5 star rating: Highly Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black Canyon River Rafting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was an experience that my wife and I will never forget. From the on time pick-up to the return to our hotel the service we received could not have been bettered. The trip was exactly as defined and with a superb guide, we were really well looked after. The knowledge our guide had of the Black Canyon is fantastic and we were well informed througout our journey. This is a great trip which makes you feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. A memorable trip well worth the money.

Anneka C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fantastic experience! A perfect way to see the canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great way to spend a hot Vegas afternoon. Our guide was wonderful! He was extrememly knowledgable and lots of fun.

AL A
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great tour. Everything went smoothly. The scenery and tour guide were fantastic.

Trevor M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

the tour bus did not collect us on tour date waited for over an hour did not come until next day then on return were dropped of at wrong hotel made us walk to our hotel will never book with viator ever again and casino travel and tours are awful people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The quides were excellent. The trip was not white water rafting. It was a nice ride down the river. Just whatIi was looking for. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

great trip! enjoyed the scenery and the guide was very knowledgeable...I would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our guide, I believe his name was Jeff, was awesome. He handed out wet towels to keep us cool and he was very informative and helpful. He made the great trip that much more amazing. We were able to see dozens of female rams and even a male. The views and the wildlife was breathtaking. I can see why our guide enjoys his job as much as he does. Simply awesome. Well worth the money. Also, it gives you a view of the Hoover dam that not many get to see when you do just the plain old dam tour. If you are going to tour the dam, this is the one to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

we had a wonderful time. you will see another time thanks for good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was alot of fun. Everyone in our group enjoyed themselves and were happy that we chose to do this.

Sarah-jane S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

After many tours in different locations all around the world, this is the best I've ever been on. Mid-April was the perfect time of year as temperature was comfortable all day although the water was still a little chilly. The guides know their stuff and keep you well entertained all day and we were lucky to see some of the local wildlife. Stunning views as you travel along the river and great views of the Hoover dam. Lunch that was provided was good, sandwich, crisps, cookie and fruit and unlimited waster available. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was excellent! The rafting trip on this part of the Colorado was great. Top notch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour guides for this trip were very friendly and knowledgeable. The trip time was punctual, and the views were breathtaking. We would highly recommend this trip to other visitors!

Michael V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Transfers on time, raft guide very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This is a great way to see the dam and the new bridge they are building across it. The raft is very easy going, and the guide not too cheesy but instead informative and a good laugh. We were lucky enough to see bobcats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our guide is highly recommended, he made the trip fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Outstanding! Lots of fun, and you see lots of beautiful things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was one of the highlights of the week we spent in Vegas. The scenery was beautiful and the guide was very informative. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys the outdoors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our raft guide was the greatest, you could tell he really loved his job. We had a ball despite getting wet, at 104 degrees, it was a good thing that we did! Our lunch was good, we really enjoyed the apples and unlimited supply of water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was the highlight of our trip to the region. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time we even saw a herd of big horned sheep drinking at the river's edge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Everything was perfect. Timing, transportation, and lunch. Guide was very careful and kind, provided us helpful information and most of all enjoyed his work. For all of us, it was a great time! I highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Loved it. Pilot was great. Had a great peaceful day. This was my 4th trip, and I will go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The raft trip itself was awesome, a beautiful day, scenery, and wildlife! Getting there, however, was a pain. We were picked up at 7:30am near our hotel, transferred to another hotel and bus, then that bus had to make at least 3 other hotel stops. Then drive to the location to pick up our lunches, and then get on another smaller bus to take us to the launch site. Everyone was pleasant and helpful but way too much tipping is involved with all the transfers. The rafting was lots of fun thanks to our guide. He was amusing, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. The water was great to swim in and if you sit at the front of the raft, be prepared to get wet! It's so much fun and in July, you'll be dry in 2 minutes! Definitely worth the money to get away from the Strip. Best advice; if you plan on doing any excursions to the Dam or Grand Canyon out of Vegas, stay somewhere far down the strip, that will eliminate some of the time and transfer aggravation!

Darren C
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The raft trip down the Colorado River was great! Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun, with great scenery and photo opportunity's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great pilot! Although it was very hot, he made sure we stayed as cool as possible with wet towels and dips in the river. It was a wonderful experience. I am very glad I booked it!

From USD $ 159.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153RAFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message