5 star rating: Highly Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was definitely worth it! The flight to the Grand Canyon was great, our pilots were fun and even allowed us to come to the front to take photos. Once we landed, we were taken to the park and provided a very filling boxed-lunch. We ate along the rim and took in the gorgeous landscape. We visited both lookout points and had enough time to see the canyon from different vantage points.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was amazing and well worth doing. The staff, pilots, tour guide were all friendly and informative. The only caution I would give is to those individuals who do not like flying as the plane is small. If the weather is not good it could mean that you feel the plane shudder and shake more than you would on a large flight. I personally enjoyed the whole experience. Finally, don't forget to take layers of clothes as it is cooler in the Grand Canyon than Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. We got to the Grand Canyon fast. The flight was nice with great views and then when we landed and took the trolley through the park to the two different viewpoints. It was also nice--a great guide and pleasant ride. I really liked walking around the park and enjoyed a bit of hiking and I took some great photos. It is a quick visit, but if you don't have too much time; this is the way to do it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was good as it cut a lot of time out if we were to get the coach tour. However, we didn't have too long at the Canyon itself. We made two stops and only had around 40mins at each one. Not enough time to explore or really take it in. Nonetheless, the pilots on the plane were great and the views from the sky were good. Some people did the optional helicopter upgrade and said it was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous!
We did the heli trip as well and highly recommend.
Would have liked a little more time to wander around the rim and we were a little disappointed that although we had booked months in advance a guy who decided 10 mins before we left, got a front seat on the helicopter and my husband, who would have been the same weight etc, was put in the back. it should be first in basis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our whole trip to California and we had a fantastic holiday everywhere!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic, unfortunately the add on Helicopter flight was cancelled due to high winds, however viator arranged a refund for this portion quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. Everything worked like clockwork and the views and people were fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was really outstanding. Perfect delivery to Henderson Airport in am by luxury coach right on time without delays. Beautiful airport lounge comfortable and clean with gorgeous native merchandise on display you would love to photograph or buy. Did not wait long before we were boarding the comfy plane. The crew was great and the views from above fantastic. We were greeted by another professional driver who drove us to the Bright Angel Lodge and gave us boxed lunch and bottled water. The Grand Canyon is magnificent and beyond description. Must be seen. After about 1.5 hour we were taken to Mather Point where we had another 1 hour. This is still not enough though. You would want to linger for much longer. If there is anything negative we would have to say about this trip the time at the canyon is too short. Would rather pay more money for this trip if only time was longer to enjoy this unbelievable natural wonder. Delivery back was also flawless on time no delays. What an experience!! If you don't have much time in Vegas and still want to see Grand Canyon this a tour is for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Extremely well organised and a lot of fun! Definitely a highlight of our trip to Vegas. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great service from the pickup to the drop off. Everything went smoothly and on schedule. A great way to see the Grand Canyon in half a day. The helicopter tour was amazing and well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Well worth it! Thank you to Bruce, Charlie and Toni for incredible memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The company were great and nothing was to much trouble highly recommend them to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. V professional staff and friendly pilots who were able to put people at ease even though it was windy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a brilliant trip, the pilots were really friendly and knowledgable and our tour guide Marion was really funny and informative. It was more than we expected because the discription of the tour was limited. I would go again and recommend it to anyone.

Special Offer
$343.99 Save $34.00

From USD $ 309.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message