5 star rating: Highly Recommended 185 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour from start to finish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The staff were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing! Definitely saved us a lot of time flying to the canyon vs driving. The outfit was very professional. Flying in the helicopter over the canyon was unreal! A must do for anyone that needs a break from the strip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the hightlight of my stay in Las Vegas. It was lovely to fly to the Grand Canyon to be able to see the surrounding countryside from the air. The helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon was spectacular as we were lucky enough to sit in front with the pilot. It is the most scenic way to get an overview fom the air of all the different components of the canyon. The guide that picked us up from our hotel was fantastic, we knew exactly what we were doing at all times and what time and where to meet. I would highly recommend this tour it was awesome++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good well organised tour. We were glad we took jackets as the weather was only 44 degrees at south rim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a brilliant, enjoyable trip. The staff at the tour operator are all really friendly and professional. The plane pilots were great, the helicopter pilot was great and the bus driver was great, and funny. Obviously the main highlight of the trip is the Canyon which does NOT dissapoint! It was amazing and good to see it close up as well as flying over it in the helicopter. Don't be nervous about flying as everyone puts u at ease. It was my husbands 50th birthday and the helicopter pilot got everyone to sing happy birthday to him and we have that to keep, courtesy of the DVD.

Lainey
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a wonergul trip. I fully recommed this trip if you are short on time. We left just before two o'clock and got back Las Vegas around seven. The plane trip was great and we upgraded to a helicopter tour as well and that was a blast. The staff at the tour operator were really nice and the tour guide (Bruce) after the helicopter ride, he was funny and really entertaining. Overall this was a good day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Brilliant tour start to finish! Great views of the canyon. All staff were helpful and answered any question you had about canyon. Bus driver hilarious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great experience with possibly the worst coffee I have ever had
no fault of the tour operators however...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our original trip was cancelled due to snow, but we managed to reschedule for the next day (and Viator were very helpful in getting this organised for us). Seeing the Canyon with snow on it was very special. Well worth the extra to fly to the South Rim and save hours on a coach. Great views and enough time at the stops to get some great shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I read all of the recent reviews, and the good reviews and bad reviews. This is NOT trip for someone who would like to go on a hike through the Grand Canyon.. this is a great trip for someone who would like to see the Grand Canyon without spending 8 hours on a bus trip from the strip. My daughter and I felt like we had adequate time to walk around, and we got back to the strip early enough to hang out at the pool, which is what we were looking for. There was a fee that was asked for when we got to the small airstrip, I don't recall how much, and tips were not asked for but appreciated. Lunch was a turkey sandwich on a croissant, potato chips, a water, and cookies. AND... bring a jacket. It is approximately 20 degrees cooler at the South Rim than it is on the strip. We had a great time, and thought the pilots an driver were professional and knowledgable. Definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent Trip,Good Team and Planes from the tour operator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

One of the best things I have ever done. We also did the helicopter ride over the Canyon which was breath taking. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really well organised, all the staff at the tour operator were absolutely great from the pilots to the driver. The driver Marion (after John Wayne) was really good fun mixing useful info with humour. The two stops were about right although I could have stared at the grand canyon for days not just a couple of hours. My packed lunch was really good and easily enough to fill a hungry belly. Overall great trip really well arranged with absolutely no problems from pick up to drop off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Five Stars. From start to finish, a great day and the staff, from the point of being picked up from my hotel to drop off, back to hotel is a well oiled machine - very organised and professional and friendly. I enjoyed being in a twin engine aircraft, great pilots, Mike and forget other pilot's name for now; got to take some great pic's from back seat (a tip for others, for best photo taking views as you aren't over the wing and get a uninterupted view for taking photos). Loved the helicopter flight with Patrick, Irish pilot and of course, a good Irish laconic sense of humour which goes down well with us Aussies :) The day was postcard picture perfect for weather and the Grand Canyon has to be seen to be believed and make a point for extra $99 to take helicopter flight, as you get an amazing up close viewing of Canyon; don't be tight to save extra cost as you will regret it afterwards for missing these stunning views.
Steve, Brisbane, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Had a great day, was picked up from our hotel and from the pilots to our bus guide you couldn't have asked for a better service to a fantastic place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Best thing we did in our 3 weeks in the USA - and that's saying something. Just amazing. Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent trip! We had a great time and had spectacular views of the Grand Canyon. The tour was well organized! The pilots and our land tour guide were great! I would definately recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was the most exciting experience. The whole day was planned well and the staff made us feel special. Nothing was to much trouble. In our opinion flying to the south rim was the best way to take in the shear size of the Grand Canyon. We recommend this trip completely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Really enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

For anyone short on time, this is the way to see the Canyon. As you do not have a huge amount of time to sight see at the rim, the helicopter option is a must to get maximum benefit .A definite highlight! Not a long tour, but I don't feel as though I missed out on anything, given my time limitations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent. You feel wanted all the way. The whole experience from the beginning to the end makes such an unforgettable day. Saw the west rim from the aircraft so glad opted for the south rim,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very professional outfit. Obliging flight crew and driver/guide.
A spectacular natural wonder, not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We loved the experience of one minute being just a couple of hundred feet of the ground then all of a sudden the ground dissapears as the helicopter takes you into the canyon and you are looking down about 1 mile. Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is such a great trip, we had an amazing time and I would highly recommend doing this. The South Rim is very beautiful and it was great to have an hour at Bright Angel Lodge just admiring the view. I would highly recommend the helicopter though - just amazing!!! We saw the North and South Rim and all I can say is WOW, it is definitely the way to see the Grand Canyon. Maverick are great too, the tour guide, pilots and the helicopter pilot were brilliant - so friendly and knowledgable. Just do it, you won't regret it!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 309.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message