5 star rating: Highly Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Had a great day, was picked up from our hotel and from the pilots to our bus guide you couldn't have asked for a better service to a fantastic place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Best thing we did in our 3 weeks in the USA - and that's saying something. Just amazing. Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent trip! We had a great time and had spectacular views of the Grand Canyon. The tour was well organized! The pilots and our land tour guide were great! I would definately recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was the most exciting experience. The whole day was planned well and the staff made us feel special. Nothing was to much trouble. In our opinion flying to the south rim was the best way to take in the shear size of the Grand Canyon. We recommend this trip completely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Really enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

For anyone short on time, this is the way to see the Canyon. As you do not have a huge amount of time to sight see at the rim, the helicopter option is a must to get maximum benefit .A definite highlight! Not a long tour, but I don't feel as though I missed out on anything, given my time limitations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent. You feel wanted all the way. The whole experience from the beginning to the end makes such an unforgettable day. Saw the west rim from the aircraft so glad opted for the south rim,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very professional outfit. Obliging flight crew and driver/guide.
A spectacular natural wonder, not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We loved the experience of one minute being just a couple of hundred feet of the ground then all of a sudden the ground dissapears as the helicopter takes you into the canyon and you are looking down about 1 mile. Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is such a great trip, we had an amazing time and I would highly recommend doing this. The South Rim is very beautiful and it was great to have an hour at Bright Angel Lodge just admiring the view. I would highly recommend the helicopter though - just amazing!!! We saw the North and South Rim and all I can say is WOW, it is definitely the way to see the Grand Canyon. Maverick are great too, the tour guide, pilots and the helicopter pilot were brilliant - so friendly and knowledgable. Just do it, you won't regret it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Maverick did an awesome job. Great trip and very enjoyable. Everyone was truely professional. The South RIM trip is worth the extra cash. I would recommend this trip to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Perfect arrangement, excellent and comfortable tour. Amazing Grand Canyon, worth to go
Visitors from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent day. Maverick were very professional and the tour went very smoothly. We were very happy with what we saw at the Grand Canyon and would recommend this tour to others.

IrmaBerg
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful tour there you can see all beauty of the Canyon and not got tired of the trip. The tour is operated by Maverick which has its own takeoff strips and airport lodges in Las Vegas and Canyon, what makes all trip comfortable and deluxe. Our guide Stephaney was an amazing person, so joyful and competent, and set cheerful tone since the early morning. You can find some amazing views of the Canyon South Rim from the Angel Lodge. I took the helicopter option as well and made some great photos of the Colorado River inside the Canyon. If you are staying in Vegas for couple of days it’s the best tour to see the Canyon. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an amazing experience! I read many reviews of all Grand Canyon trips and chose this one and am so glad I did. The professionalism of Maverick was outstanding. 5 stars to everyone involved even the bus drivers. The pilots of the plane invite you up to the cockpit to view the scenery. Everything was amazing! Well done Maverick!
Ps. Viator.....a local phone number on the printed ticket would be helpful for international travel sim cards that can't ring toll free numbers.

willem d
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour offers everything you want to see in a minimum amount of time. 45Min flying instead of 6 hours in a bus...meaning that when you leave the grand canyon again the busses still have to arrive...With the plane you get to see the grand canyon without the mass tourism that has yet to arrive! Great deal. And Maverick Air was oké, no complaints here.
Worth the money, for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing! Great service by Maverick.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing! Great service by Maverick.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I was impressed by the Maverick staff Staphany and Bruce ,they were very friendly and professional. The tour was well-organised from hotel pick-up to airplane check in and to ground tour inside the grand canyon national park. The air base of maverick is only 20 min from las vegas and the air travel was only 40min one way, which really time-effective. And we had about 1 hour in Mather Point and 45 min in Angel Lodge. I would highly recommand this tour and I'm sure you will have a wonderful experience with maverick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

At every stage all staff were helpful, informative and professional. This is the way to visit the South Rim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very professional set up. gGreat trip nto Natonal Park. Information provided and transport to high standard. Excellent day out and experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I loved this tour. I would highly recommend the helicopter option. The staff at Maverick are excellent and this was an experience I hope to never forget. This was the highlight of my trip to Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. Highly recommended. Very well organised. I took the morning flight and the helicopter option and glad I did both. It's quite expensive but worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic. Professional from beginning to end, and definitely worth the money to do a trip which could take 12 hours in 7. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very well organised and relaxing tour by maverick. Only a few hours at the rim but saves 10hrs by car
CALL or email Maverick to check your pickup and flight time. Ours was wrong by viator and nearly missed flight.

Special Offer
$353.99 Save $44.00

From USD $ 309.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message