Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

J Reed G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The boat tour was interesting but a bit long, around 2 hours. Must do if you want to see good portion of lake and Emerald Bay.

Yvonne O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour on a beautiful, sunny day. The narrative was very interesting, things we would never have known otherwise. The only thing we were disappointed in was that we could not get the buffet lunch that day. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Cynthia S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nicebeautiful views. Perfect weather, smooth ride.

Debbie F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful day, beautiful lake and loved hearing about it's history. Enjoyed being on the paddle boat!

Kathleen W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a boat ride on the lake because my mom wanted to. It was nice. The narrative was good. There could have been more seating on the outside but I can see what could be done was done. A bit difficult for an old lady with a bad knee to get onto the boat fast enough to claim a seat, is all. Still, some young people gave her a seat about half way through the tour so it worked out. The photographers were good - coaxing without being too pushy.

amanda.cahill

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The boarding was well organised.
The views of the lake were lovely.
The boat was not overloaded and there were plenty of seats available.
The whole family enjoyed the trip

ralph1111

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the trip across Lake Tahoe. The information about the lake and it's history was very educational and being able to see the bottom of the lake at the entrance of the bay was beautiful. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area. Thanks for a good time. Dave and Gayl.

Pratick M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Donnie B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great going over coming back seeing the same thing was a little boring

ruth g

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My only complaint is that too many passengers were allowed on the boat. Other than that the scenery was beautiful, especially around Emerald Bay. Personnel working on the M.S. Dixie II were all very polite and helpful. I would definitely take another cruise.

lili y

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It is not as good as our Tahoe queen experience

Chandrakant C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was a pleasant tour. Enjoyed cruize ride with drinks. Scenary is very nice and must watch when you are in Lake Tahoe. Thanks

merlyn d

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Peacefull. Fun. Enjoyable

Gloria N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Relaxing. Entertaining with "mark twain". Not overcrowded Very pleasant trip!

Jill C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great trip . Would do it again in a heart beat

William T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Beautiful boat ride. Scenery was fantastic .Thought we booked the ride and a free lunch. We mentioned it to the boss, I can't remember his name, a great guy, and he gave us lunch free. A very enjoyable day. Oh....We thought we left with plenty of time to get there, but it took us about 45 min. just to turn into the parking lot which cost $8 per car. Emerald Bay is a busy place. Take the shuttle or leave extra early.

Jae M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Quite enjoyable but . . . I thought it was Mark Twain interactive on Saturdays???? Waiters were overwhelmed, but kept their smiles in place. An annoyance was one person who thought he was exempt from the NO smoking policy!

Larry H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a beautiful day. We couldn't hear the speakers so missed out on a lot of the history. Otherwise, it was a nice cruise.

Antonio S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

My husband and I fully enoyed our cruise on the M.S. Dixie II. It provided a breathtaking and memorable experience.

Linda C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise! Some of us couldn't hear the information over the PA system. My party of four would recommend this cruise to other family and friends.

JULIE F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Disappointed in conditions on the boat

Pamela L S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The cruise was beautiful and we all had a good time.

Joanna W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Very nice and worth doing, but I thought that it could have been more peaceful and relaxing if the "announcer" would have kept quiet for awhile.

David W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The tour was very nice. Plenty of seating and a great way to see Lake Tahoe and Emerald Bay from the water.

Nancy B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Beautiful weather, a little crowded but definitely worth it. Easy to book online.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 253501

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message