5 star rating: Highly Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Because of the Government shutdown the tour was moved to the West Rim. It was nonetheless BEAUTIFUL! I ended up sitting next to the pilot and the view from there was breathtaking. Our pilot was very polite and welcoming and the tour itself will be an unforgettable memory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was organized perfectly and is recommended for those tourists, who have just a limited time for visiting the Grand Canyon. This excursion gave me a beautiful first insight into the extraordinary world of the Grand Canyon. During the retur flight, the pilot and the first officer enabled us to have a wonderful view to the Colorado River, the Hoover Dam and the Canyons. From the piont of view of the price/performance ratio I can recommend fully this company for such a short tour to the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day out. Well organised and felt very safe in the hands of the professionals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Every one at the supplier was very friendly and professional. Very nice day and I do recommend this tour to everyone! The best way to get at the South Rim of the Grand Canyon from Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

First class operation all the way. Lots of time for shopping, photo's and walking around. The box lunch that comes with this tour was First rate. The bus driver was a great tour guide and made sure that all guests were on bus prior to going back to plane even though one couple was 10 minuets late getting back to the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great experience. Everything was perfectly organized and all the staff very professional. It's the only tour that gives different approaches to the Grand Canyon, from the air, at the south rim and above the north rim and beyond. Sure it's expensive, but it worths the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Lived up to all expectations. Tour run very professionally, staff all very helpful. Helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon was awesome. Would recommend this tour if you are visiting Las Vegas as we absolutely loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My family really enjoyed this trip. Children aged 14 and 11 said it was the best bit of the holidays. The pilots were friendly, spoke to everyone and took photos for us. There was enough time at each area to explore and take photos. If travelling with children it is a fabulous experience for all and not too long so they don't get bored. The bus tour guide was very efficient at pointing things out we would definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organised, comfortable, nice packed lunch, excellent way to see the Grand Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic trip, The helicopter was an awesome experience and we were able to see the SIZE of the canyon. Well worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great way to see the canyon. Get to see two great sports. Knowledgeable and friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We booked this tour before arriving as we were in Las Vegas during our Californian road trip in July. We were picked up promptly at 6.45 am by minibus and transferred to Henderson Airfield about 15 mins away. Check in was quick and easy and we were sorted into groups of 16. We boarded our plane shortly after and the flight was 45 mins. We passed over Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and the West Rim and our pilots were both extremely helpful and knowledgeable, we were even allowed up in the cockpit and they took photos for us.
When we arrived at the airfield at the Canyon we were transferred to a minibus expertly driven by Bruce who was excellent throughout. We stopped off at 2 places Angel Lodge and then Mather Point for some stunning views of the Grand Canyon, lunch was also included and was pretty good. We then returned to the airfield for our flight back to Henderson. This trip was one of the highlights of our trip and something we will never forget. Excellent value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic trip. Very professional. All organised with little waiting around. The staff were first class. Grand Canyon amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I'm 59 and have travelled the world extensively for business and pleasure over the years. Let me tell you that this trip was the best I've ever done.

I organised a USA vacation for eight family members and I selected the CANYON DREAM AIR AND LAND TOUR, because it had everything we wanted.

1. To visit the South Rim (That's the proper Grand Canyon, not the West Rim which is nowhere near as good).
2. To fly in the best plane for the journey there.
3. To take the helicopter trip over the South Rim.

Visit the South Rim!! Hang on, let me say that again, Visit the South Rim!!! Visiting the West Rim, is like flying to Vegas and staying six miles down the road and never venturing onto the strip. You can't say you've been to Vegas, can you? Well, you can't say you've seen the Grand Canyon, unless you visit the South Rim. That's the Grand Canyon you see in the movies and on TV, believe me. Pay the money and go. Period.

The planes used are a world apart from the other tour companies. I know, I've flown with them! The planes are pressurised, have comfortable leather seats, fly higher and faster.

The helicopters allow every passenger to have a superb view.

Flying over the South Rim took our breath away. Stunning!!

The tour operator picked us up from our hotel, took us to their immaculate terminal for a quick check-in.

Then it was off to our plane, for a great flight over the Hoover Dam and on to the South Rim.

Once we got there, we were transferred to their heli-terminal where we all boarded the bus, collected our lunch and were taken to a great South Rim over-look.

Those of us going onto the helicopters were taken back to the heli-terminal and were swiftly boarded onto our aircraft. The flight was 25-30 mins. Very smooth, with a great pilot and just stunning views.

The tour operator then collected us all up, flew us back to Henderson and then on to our respective hotels.

Everything went like clockwork.

Well done!!!

Special Offer
$343.99 Save $34.00

From USD $ 309.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235EXPLORER

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message