• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 129 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I was impressed by the Maverick staff Staphany and Bruce ,they were very friendly and professional. The tour was well-organised from hotel pick-up to airplane check in and to ground tour inside the grand canyon national park. The air base of maverick is only 20 min from las vegas and the air travel was only 40min one way, which really time-effective. And we had about 1 hour in Mather Point and 45 min in Angel Lodge. I would highly recommand this tour and I'm sure you will have a wonderful experience with maverick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

At every stage all staff were helpful, informative and professional. This is the way to visit the South Rim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very professional set up. gGreat trip nto Natonal Park. Information provided and transport to high standard. Excellent day out and experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I loved this tour. I would highly recommend the helicopter option. The staff at Maverick are excellent and this was an experience I hope to never forget. This was the highlight of my trip to Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. Highly recommended. Very well organised. I took the morning flight and the helicopter option and glad I did both. It's quite expensive but worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic. Professional from beginning to end, and definitely worth the money to do a trip which could take 12 hours in 7. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very well organised and relaxing tour by maverick. Only a few hours at the rim but saves 10hrs by car
CALL or email Maverick to check your pickup and flight time. Ours was wrong by viator and nearly missed flight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We did this tour the last week of September and the whole experience was amazing. The tour staff were courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable while the plane ride out to the south rim was spectacular. Would definately recommend this tour to friends and already have in fact!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Just superb, could not fault any aspect, totally professional and a fantastic experience

Carol B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent day and great way to get to and see South Rim which is stunning. Comfortable plane and friendly pilots and fantastic helicopter trip with great visibility all round. Coach trip into the national park then very relaxed and comfortable. Well worth it if you really want to see the truly awe inspiring end of the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

most of this was cancelled due to awful weather - we got to the Grand Canyon by plane but the helicopter didnt take off and no one could see the Canyon at all due to fog. Maverick Airlines were superb throughout and I would recommend them for their professionalism

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

While I've been to the Grand Canyon in the past, I'd never seen the South Rim before, and this was definitely the way to see it! The pilot took us out over the deepest part of the canyon, giving us entertaining facts the whole way. Definitely impressive, and the contrast between the red canyon walls and the green forest was beautiful! The entire tour was laid out perfectly, allowing plenty of time at each stop and we never felt rushed. The free time to explore and eat our picnic lunch at the edge of the canyon was relaxing and enjoyable. Just be sure to bring something warm to wear, as it's a much higher elevation than Vegas and was chilly in the early morning. Would definitely recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The South Rim was an exhilarating experience! Absolutely the perfect way to vacation for a day. Who knew that something so beautiful was so close to Las Vegas? The guides were informative and very hospitable to everyone who took the tour. The pilot even let my brother who was sitting in the very back of the aircraft walk up to the front and see how everything worked and controlled the plane. He was so excited to be in the airplane since his goal is to be in the Airforce. It was the absolute perfect day for my eleven year old brother and I. We both left the tour of the South Rim with life long memories and great pictures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

From the check in process to the the pilots and drivers. Everyone was so helpful and courteous that the whole process went smoothly. The flight to the Grand Canyon was much smoother than I had expected. Going over the Grand Canyon by helicopter was the best part of this trip in my opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour! Everyone was so helpful from the people that checked us in to the pilots (both airplane and helicopter). The Grand Canyon was amazing to see from the helicopter and I can't wait to go again.

Special Offer
$343.99 Save $34.00

From USD $ 309.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message