5 star rating: Highly Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour ran by a great crew. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour it was exactly what we were looking for. Pilots were very good and looked after us, also flying a good aircraft. We had Bruce for our bus driver when he landed he was great value and very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a wonderful experience this was from start to finish.. all on time and clockwork efficiency.
The flight was fantastic, and the flight crew and bus driver were excellent...
Even the "gourmet" lunch really was good.. and the South Rim...better than the West Rim in my view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour from start to finish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The staff were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing! Definitely saved us a lot of time flying to the canyon vs driving. The outfit was very professional. Flying in the helicopter over the canyon was unreal! A must do for anyone that needs a break from the strip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the hightlight of my stay in Las Vegas. It was lovely to fly to the Grand Canyon to be able to see the surrounding countryside from the air. The helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon was spectacular as we were lucky enough to sit in front with the pilot. It is the most scenic way to get an overview fom the air of all the different components of the canyon. The guide that picked us up from our hotel was fantastic, we knew exactly what we were doing at all times and what time and where to meet. I would highly recommend this tour it was awesome++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good well organised tour. We were glad we took jackets as the weather was only 44 degrees at south rim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a brilliant, enjoyable trip. The staff at the tour operator are all really friendly and professional. The plane pilots were great, the helicopter pilot was great and the bus driver was great, and funny. Obviously the main highlight of the trip is the Canyon which does NOT dissapoint! It was amazing and good to see it close up as well as flying over it in the helicopter. Don't be nervous about flying as everyone puts u at ease. It was my husbands 50th birthday and the helicopter pilot got everyone to sing happy birthday to him and we have that to keep, courtesy of the DVD.

Lainey
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a wonergul trip. I fully recommed this trip if you are short on time. We left just before two o'clock and got back Las Vegas around seven. The plane trip was great and we upgraded to a helicopter tour as well and that was a blast. The staff at the tour operator were really nice and the tour guide (Bruce) after the helicopter ride, he was funny and really entertaining. Overall this was a good day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Brilliant tour start to finish! Great views of the canyon. All staff were helpful and answered any question you had about canyon. Bus driver hilarious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great experience with possibly the worst coffee I have ever had
no fault of the tour operators however...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our original trip was cancelled due to snow, but we managed to reschedule for the next day (and Viator were very helpful in getting this organised for us). Seeing the Canyon with snow on it was very special. Well worth the extra to fly to the South Rim and save hours on a coach. Great views and enough time at the stops to get some great shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I read all of the recent reviews, and the good reviews and bad reviews. This is NOT trip for someone who would like to go on a hike through the Grand Canyon.. this is a great trip for someone who would like to see the Grand Canyon without spending 8 hours on a bus trip from the strip. My daughter and I felt like we had adequate time to walk around, and we got back to the strip early enough to hang out at the pool, which is what we were looking for. There was a fee that was asked for when we got to the small airstrip, I don't recall how much, and tips were not asked for but appreciated. Lunch was a turkey sandwich on a croissant, potato chips, a water, and cookies. AND... bring a jacket. It is approximately 20 degrees cooler at the South Rim than it is on the strip. We had a great time, and thought the pilots an driver were professional and knowledgable. Definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent Trip,Good Team and Planes from the tour operator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

One of the best things I have ever done. We also did the helicopter ride over the Canyon which was breath taking. Highly recommend

Special Offer
$343.99 Save $34.00

From USD $ 309.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235EXPLORER

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message