5 star rating: Highly Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black Canyon River Rafting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great pilot! Although it was very hot, he made sure we stayed as cool as possible with wet towels and dips in the river. It was a wonderful experience. I am very glad I booked it!

Bryan M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was a really, really good day, but extremely hot, which was expected in July. The guide on the raft was a total enthusiast who kept us all interested in the beautiful scenery and history of the canyon, he also made various stops so we could dip in the water to cool off. Rafting was excellent, but not the transport provided to take us back to the hotel, which we were very disappointed with, excluding the driver who was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The rafting tour was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Weather was perfect. Early May seems like a good time to go. Not much traffic on the river, so very peaceful. Guide was fun and had a good knowledge of the sights. We even saw some big-horned sheep. A great alternative spending a day in Las Vegas during a vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Our guide was fantastic.

Lenka K
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

AMAZING.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fab. The guide was so interesting but didn't keep babbling on, just let us meander down the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was great! The scenery was to die for. Would be great for older people too, only one rough spot through out the trip, might not be so great if you can't hold the water in you for 4 hours, there's no bathrrom available while on the raft. A bit of advice don't do it in the summer! I went in November and although it was 75 degrees with a nice breeze, exposing under the sun for that 4 hours got warm, needless to say, bring some sunscreen.

Raymond W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

First class enjoyment and so well organised. The guide was so good and very knowledgeable. Well worth doing.

ALISTER Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great trip with an excellent guide.

Tracey R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

A relaxing antidote to Las Vegas strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This is the third time we've taken this excursion in the past 3 years. We'll do it again. We suggest you change the policy on expecting us to tip bus DRIVERS inasmuch as your company had us get on 3 different buses just to get us to the raft! Excessive tipping expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The raft trip was better than the average "Vegas" show...beautiful mountains, blue skies, a blue heron, many rams, the informative guide, etc., etc. Only problem was a mix-up on paperwork (go figure) and we were left at the hotel, but when brought to their attention, a small van took us right out to meet the group. Thanks!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought it was one of the best river tours I had ever been on. Our guide was very friendly and informative. He made the trip very interesting and enjoyable. Hope to be able to return soon.

Geoffrey Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent trip, captain helped to make the trip very interesting. Weather was wonderful, about 109 and sunny, great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great trip. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. Would absolutely recommend. Natural beauty of Grand Canyon out shined Vegas by a mile.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

Nearly missed the pick up bus, glad we didn't, absolutely brilliant day out.

Alison P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Although it was windy and therefore very wet, our captain made the whole day great fun and we didn't mind the conditions. If it wasn't for his friendly banter and informative chat, I don't think we would have enjoyed the day half as much. He is an asset to the company.

Brian S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This is a must do if you get the chance, we really enjoyed the rafting, fun and amazing landscape. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

My husband and I had a great time on the raft trip. Our guide made it alot of fun. The view from the raft was breathtaking. I would recommend it highly. My husband is not fond of water, but he enjoyed it immensely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. It is not a mild ride unless you are sitting at the back of the raft. However, trust me, no matter where you are, you will get wet on this tour. The tour guides here have a wonderful sense of humor, are very protective, and are incredibly knowledgeable about the canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

From the beginning of the day to the end of the day, this was one of the most perfect adventures we have ever been on. We were picked up on time, the drivers and the tour guide were very friendly and informative. Our raft tour guide was extremely personable, knowledgeable, and loves the river and the raft. He made a great day even better! This is a trip everyone should experience at least once. The scenery is magnificent, so don't forget your camera! Our trip was on a Sunday, when no other motors are allowed so it made for a very peaceful trip. We would recommend this trip to everyone interested. A lunch packed in a souvenir cooler bag and plenty of water are provided for the day. Be sure to bring a hat and sunscreen, as there isn't much shade at all. I had a beach towel too, which came in handy when we stopped at the shore for lunch. The river is calm and smooth. There isn't anything dangerous such as "white water rapids," so this is perfect for families too, as long as the children are old enough to sit somewhat still in their seat on the raft for most of the day. Don't miss this opportunity when in Las Vegas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

What a wonderful, relaxing, invigorating way to see some of the most beautiful land in the country. Our guide was excellent, the lunch was quite good, and the accommodations on the raft were comfortable and safe. I couldn't give this a higher recommendation!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Bit too long but very good,lovely views and got to see a wild bold eagle!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

An extremely hot day, 94 degrees, made it somewhat uncomfortable for us. Box lunch could've been more appetizing.

Everything else was good. How about starting the rafting tour at 9:30 or 10:00 instead of 11:00?

From USD $ 159.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153RAFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message