• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 143 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Well worth it! Thank you to Bruce, Charlie and Toni for incredible memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The company were great and nothing was to much trouble highly recommend them to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. V professional staff and friendly pilots who were able to put people at ease even though it was windy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a brilliant trip, the pilots were really friendly and knowledgable and our tour guide Marion was really funny and informative. It was more than we expected because the discription of the tour was limited. I would go again and recommend it to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great time of the day, 2 pm gave us the changing light and the play of colours on the rock surfaces. All the staff involved in this operation are very professional, though the gentleman doing the pick up from our hotel was a bit surly and uncommunicative. The Pilots were fantastic and great fun, so too the coach driver when we reached the South Rim. The views were spectacular, lunch/afternoon tea was pleasant, perhaps a little more time at the look out, for shopping etc would have been nice (maybe 15 mins?); otherwise I would definitely, recommend this tour ;o)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an amazing trip with helicopter ride over the canyon. Tour company excellent well looked after very interesting. Great tour would highly recommend the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Slightly late being picked up from hotel. Booking onto flight okay, pilots could have been more informative re:locations on flight path and more history. Expected more information from bus driver/guide based on previous reviews.Requested Gluten-free lunch for wife and son,but was let down.

Ediemac
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Couldn't have been any better. Mike the pilot was so interesting to listen to. Awe inspiring views of the Grand Canyon. Definitely highly recommend the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend this tour, all very professionally done and we really enjoyed our day. The views were stunning and we had plenty of time to spend taking photo's and walking along the trail. The pilots and bus driver were really friendly and very knowledgeable. Excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour I highly recommend it, all the staff very professional and friendly. The flight took 45 minutes then we were taken in a bus to view the Grand Canyon. The views were stunning and we had plenty of time there to take photos and walk along the ridge.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Overall great! We took "Grand Canyon Scenic Tour" with another company, this tour was so much better. It was well organized and run. The company was very flexible accommodating our schedule multiple times due to the weather condition in Grand Canyon. The reason, i gave 4 start is that we just wished that we had a bit more time in Grand Canyon. We stopped by two major points, each with about 55 minutes stay, which was not enough, IMO. Very professional flight crews and good airplane, too. Ride was comfortable and quick (50 minutes).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, very professional, everything went smoothly from the hotel pick-up to the flights and tour. Very helpful staff, both pilots and bus driver. Really enjoyed our experience and would highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

(April 2014) WOW! my wife and I had a great experience taking this tour. Since this was probably a one time visit to Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon we decided to splurge a bit and take the optional helicopter ride -- what a treat that was and money very well spent. everyone associated with the tour did an exceptional job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant way to see the canyon. Todd and Austin our plane pilots were great fun. Marion our coach driver was a mine of useful information (and some terrible jokes :) ). Dave Rasmussen the helicopter pilot must have one of the best jobs in the world. An awe inspiring way to see the canyon. We took the afternoon trip so experienced sunset on the way back.

Colin M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

If you are in Vegas for a few days then this trip is a worthwhile excursion. We were picked up from our hotel at 6.30am and got back around 2pm. Tip - taking the early flight gets you into the Grand Canyon NP long before the mass tourists so the crowds were very light and made access to the paths and viewing points very easy.
The South rim is way better and much more impressive than the west rim's Skywalk so we made the right decision. The in-flight views to and from the South rim were also magnificent and the pilots pointed out all major landmarks on the way. We didn't opt for the helicopter trip. A really excellent experience - only let down by the tour company holding us in their reception for 15minutes before consolidating other flights onto the Vegas bound buses.

From USD $ 309.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message