4 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Langkawi, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jeff
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great time. The cable car was a bit scary as there is only one support between the top and bottom - so it rises and falls as the cars go over the supports. At the top there are a bunch of lookouts and a real freaky bridge across a gully - cool. I'd recommend this to anyone visiting Langkawi.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This is a must do on the island . Spectacular views (on a clear day) and not for the faint-hearted or if you are afraid of heights.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic driver for hotel pick up / drop off, excellent knowledge and stories (Joe we loved you - they should pay you more). The cable car ride was great, fantastic to see a different aspect of the island. The oriental village was fantastic and a good place for easy shopping and fish pedicure at Anjung Spa (RM18). This is a must do activity while staying in Langkawi.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Enjoyable trip and value for money. Fantastic views. Don't go if your afraid of heights!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The cable car is fantastic, a definite must do.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very professional and helpful tour guide. Even organized to buy my ticket and send it to my hotel room for a return for the cable car ride as the cable car was not operational on my scheduled date

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Very good service. But found it slightly overpriced as compared to local rates.

Hassan M
Pakistan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

It was once again a good experience with Viator.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely breathtaking once you are on the cable car. That is definitely the highlight of this tour. It was great!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Excellent view of the area! However, the bridge was closed. That should have been mention to us before and we should not have paid full price for something that wasn't included.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We were collected from the hotel by taxi and continued to the cable car,the cable car should not be missed

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

A bit cloudy on our cable car ride, but still worth it. Nice to get a good overall view of the island.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Good Tour but it was extremely busy and the wait was very long to even get onto the cable car. There is an express Lane and with the limited time we had, it would have been nice to have the option of upgrading to "Express".

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Bad weather, low cloud cover, no visibility-but a very spooky atmosphere which made it enjoyable

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Viator side of things were absolutely great! However, we had 3 different people from the actual tour company confirming that our pickup time. All saying different times. Once picked up at 10am, our "guide" literally said nothing the whole entire drive. Only when prompted would he respond, generally with 1 or 2 words. When we finally got to the Cable Car Oriental Village, he just pointed to where we should be going. I asked him for more information and he just gave us the two coupons basically. I would suggest that such a professional outfit such as Viator change local tour provider. Just some feedback that I know you would appreciated. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need anything else.

From USD $ 46.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705LGK15

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message