• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lake Tahoe, Nevada
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My only complaint is that too many passengers were allowed on the boat. Other than that the scenery was beautiful, especially around Emerald Bay. Personnel working on the M.S. Dixie II were all very polite and helpful. I would definitely take another cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It is not as good as our Tahoe queen experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was a pleasant tour. Enjoyed cruize ride with drinks. Scenary is very nice and must watch when you are in Lake Tahoe. Thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Peacefull. Fun. Enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Relaxing. Entertaining with "mark twain". Not overcrowded Very pleasant trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great trip . Would do it again in a heart beat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Beautiful boat ride. Scenery was fantastic .Thought we booked the ride and a free lunch. We mentioned it to the boss, I can't remember his name, a great guy, and he gave us lunch free. A very enjoyable day. Oh....We thought we left with plenty of time to get there, but it took us about 45 min. just to turn into the parking lot which cost $8 per car. Emerald Bay is a busy place. Take the shuttle or leave extra early.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Quite enjoyable but . . . I thought it was Mark Twain interactive on Saturdays???? Waiters were overwhelmed, but kept their smiles in place. An annoyance was one person who thought he was exempt from the NO smoking policy!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a beautiful day. We couldn't hear the speakers so missed out on a lot of the history. Otherwise, it was a nice cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

My husband and I fully enoyed our cruise on the M.S. Dixie II. It provided a breathtaking and memorable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise! Some of us couldn't hear the information over the PA system. My party of four would recommend this cruise to other family and friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Disappointed in conditions on the boat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The cruise was beautiful and we all had a good time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Very nice and worth doing, but I thought that it could have been more peaceful and relaxing if the "announcer" would have kept quiet for awhile.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The tour was very nice. Plenty of seating and a great way to see Lake Tahoe and Emerald Bay from the water.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 253501

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message