5 star rating: Highly Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black Canyon River Rafting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very good, a must do...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We were looking for something different to do apart from the casinos and shopping and this was certainly a great alternative. Our guide was terrific, not to mention the wonderful scenery and serenity of the river. I would certainly recommend this tour. Hat and sunscreen are a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is a water borne site-seeing tour and it was awesome....the scenery was heavenly and our guide, Brian, was hilarious and professional....even though we did not go thru any rapids, still plan on getting a little wet esp. if you sit in front!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE BOOKD THIS EXCURSION. EXCELLENT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

AWESOME TRIP! We started at the Hoover Dam and wound our way downriver to Willow Beach. Our guide Dennis B. was knowledgeable, got good droll sense of humor, and pointed out so many interesting points along the river complete with his self-deprecating commentaries. You go, Dennis! Packed lunch provided came with sandwich, chips, cookies, and water. Plus, there was enough extra water on the raft. The cold water felt just the right cooness under the dry Nevadada summer heat. But Dennis gave us plenty of opps to get into the water too! We beached twice to splash and swim. The trip was 3.5 hours of fun, water adventure, and some education. The folks I sat with were simply pleasant company! Lots of opps to take pics throughout!!!

Carol B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

3rd time we've done this tour and so it must be good!! Have taken two lots of people back to experience a great 2/3 hours on the Colorado river with a really good and informative skipper who makes the trip interesting and funny. Great way to see Hoover Dam from below and the wildlife along river whilst learning a lot about how the dam was constructed and why. Only slight niggle this time was length of coach pick up time as went round the houses so took over and hour to leave Las Vegas but this not been a problem before. Journey back very straight forward and direct

Lorraine W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved every second. I swam in my clothes (shorts/top) , but was dry within 20 mins. Adored the 'out in the wilderness' feeling, and the friendliness of everyone. Appreciated the continuous supply of drinking water and wet flannels. I wore sun-block and a hat but still got a little sunburnt through my chiffon-type top so be careful. Take an umbrella as a sunshade if you suffer terribly from heat, but definitely take a hat (some people didn't wear a hat and suffered). Saw lots of sheep.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely incredible. Views that cannot be had anywhere but on the water. The day we went was Las Vegas' 1st day all year of no sun and raining. Thrilled that we didn't have to suffer the sun, but could have done without the rain. Saw blue heron, big horn sheep and a bald eagle just sitting on a rock. Amazing and awesome guide and pilot, Jerry. He was full of information about everything. It was so interesting. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely amazing! We would go back to Vegas just to do this tour again. Scott our guide was fantastic, the scenery was gorgeous, lunch was good, the water was refreshing. I was worried that my 8 year old would be bored but she loved it. For what this tour had to offer the value was great and a nice change of pace from the Vegas strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a relaxing way to spend a day! Very nice trip down the river. We saw a few Bighorn Sheep and got in the refreshing water! Our tourguide was very knowledgeable and we truely enjoyed the day. A very nice lunch was given to us to eat in a cooler we got to take home. I recommed this to anyone looking for a way to spend the day on the water to relax. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was one of the best tours we've ever been on! The raft pilot, Jeff, was very informative and made sure that everyone on the raft received a complete history of the canyon and the workers that built the Hoover Dam. One of the most exciting things that we had the chance to see while on the tour were the Big Horn Sheep. They were amazing to see walking along the cliffs and at the rivers edge. I didn't even know they were in this area. I highly recommend this rafting tour. It's really great and refreshing, especially on those warm 100+ days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My girl friend and I really looked forward to this tour. And it was all and more what we had hoped and anticipated. A very memorable trip. Our guide was professional, knowledgeable and funny! A great get away from the inner city of the strip, the heat and the crowds. We saw beauty, wildlife and got to swim in the Colorado river. Perfect!!! We give this tour a big 5 star.......Ed and Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a really great day...yes it was hot, but we had expected that, so we came prepared with hats and lots of sunscreen. Our guide (Brian) was fabulous...very knowledgeable and really made sure everyone was having a good time. Almost everyone one on our tour took advantage of the stops to swim, even though the water was very cold! Also, we can from Vegas and it's not a long drive...we had gone to The Grand Canyon from Vegas a few years ago and it was a very long tiring day - we really preferred this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The whole thing was amazing. Coach from hotel was well air conditioned, and our guide kept us amused throughout the journey to the rafting company base. Then the short trip to the base at Hoover Dam which was again very informative. When we reached the base of the Hoover Dam you realised the enormity of the place and the work that must have gone in to building it!!
At first the raft looked a bit scary but once on the river it was excellent and very smooth. Brian, our guide, was great fun and made the whole experience one we'll never forget. Clearly a guy who loves and enjoys his job. Everyone in our party (aged 21 - 56) agreed it was the highlight of of trip. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone whatever age, old or young, there was something for everyone.

JULIAN W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A trip with a difference! Well organised and the guide was very jovial and informative. The raft is an inflatable with an outboard engine. The scenery passing through the Black Canyon is lovely and I would recommend this trip if you have a day free during a Las Vegas stay.

From USD $ 159.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153RAFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message