch time and thought it would be warm but it was freezing on the deck - i recommend taking a coat if you want to sit outside and take in the views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent trip - late October and all the colors were extremely beautiful!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The boat was very nice with great views. You can sit on the inside or outside. The emerald bay cruise is the right length of time and incredibly beautiful. We highly recommend this cruise.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a beautiful place! I will visit again.

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 253501

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message