• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black Canyon River Rafting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a relaxing way to spend a day! Very nice trip down the river. We saw a few Bighorn Sheep and got in the refreshing water! Our tourguide was very knowledgeable and we truely enjoyed the day. A very nice lunch was given to us to eat in a cooler we got to take home. I recommed this to anyone looking for a way to spend the day on the water to relax. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was one of the best tours we've ever been on! The raft pilot, Jeff, was very informative and made sure that everyone on the raft received a complete history of the canyon and the workers that built the Hoover Dam. One of the most exciting things that we had the chance to see while on the tour were the Big Horn Sheep. They were amazing to see walking along the cliffs and at the rivers edge. I didn't even know they were in this area. I highly recommend this rafting tour. It's really great and refreshing, especially on those warm 100+ days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My girl friend and I really looked forward to this tour. And it was all and more what we had hoped and anticipated. A very memorable trip. Our guide was professional, knowledgeable and funny! A great get away from the inner city of the strip, the heat and the crowds. We saw beauty, wildlife and got to swim in the Colorado river. Perfect!!! We give this tour a big 5 star.......Ed and Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a really great day...yes it was hot, but we had expected that, so we came prepared with hats and lots of sunscreen. Our guide (Brian) was fabulous...very knowledgeable and really made sure everyone was having a good time. Almost everyone one on our tour took advantage of the stops to swim, even though the water was very cold! Also, we can from Vegas and it's not a long drive...we had gone to The Grand Canyon from Vegas a few years ago and it was a very long tiring day - we really preferred this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The whole thing was amazing. Coach from hotel was well air conditioned, and our guide kept us amused throughout the journey to the rafting company base. Then the short trip to the base at Hoover Dam which was again very informative. When we reached the base of the Hoover Dam you realised the enormity of the place and the work that must have gone in to building it!!
At first the raft looked a bit scary but once on the river it was excellent and very smooth. Brian, our guide, was great fun and made the whole experience one we'll never forget. Clearly a guy who loves and enjoys his job. Everyone in our party (aged 21 - 56) agreed it was the highlight of of trip. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone whatever age, old or young, there was something for everyone.

JULIAN W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A trip with a difference! Well organised and the guide was very jovial and informative. The raft is an inflatable with an outboard engine. The scenery passing through the Black Canyon is lovely and I would recommend this trip if you have a day free during a Las Vegas stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

What a great day out - our group loved it! We had a great guide in Brian. He was very informative and made the day a lot of fun! Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The scenery of Black Canyon with the Hoover Dam and crystal clear blue water made for an amazing day. This tour is great for all ages. Our guide had a great personality and shared a good deal of history during our rafting trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was the highlight of my weekend. We enjoyed the relaxing trip along the Black Canyon and views of the Hoover Dam. We saw many different fish species and ducks. We also spotted a Bald Eagle perching at the top of Black Canyon. Our guide was excellent

Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Good value for money trip, excellent guide, we will take back a memorable experience from this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent trip with knowledgeable guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The rafting tour was great. Guide was friendly and informative. Transportation to and from the site went well. Highly recommended. A great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

fantastic trip on the river with awesome views - very relaxing - great opportunity to see things from a different perspective - super family trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We had a great day out.. Weather was lovely.! We saw mountain goats and the whole experience was well organized and relaxing .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent trip! I really enjoyed it.

Special Offer

From USD $ 159.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153RAFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message