5 star rating: Highly Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black Canyon River Rafting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lenka K
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

AMAZING.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fab. The guide was so interesting but didn't keep babbling on, just let us meander down the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was great! The scenery was to die for. Would be great for older people too, only one rough spot through out the trip, might not be so great if you can't hold the water in you for 4 hours, there's no bathrrom available while on the raft. A bit of advice don't do it in the summer! I went in November and although it was 75 degrees with a nice breeze, exposing under the sun for that 4 hours got warm, needless to say, bring some sunscreen.

Raymond W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

First class enjoyment and so well organised. The guide was so good and very knowledgeable. Well worth doing.

ALISTER Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great trip with an excellent guide.

Tracey R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

A relaxing antidote to Las Vegas strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This is the third time we've taken this excursion in the past 3 years. We'll do it again. We suggest you change the policy on expecting us to tip bus DRIVERS inasmuch as your company had us get on 3 different buses just to get us to the raft! Excessive tipping expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The raft trip was better than the average "Vegas" show...beautiful mountains, blue skies, a blue heron, many rams, the informative guide, etc., etc. Only problem was a mix-up on paperwork (go figure) and we were left at the hotel, but when brought to their attention, a small van took us right out to meet the group. Thanks!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought it was one of the best river tours I had ever been on. Our guide was very friendly and informative. He made the trip very interesting and enjoyable. Hope to be able to return soon.

Geoffrey Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent trip, captain helped to make the trip very interesting. Weather was wonderful, about 109 and sunny, great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great trip. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. Would absolutely recommend. Natural beauty of Grand Canyon out shined Vegas by a mile.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

Nearly missed the pick up bus, glad we didn't, absolutely brilliant day out.

Alison P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Although it was windy and therefore very wet, our captain made the whole day great fun and we didn't mind the conditions. If it wasn't for his friendly banter and informative chat, I don't think we would have enjoyed the day half as much. He is an asset to the company.

Brian S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This is a must do if you get the chance, we really enjoyed the rafting, fun and amazing landscape. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

My husband and I had a great time on the raft trip. Our guide made it alot of fun. The view from the raft was breathtaking. I would recommend it highly. My husband is not fond of water, but he enjoyed it immensely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. It is not a mild ride unless you are sitting at the back of the raft. However, trust me, no matter where you are, you will get wet on this tour. The tour guides here have a wonderful sense of humor, are very protective, and are incredibly knowledgeable about the canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

From the beginning of the day to the end of the day, this was one of the most perfect adventures we have ever been on. We were picked up on time, the drivers and the tour guide were very friendly and informative. Our raft tour guide was extremely personable, knowledgeable, and loves the river and the raft. He made a great day even better! This is a trip everyone should experience at least once. The scenery is magnificent, so don't forget your camera! Our trip was on a Sunday, when no other motors are allowed so it made for a very peaceful trip. We would recommend this trip to everyone interested. A lunch packed in a souvenir cooler bag and plenty of water are provided for the day. Be sure to bring a hat and sunscreen, as there isn't much shade at all. I had a beach towel too, which came in handy when we stopped at the shore for lunch. The river is calm and smooth. There isn't anything dangerous such as "white water rapids," so this is perfect for families too, as long as the children are old enough to sit somewhat still in their seat on the raft for most of the day. Don't miss this opportunity when in Las Vegas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

What a wonderful, relaxing, invigorating way to see some of the most beautiful land in the country. Our guide was excellent, the lunch was quite good, and the accommodations on the raft were comfortable and safe. I couldn't give this a higher recommendation!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a great day out, so glad we did it. The rafting tour itself was about 3ish hours and to be honest that was long enough as it was a very hot day and there was no shade or shelter from the sun (but it was early August!). By the time though that we had been picked up at the hotel and then returned, you need to consider the half day trip a full day as we were picked up at 7:45am and got dropped off again shortly after 4pm. The tour guide was very knowlegeable and friendly and provided much needed cold wet towels (from the river) to help keep the passengers cool. The lunch was pretty basic but there was more than a plentiful supply of water to help keep hydrated. Scenary was spectacular and offered a completely different perspective of the Hoover Dam area - would definitely recommend doing if you get the chance.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely fabulous trip , fantastic views along the Colorado river . If you want a day away from the casinos then this a great way to spend a day .

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Had a great time,the guide was fantastic,beautiful scenery. I would do it again .

thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I was hoping the tour might have more Hoover Dam information, but the 12 mile drift through the Black Canyon and the tour guide was amazing. My kids loved it! Saw big horn sheep too!!

Lynn S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic Day, beautiful weather, beautiful scenery and great guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

the tour was nice along with all the info from our tour guide he was just a little to slow. the lunch was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fine. I thought Scott, our guide was great. He was informative and made the tour even better. My daughter, joined me and thought the tour from beginning to end was a little long. The arrangements , pick up, drop off and ride back were excellent. It was on time and the drivers and personnel were great. I didn't mind the time, I expected to spend the 7-8 hours as advertised. The views of the mountains and sights of animals were magnificent. The water was colder than I thought. Wading in the water was an eye opener. By the way, the box lunch you prepared was quite good. Thanks for the gift bag it was in. I'll make use of it.
S. Marcus

From USD $ 159.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153RAFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message