Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Regina P Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Everything was perfect. Timing, transportation, and lunch. Guide was very careful and kind, provided us helpful information and most of all enjoyed his work. For all of us, it was a great time! I highly recommend the tour.

William A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Loved it. Pilot was great. Had a great peaceful day. This was my 4th trip, and I will go again.

Kostas K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The raft trip itself was awesome, a beautiful day, scenery, and wildlife! Getting there, however, was a pain. We were picked up at 7:30am near our hotel, transferred to another hotel and bus, then that bus had to make at least 3 other hotel stops. Then drive to the location to pick up our lunches, and then get on another smaller bus to take us to the launch site. Everyone was pleasant and helpful but way too much tipping is involved with all the transfers. The rafting was lots of fun thanks to our guide. He was amusing, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. The water was great to swim in and if you sit at the front of the raft, be prepared to get wet! It's so much fun and in July, you'll be dry in 2 minutes! Definitely worth the money to get away from the Strip. Best advice; if you plan on doing any excursions to the Dam or Grand Canyon out of Vegas, stay somewhere far down the strip, that will eliminate some of the time and transfer aggravation!

Darren C New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The raft trip down the Colorado River was great! Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun, with great scenery and photo opportunity's.

Kathryn L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great pilot! Although it was very hot, he made sure we stayed as cool as possible with wet towels and dips in the river. It was a wonderful experience. I am very glad I booked it!

Bryan M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was a really, really good day, but extremely hot, which was expected in July. The guide on the raft was a total enthusiast who kept us all interested in the beautiful scenery and history of the canyon, he also made various stops so we could dip in the water to cool off. Rafting was excellent, but not the transport provided to take us back to the hotel, which we were very disappointed with, excluding the driver who was very good.

Lynn B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The rafting tour was awesome.

Doris W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Weather was perfect. Early May seems like a good time to go. Not much traffic on the river, so very peaceful. Guide was fun and had a good knowledge of the sights. We even saw some big-horned sheep. A great alternative spending a day in Las Vegas during a vacation.

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Our guide was fantastic.

Lenka K Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

AMAZING.

Barbara E Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fab. The guide was so interesting but didn't keep babbling on, just let us meander down the river.

Hui L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was great! The scenery was to die for. Would be great for older people too, only one rough spot through out the trip, might not be so great if you can't hold the water in you for 4 hours, there's no bathrrom available while on the raft. A bit of advice don't do it in the summer! I went in November and although it was 75 degrees with a nice breeze, exposing under the sun for that 4 hours got warm, needless to say, bring some sunscreen.

Raymond W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

First class enjoyment and so well organised. The guide was so good and very knowledgeable. Well worth doing.

ALISTER Y United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great trip with an excellent guide.

Tracey R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

A relaxing antidote to Las Vegas strip.

Patricia P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This is the third time we've taken this excursion in the past 3 years. We'll do it again. We suggest you change the policy on expecting us to tip bus DRIVERS inasmuch as your company had us get on 3 different buses just to get us to the raft! Excessive tipping expectations.

Lois D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The raft trip was better than the average "Vegas" show...beautiful mountains, blue skies, a blue heron, many rams, the informative guide, etc., etc. Only problem was a mix-up on paperwork (go figure) and we were left at the hotel, but when brought to their attention, a small van took us right out to meet the group. Thanks!!!!!

Eddie D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought it was one of the best river tours I had ever been on. Our guide was very friendly and informative. He made the trip very interesting and enjoyable. Hope to be able to return soon.

Geoffrey Y United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent trip, captain helped to make the trip very interesting. Weather was wonderful, about 109 and sunny, great!

Dollie W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great trip. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. Would absolutely recommend. Natural beauty of Grand Canyon out shined Vegas by a mile.

Paul B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

Nearly missed the pick up bus, glad we didn't, absolutely brilliant day out.

Alison P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Although it was windy and therefore very wet, our captain made the whole day great fun and we didn't mind the conditions. If it wasn't for his friendly banter and informative chat, I don't think we would have enjoyed the day half as much. He is an asset to the company.

Brian S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This is a must do if you get the chance, we really enjoyed the rafting, fun and amazing landscape. Would definitely recommend.

Marie Q USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

My husband and I had a great time on the raft trip. Our guide made it alot of fun. The view from the raft was breathtaking. I would recommend it highly. My husband is not fond of water, but he enjoyed it immensely!

Lelith W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. It is not a mild ride unless you are sitting at the back of the raft. However, trust me, no matter where you are, you will get wet on this tour. The tour guides here have a wonderful sense of humor, are very protective, and are incredibly knowledgeable about the canyon.

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 169.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153RAFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message