Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 251 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Timothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience and the day was really well organised.

Faye P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

absolutely amazing trip, everything ran on time and without a hitch, wonderful service

Stewart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get to the South Rim -fast and comfortable -all very well arranged. Canyon itself is amazing -views at South Rim viewing points are incredible-a must see.

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Having been to the canyon before and done the west rim in a helicopter, we decided this time to do the south rim. Boy, what a difference! We took our ten year old this time and we all loved it. I did extensive research and decided that the jet and the trolley ride was the best combination and value for money. We couldn't have been more happy. From the pick up at the hotel to the drop off back at the hotel, the whole trip was well worth it. We had Bruce driving our trolley at the canyon, he was well versed in the area, keeping us engaged and informed. The time spent by ourselves was ample, with plenty of photo opportunities, and a lunch that hit the spot at just the right time. The pilot and co-pilot were friendly, letting us go to the cockpit to have a look around and take photos. I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you to all the staff for a great tour.

John R N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome!! Once in a life time experience.

Vanessa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I researched extensively for this trip as I really wnated to go to the South Rim and eventually decided to book through Viator because it was the best rate.
It was one of the best experiences of my life and well worth every penny... from pick up to drop off everything went smoothly and each and everyone of the employees I encountered from the bus drivers to the pilots were excellent.
The bus pick up was on time and only slowed down by my fellow trippers who couldn't get themselves to the meeting point on time.
I had the best expresso in the waiting depot, it's clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly.
The light plane was piloted by a women which received a big thumbs up from me and the views amazing. I would suggest sitting on the left handside as there is more to see from those seats. The trip in a light plane for me was a new and great experience.
The bus driver who collected us at the other end was great and very accurate in his conversations and instruction.
The Grand Canyon South Rim was sensational and up there with the Great Wall of China and the Great Barrier Reef I've visited both in my opinion. The colours, the animals and the peacefulness not to mention the size blew me away! I could have spent a couple of weeks there.

The helicopter ride was the icing on the cake and whilst I was a litle envious of some of my fellow tripopers who hadn't booked the heli ride and were going to to another part of the canyon I wouldn't have missed flying through the Grand Canyon in a helicopter... the canyon almost felt in touchin distance and you really appreciate it's jaw dropping size and the wonder of nature right there. The sightseeing planes they use in the canyon give you a real birdseye view and I was lucky enough to be sat right next to the pilot... although it really wouldnt have matter where I'd been sitting as you could see right round from every seat.
10 out 10!

Jocasey1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fabulous.

sherylwest42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were really looking forward to this visit to the grand canyon. I was nervous about the helicopter flight. I don't know what there was to worry about the pilot was fantastic and the flight was amazing. I was very impressed with the whole trip and would definitely it Ely recommend it. Once again thank you

jjtoothpkr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time on our Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane tour! Everyone was great! We also did the helicopter ride in the Canyon. So worth the extra money! I was skeptical about spending the extra to do the helicopter ride, but scenery was breathtaking! It was something we will never forget!

Ian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was excellent .Very well organised and going on the early trip ie the 8.00 am gave us an opportunity to visit the Grand Canyon before the crowds arrived . The whole experience was fantastic

Anna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was so worth the money I paid for. My family all loved the whole experience.
Make sure you add the helicopter ride because that is something you do not want to miss out. The airplane tour was fun too, but it was the helicopter tour that made everything a lot more special and exciting.
However, I do have to note that we were lucky and that's probably why we enjoyed it a little more than other people. In the helicopter tour that I added we were in a helicopter for 6 people. Of the 6 people, 3 people get to sit in the front where you get to sit next to the pilot, so you will get a full view of everything. The back seats are a little more limited in view because you get to see things through the side window. If you are sitting in the middle in the back, you basically do not get to see much. Of my family of 4, 3 of were in the front, and my brother was at the back. At least he had the access to side window. One of the person in the helicopter was in the middle back, and she obviously didn't look too satisfied.

Erica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to spend an afternoon surrounded by beautiful lanscape. Guides and pilotes all super nice

Jayne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

In summary, this was an excellent and really well organised trip.

We were staying in Vegas and were looking at doing the West Rim helicopter trip which gives you 45 minutes each way with a short landing in the middle. But having read other reviews which said that the South Rim was more spectacular, then we opted for this trip, which was only a little more money.

One thing that was hard to find when booking was a full itinerary, so hope this helps by the way the underlying tour company was Maverick:

- Picked up at 12:30 at our hotel and then about a 20 min commute to Henderson Airport
- As soon as we got there we were immediately checked in and then had a pleasant 25 min wait in the lobby where there was a cafe and small shop and plenty of seating
- Then everyone was grouped together by aircraft and we all left together in 3 small planes, where everyone had a window seat
- Flight time was just short of an hour, but once we were cruising, we were allowed to head up to the cockpit to chat the the pilots and they also took selifies with us direct in the cockpit which was excellent.
- You could see the Hoover dam and Lake Mead, although from a distance, but the remainder of the landscape was mainly desert.
- Once landed the buses were waiting for a short 5 min ride to the end of the airfield where we were boarded pretty much straight away onto the waiting helicopters
- The 45 helicopter ride was spectacular and we saw loads of the grand canyon, with views like you see on postcards
- Then back on the bus and a 25 min ride into the national park and we were dropped at a lodge for an hour which is right on the rim
- We then got an hour to wander right on the rim and take some photos of the amazing view
- Then commute back, straight on the awaiting planes, then shuttles back to hotels

There was hardly any waiting around in between stops and the views from the helicopter and then our walk at the end were stunning. Highly recommend this tour!

Maggie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Travelled with two adults, two young teens and one child.
From first booking on-line before we left the UK to being dropped back off at our hotel, the whole process was extremely smooth and efficient.

Very amiable, professional and knowledgeable staff.
Clear and easy instructions on all legs of the journey: booking, hotel pick-up, tour and drop-off.
No waiting around. On the whole, a really slick operation and delivered on all the claims made - unlike a lot of tour operators.
Okay, the lunch was a bit naff but it was a nice touch, anyway.
Having done both now, I highly recommend the airplane, south rim tour rather than the west rim, helicopter tour from Vegas. Although to get the most from this tour, I would suggest adding on the helicopter ride as an add-on at the time of booking. The walk-up price is much higher. :-

simon j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic experience -the pilots of both the plane and helicopter where friendly and enhanced what was definitely a highlight - not just of this holiday but will be in the memory forever

Leo Chu Kei T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant tour. Nice to take plane, heli to go to west rim, south rim, north rim. It is a great experience. No complaint at all. Perfect!

davies357

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took the morning flight, which I would recommend early rise but well worth it. I would also take the option of the helicopter flight over the South Rim, spectacular, pilot was lovely.

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour - perfectly organised. Particular thanks to Daryl who was great, also Toni and Stephen and other staff were great. Overall tour fully met expectations and endorsed other reviews. All went exactly to plan - no problems at all.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about this tour was fantastic. It was well organised from easy booking to pick up on the day and the tour itself. The flight was quick and gave ample time at the Grand Canyon National Park. Well worth the money.

Fiona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, well organised. However lunch was provided after 4pm and was a little unusual!

Martina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We will coming again next year

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful! Pilots and guides were knowledgable and fun! Seeing the majesty of the Grand Canyon from the air is indescribable.

Catherine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour. All on time. Lovely flight to and from the Canyon. Pilots were amazing.
Took the helicopter tour, well worth the extra money.
Tour guide very informative, his name was Bruce. Lunch very nice, I was given a specially made vegetarian lunch which I was very grateful for.
Definitely book this tour, nothing bad to say about it.

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

South Rim by plane and with helicopter tour was amazing, best ever. The Canyon is really something to behold. Seeing so many elf was an added bonus.

Prashant J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful and exhilarating.

Viewing 2 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 309.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message