5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  7 days/6 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 7-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We spent a wonderful time during in this tour!
So, we would like to come back to National Parks.
Thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found the tour was excellent. Our tour guide J.D. Boyle was very dedicated to making sure everyone was having a good time , and the tour went very smooth. Thanks J.D.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I decided to see some of the national parks after realising that just seeing cities wouldn't be the best use of my time during a 30 day holiday. Came across this tour on Viator and after reading the reviews realised that it would be ideal for me as a solo female traveller. I wasn't disappointed at all, the communication from Becky was excellent and she made sure that I was accommodated for as I'm a vegan. Cari, the tour leader, was very approachable and helpful, she went out of her way to ensure that there was food that I could eat and checked labels carefully to make sure there wasn't anything in there that wasn't suitable. Our first day in Zion started at the Canyon Overlook trail, a reasonably easy short trail walking along exposed ledges to a beautiful viewpoint. After that we had a delicious dinner, prepared by Cari. The next day was our free day and I decided to do Hidden Canyon which is a gorgeous (albeit slightly perilous) hike up the side of the cliff and down into a small hidden canyon (hence the name). You use chains to pull yourself up some of the ledges where there are drop offs into a ravine. After that I went hiking down the narrows which is where you walk in the river. The views were stunning! At the end of the day we had another delicious meal around the campfire. After that we went to Bryce Canyon which was equally stunning and stayed at a beautiful campground with a hot tub and pool and beautiful showers. We did the Queen's Garden hike down into Bryce Canyon which was a lot of fun. On to Antelope Canyon which is absolutely spectacular. After that we had navajo tacos at Monument Valley and went on a white knuckle jeep ride of the navajo nation. The high winds (over 40mph) didn't deter us from camping and the next day it was on to the Grand Canyon. I did the South Kaibab trail and saw and photographed a California Condor! The last day on Route 66 was fun, stopping at Seligman. This tour had the perfect pacing and had a great atmosphere.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you had such a great time and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We have forwarded your kind comments on to our local operator so they may share with their guides. We hope the rest of your 30-day holiday was just as wonderful and wish you happy travels!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Overall this was a good tour. Im not sure about showers that you have to put quaters into though. This seems a bit backward and maybe it should be covered by the company. I have never seen this before and have travelled extensively including to places in Africa but never encountered anywhere you have to do this.
I loved the way we were given options for the daily activities rather than having to follow a set itinerary.
I would have preferred it if the guide could have come along with us on all the hikes.
The food was good and there was plenty of it made available.
The guide was very informative regarding the areas we were travelling through and about the hiking options available.
The vehicle was very comfortable however there were only 4 of us. The tents were adequate.
Some of the National parks shuttle drivers, entrance fee takers and Navajo toll takers exhibited poor or unco-operative attitudes which I find very dissapointing given that they are representing their country to international visitors in the public eye.
If people cant be helpeful and plesant they should move on to different employement opportunities.
Our guide helped to make up for this.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. Our tour operator has written us back concerning the showers at the campgrounds. We wanted to give you their response: "We do not own any campgrounds. We use a variety of campgrounds based on availability and quality. The Grand Canyon South Rim pipes in all their water from the North Rim and charges a couple of quarters for their hot showers to reduce water consumption as its costly to provide it. We are glad you had a great tour and enjoyed our guides information and knowledge." Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you had a wonderful vacation.

From USD $ 898.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5602SWH_7D

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message