5 star rating: Highly Recommended 167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black Canyon River Rafting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I had a ball. Soaked but happy. The guide was so helpful as my foot was bothering. Found out it was broken again when I got home. I loved the scenery and the fun we had. Everyone on the raft seemed to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Beautiful, and the tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Had a great time, the weather was hot but on the river it was bearable. If you want to get wet sit towards the front, we were in the middle which was just enough splash. Lunch was very good, had a turkey sandwich, chips, apple and a cookie. Our guide was very informative and we saw a lot of wildlife. We recommend this to anyone of any age! Was a nice break from the activity of Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

fab day from start to finish, very good guide on the raft brill weather lots to see take your camera. well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a gentle raft ride that started near Hoover Dam and ended at Willow Beach, AZ. Our guide was excellent and the boat was very comfortable. He made sure that we were hydrated along the way and handed out cold, wet, towels to put around our necks to keep us cool. He was very informative about nature as well as the historical aspects of the canyon. We stopped at a beach along the way for a picnic lunch and had time to swim if we chose to do so. The scenery was beautiful and all in all a very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fun, informative, beautiful from start to finish. Wonderful day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was awesome!! Our guide, Brian, made the trip fun and memorable. We would definitely do this again. Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

excellent guide, passionate about nature and adventure! Will recommend it to everybody!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was great from start to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip was fantastic and after being to Vegas 7 times already, this was the trip that topped them all! Organized, fun, not over the top cost and when I added a last minute passenger, everything was taken care of well. Thank you, i'll definitely use again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The Black Canyon River float was a highlight of our Las Vegas trip. Transportation to and from our hotel to the Colorado River was easy and efficient. The time on the river was glorious, with many natural wonders to wow us. We saw bald eagles, golden eagles, peregrine falcon, blue heron, as well as several sightings of big horn sheep. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative. There were 11 in our group, 8 of these in their 20's. This contingent would have preferred less talk and more quiet time on the raft to savor views. I understood where they were coming from but appreciated the education nonetheless. Thanks to all at Viator for a memorable river trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very good, a must do...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We were looking for something different to do apart from the casinos and shopping and this was certainly a great alternative. Our guide was terrific, not to mention the wonderful scenery and serenity of the river. I would certainly recommend this tour. Hat and sunscreen are a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is a water borne site-seeing tour and it was awesome....the scenery was heavenly and our guide, Brian, was hilarious and professional....even though we did not go thru any rapids, still plan on getting a little wet esp. if you sit in front!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE BOOKD THIS EXCURSION. EXCELLENT.

From USD $ 159.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153RAFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message