5 star rating: Highly Recommended 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience despite poor weather. Hotel transfer delayed by another client but very civilised in limo. Helicopter pilot and commentary excellent. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the moment we were picked up in the limo from the hotel to drop off after the Grand Canyon everyone did their best to ensure we had a great time. Excellent flight, just enough time on the ground. If you are only in Vegas for a few days this is the best way to see the Canyon and we are glad that we booked a tour where you did actually land. The helicopter was worth paying extra for. We have already recommended this to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Couldn't fault this trip and worth every penny!! Although this may seem expensive, you have to consider if you want to spend a whole day of your holiday travelling to/from the canyon via bus/car or if you want to spend only part of your day on the tour by travelling via helicopter. Everything went as planned with the limo collection from the hotel and there is then a short wait ait the airport before heading out on the 40 minute flight to the canyon, flying over the Hoover dam and lake mead. Our pilot (John) was really informative and was good company for the trip, willing to answer any questions and take photo's if asked. The picnic is basic, as expected and you get to spend around 30 minutes in the canyon before heading back to Las Vegas, finishing with a flight over the strip. Overall our trip took around 3 hours in total hotel to hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing!! It was everything we wanted and more! Totally will be doing this again!! Thank you so very much to Judd our Pilot. The narrative was outstanding!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic and highly recommended. Our pilot was Art and he was the difference between a great trip and a fantastic one. Friendly, courteous, smart and a pleasure to chat with over lunch. Be sure to take off as late in the day as possible though so you return over the strip when lit up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although the cost was extremely high, by the end of the trip, my companions and I all heartily agreed that it was worth every penny! The helicopter pilot was personable and knowledgeable; the champagne lunch was delicious and filling; and, finally, the views were amazing. Although we experienced some difficulty with obtaining our vouchers, once we had them, it was an extremely enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour well worth the price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip! Jason our pilot was amazing :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely amazing, stunning tour, seamless service, the canayon is a must see and being able to land and enjoy a glass of fizz while doing is a once in a lifetime experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip with extremely knowledgable guide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The trip was not as long as I expected for the price and the stop in the Canyon was far too brief to either enjoy the view or eat. Alot of waiting time between drop off at the aviation location to take off.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We have nothing with which to compare. The trip was very interesting and gave us a greater appreciation of the immensity of both the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. Also the flight down the strip was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing experience, if you are short on time and want to see the canyon this is the way to do it. Got picked up in a limo, the staff are very friendly. The views are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was very enjoyable and very well organized. Well worth it.

From USD $ 424.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280125

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message