• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black Canyon River Rafting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fun, informative, beautiful from start to finish. Wonderful day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was awesome!! Our guide, Brian, made the trip fun and memorable. We would definitely do this again. Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

excellent guide, passionate about nature and adventure! Will recommend it to everybody!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was great from start to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip was fantastic and after being to Vegas 7 times already, this was the trip that topped them all! Organized, fun, not over the top cost and when I added a last minute passenger, everything was taken care of well. Thank you, i'll definitely use again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The Black Canyon River float was a highlight of our Las Vegas trip. Transportation to and from our hotel to the Colorado River was easy and efficient. The time on the river was glorious, with many natural wonders to wow us. We saw bald eagles, golden eagles, peregrine falcon, blue heron, as well as several sightings of big horn sheep. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative. There were 11 in our group, 8 of these in their 20's. This contingent would have preferred less talk and more quiet time on the raft to savor views. I understood where they were coming from but appreciated the education nonetheless. Thanks to all at Viator for a memorable river trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very good, a must do...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We were looking for something different to do apart from the casinos and shopping and this was certainly a great alternative. Our guide was terrific, not to mention the wonderful scenery and serenity of the river. I would certainly recommend this tour. Hat and sunscreen are a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is a water borne site-seeing tour and it was awesome....the scenery was heavenly and our guide, Brian, was hilarious and professional....even though we did not go thru any rapids, still plan on getting a little wet esp. if you sit in front!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE BOOKD THIS EXCURSION. EXCELLENT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

AWESOME TRIP! We started at the Hoover Dam and wound our way downriver to Willow Beach. Our guide Dennis B. was knowledgeable, got good droll sense of humor, and pointed out so many interesting points along the river complete with his self-deprecating commentaries. You go, Dennis! Packed lunch provided came with sandwich, chips, cookies, and water. Plus, there was enough extra water on the raft. The cold water felt just the right cooness under the dry Nevadada summer heat. But Dennis gave us plenty of opps to get into the water too! We beached twice to splash and swim. The trip was 3.5 hours of fun, water adventure, and some education. The folks I sat with were simply pleasant company! Lots of opps to take pics throughout!!!

Carol B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

3rd time we've done this tour and so it must be good!! Have taken two lots of people back to experience a great 2/3 hours on the Colorado river with a really good and informative skipper who makes the trip interesting and funny. Great way to see Hoover Dam from below and the wildlife along river whilst learning a lot about how the dam was constructed and why. Only slight niggle this time was length of coach pick up time as went round the houses so took over and hour to leave Las Vegas but this not been a problem before. Journey back very straight forward and direct

Lorraine W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved every second. I swam in my clothes (shorts/top) , but was dry within 20 mins. Adored the 'out in the wilderness' feeling, and the friendliness of everyone. Appreciated the continuous supply of drinking water and wet flannels. I wore sun-block and a hat but still got a little sunburnt through my chiffon-type top so be careful. Take an umbrella as a sunshade if you suffer terribly from heat, but definitely take a hat (some people didn't wear a hat and suffered). Saw lots of sheep.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely incredible. Views that cannot be had anywhere but on the water. The day we went was Las Vegas' 1st day all year of no sun and raining. Thrilled that we didn't have to suffer the sun, but could have done without the rain. Saw blue heron, big horn sheep and a bald eagle just sitting on a rock. Amazing and awesome guide and pilot, Jerry. He was full of information about everything. It was so interesting. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely amazing! We would go back to Vegas just to do this tour again. Scott our guide was fantastic, the scenery was gorgeous, lunch was good, the water was refreshing. I was worried that my 8 year old would be bored but she loved it. For what this tour had to offer the value was great and a nice change of pace from the Vegas strip.

Special Offer

From USD $ 159.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153RAFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message