5 star rating: Highly Recommended 164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to see the south rim from Las Vegas if you don't want to spend 15 hours on a bus! I recommend this tour highly. The ground staff at the tour company were friendly and efficient, and our pilots Mike and Todd were very professional, ensuring safety was a priority throughout the flight. The South Rim itself is a truly spectacular sight... I did wish we were given just a bit more time while there to explore. We stopped at Bright Angel point and Mather Point while there and were given about 55 minutes at each location to walk the paths, take pictures,visit the shops etc. I never made it to the gift shop, there was just too much to look at outside.... As an added bonus, I was able to snap a few pics from the plane as well (Hoover Dam, Colorado river, etc.). The cost of the tour made this a splurge for me, and I was NOT disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour from start to finish. The staff were all very friendly and professional and were willing to answer any questions you had. The views of the south rim were amazing and definitely worth paying the extra for the helicopter ride. All highly recommended . Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good!

Cathy S
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did the Grand Canyon air and ground tour with Maverick airlines. It was perfect for us to see the south rim in a day. Everything ran smoothly from the pickup from our hotel to the plane and bus trip. We felt that we had plenty of time to see the sights at the 2 viewing stops. The views were spectacular. We had a funny bus driver - Bruce (Omar) who kept us entertained while explaining the sights. The pilots of the plane were also very informative and allowed us each to come up to look out the cockpit's window. I would recommend this trip,to anyone who only has a day to see the Grand Canyon. It really gives you a feel of the place and you see a whole lot more by flying over it in the great plane where everyone has a window seat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Its a great tour would recommend. Professionally managed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful ...very professionnal, very well organized and very confortable.. Best way to get a a glimpse at the reality of the Gran Canyon. Only thing a bit wrong (for french people) : the picnic is absolutely not eatable.
Thank you to our marvellous pilots

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this tour! Prompt pick up time, really nice drivers (think the one at the Canyon was called Marion), friendly pilots who pointed out all the sights along the way and invited everybody to the cockpit to capture some amazing photos. The views from the South Rim are out of this world - so worth taking the time to do the South Rim tour rather than Grand Canyon West - the views are much better. All in all I can't fault this trip, fantastic value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Viator agents were superb and everything was as described and went smoothly from hotel pick-up, to flight and bus tour and drop-off back to the hotel. The staff, pilots and guide of the tour company were all excellent; friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for us.. and a great packed lunch too. Then there was the Canyon of course! A great trip all round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour. Professional and friendly staff from hotel pick up to drop off.
The helicopter was well worth the extra and I would highly recommend doing this. The views are amazing and pilot knowledgable and friendly.
Ground crew staff prior to flights had us checked in, in no time at all. A hassle free tour! All timed perfectly.
Bright Angel Lodge was also great for viewing and stunning photos!
A most enjoyable day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Because of the Government shutdown the tour was moved to the West Rim. It was nonetheless BEAUTIFUL! I ended up sitting next to the pilot and the view from there was breathtaking. Our pilot was very polite and welcoming and the tour itself will be an unforgettable memory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was organized perfectly and is recommended for those tourists, who have just a limited time for visiting the Grand Canyon. This excursion gave me a beautiful first insight into the extraordinary world of the Grand Canyon. During the retur flight, the pilot and the first officer enabled us to have a wonderful view to the Colorado River, the Hoover Dam and the Canyons. From the piont of view of the price/performance ratio I can recommend fully this company for such a short tour to the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day out. Well organised and felt very safe in the hands of the professionals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Every one at the supplier was very friendly and professional. Very nice day and I do recommend this tour to everyone! The best way to get at the South Rim of the Grand Canyon from Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

First class operation all the way. Lots of time for shopping, photo's and walking around. The box lunch that comes with this tour was First rate. The bus driver was a great tour guide and made sure that all guests were on bus prior to going back to plane even though one couple was 10 minuets late getting back to the bus.

Special Offer
$343.99 Save $34.00

From USD $ 309.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message