5 star rating: Highly Recommended 271 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 271 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Did this tour last week, and had a very enjoyable time the pilot was very helpful and full of information. The whole grand canyon experience was fabulous and would recommend this tour to anyone, thanks to everone at tour provider. great day. Marie in Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A fantastic day, highly recommend. A couple of hours at the Canyon including lunch. Friends did helicopter and had 20 mins to wander around. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

can't rate maverick tours highly enough for this tour. great pilots for the plane and helicopter, excellent pick up and drop off, definitely the way to see the canyon in style!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing tour. Pilots were friendly and accommodating. It was everything we expected, and if the opportunity arises, we would use this service again. We were picked up promptly from our hotel, small plane out to Grand Canyon, helicopter down into Canyon. We did the skywalk, and the trip also included a meal. Thanks for everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was fantastic, once in a lifetime opportunity and felt like a VIP the whole time, The tour company was wonderful, everything far exceeded my expectations and I can not say enough about this trip. Plane was smooth and comfortable, food was great, time was plenty at the canyon, without it being too long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Despite two rescheduling due to comunication issue about the pick up time and weather conditions, when we finally hop on the helicopter the trip was outstanding. Our pilot was very friendly and the landscape is amazing!!! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Cannot say enough good things about this tour experience. From the hotel pickup to the flight to the canyon experience, absolutely beautiful and wonderful trip. This was a 'bucket list' trip for me and it did not disappoint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed this trip could have done with maybe being an hour longer, even though we booked it as a short trip just needed that little bit longer. Would recommend this trip to everyone. Fantastic views, good food and great company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Deciding which trip to choose took me forever, but this option turned out to be just perfect for us, me and my husband. It was our first trip to Grand Canyon and the place was amazing. Viator's communication worked perfectly although our first booking was cancelled - however, I got sms about it and got to book another one. The Maverick company that flew us to the West Rim also did a perfect job - from the hotel pick-up to Grand Canyon and back. Our trip was in early January; the wheather was a bit chilly but again there were no crowds around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Got picked up from the hotel and head to Henderson Airport. Out pilot is very professional and kind enough to take pictures for us. The flight on the Cessna is very smooth and the view on the Hoover Dam and Colorado River is just magnificent. The Grand Canyon itself is breath-taking. So vast and deep. You really need to watch your steps while getting close to the the edge. We took our option for Skywalk. Awesome experience to walk in the sky. The deal on Viator is very competitive compared to the price our fellow tour members get from other channels. A must do in Vegas if you're planning to visit Great Canyon West Rim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The perfect way to visit the Grand Canyon firm Vegas! Everything went well from pickup to check in, the flights, tour buses, lunch and return trip back to our hotel. It was flawless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The stunning view of Grand Canyon won't let you down. View from helicopter worth for everything, yes, everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic day! The flight gets you to the site earlier in the morning when it isn't as busy. We were the only ones on the skywalk! The lunch is hearty and better than I expected. Fantastic views and plenty of time to explore the stops. We skipped the village and went straight to the skywalk and then on to Guano Point. The plane lands at the main bus stop so no long travels down gravel roads. Our pilot was very professional and provided sightseeing along the trip doing a fly over of Hoover Dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic experience. The pilot was excellent, telling us what to look out for. Did not mind photos being taken, even when taking off and landing. Also gave us some tips on the rest of the tour.
Skywalk was awesome, just a shame you can't take your own photos as the photography was rushed and not that great.

Special Offer
$318.99 Save $44.00

From USD $ 274.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235TERRITORY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message