5 star rating: Highly Recommended 171 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black Canyon River Rafting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Well organised. Good tour guide. Only downside was due to previous rain conditions the sheep had taken to the hills and weren't to be seen. Highly recommend as a relaxed alternative to the busy Strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic trip! From the second we were collected we had such fun and a great day out. The driver who collected us from the hotel was funny and very knowledgeable. Then our guide Brian was just brilliant; he was so good at telling you the history of the dam and canyon without boring you! We stopped at an idyllic spot for lunch and into the water for a swim and cool down. Brian was hilarious and his interaction with the group was perfect. All the kids on board had a great time too. I'm just home and have recommended this trip to all my workmates as a must do if they every visit Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Such an incredible day!! Our guide Scott was amazing, really went out of his way to take care of us and make sure everyone was comfortable and safe and happy. I cannot say enough about all of the info he shared with us about the dam, the canyon, the wildlife etc. LOVE LOVE LOVED it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour.....something different to do in Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must do trip. The scenery is fantastic, the guide (Gerry) was very knowledgeable and great fun. We went in August, it was exceptionally hot, but they provided cold towels, unlimited water and a good lunch. We stopped a couple of times for a dip in the Colorado, which was very cold, but refreshing. This company are apparently the only ones able to start by Hoover Dam, which is a wonderful sight on its own. Transfers from Vegas were seamless and I cannot recommend this trip highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This day was a perfect experience. From the ease of being picked up and dropped off at our hotel, to the perfect weather, packed lunch and our experienced knowledgeable raft pilot, Jerry - we had a wonderful day. We were there in the middle of summer so it had the potential to be super hot but we all smothered on the lotion and there happened to be a nice breeze coming up the river, which cooled us to the point of thinking the weather was perfect. Certainly recommended as a welcome one-day escape from the crowds and bustle of Vegas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

OMG! So much fun! Our guide, Jerry was wonderful. So funny, informative, helpful and just great! The ride was all we had imagined. The lunch was good and we appreciated our lunch bag as a souvenir. If we ever go back we are doing it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great scenary, cool breezes and frequent sightings of big horn sheep and red-tailed hawks. The guide knew her stuff, was helpful and friendly. I'd recommend it to individuals and families.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time! Wonderful weather and a great guide (Dennis). I'd really recommend it to anyone that wants to get the feel of the canyon and river without the stress and wetness of whitewater rafting. Pick up and drop off at the hotel in LasVegas was really convenient and relaxing. Well worth the cost all the way around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I think our guides name was Brian....retired Principal....he made the trip educational as well as fun. He was knowledgable and knew where to see the wildlife. It was beautiful and well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good relaxing tour. Our guide was awesome. He had a great knowledge of the canyon and the surrounding area, but also had a great personality and kept things interesting. It was well worth the time we took from our vacation to do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

tour guide was great, explaned all the different aspects of the landscape, you don't realize how big the Hoover Dam is until you see it from the bottom up, though its not the Grand Canyon, still awesome, we stopped with our bagged lunch and were able to walk around for a bit, the water was way to cold to swim, but we did wade up to our ankles, might do this again, great family day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My wife and myself liked the trip very much. From the time the Viator driver picked us up at our hotel to the return, the staff were very professional and attentive. The operator of our raft was very knowledgable and also seemed to care about the enviroment based and the individuals that were on his raft. Black Canyon was my wife's and my fourth excursion (three were in Rome) with Viator and we highly recommend them. It should be noted, we will be taking another tour with them in November.

From USD $ 159.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153RAFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message