5 star rating: Highly Recommended 306 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 306 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing value for money and our pilot Andrew was excellent, fab day had by all, thank you viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A truly outstanding day - first with a great scenic flight over the Hoover Dam to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon and then the glass lookout over the canyon, Excellent. What amazed me was the number of people standing right on the edge of the Grand Canyon. The slightest breeze would have sent them over but they didn't seem concerned. Can recommend Maverick Airlines.

David B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a excellent day trip ,we saved it to the end of our trip and it was well worth the wait. Our party of 5 all enjoyed the trip so much and now that we have returned to the UK we still cant stop talking about it and recommending it to all our friends. If there is one thing you do when you go Vegas go on this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! Loved every minute of it. Would highly recommend the tour and the company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing the plane and pilot were very good as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip. The pilot was very informative and helpful, the Grand Canyon is beautiful and the views from the plane are amazing. You can also see the Hoover Dam and the Colorado River. The Sky walk area and Guano Point are very good and you get food included too. It was well worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous trip, very friendly pilot who gave us a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Mavericks was great. It was the best way to see the Gran Canyon. Very professional pilot, Andrew. He was friendly and funny also very accommodating. We where very disappointed with the fact we couldn't take our own pictures on the Sky Walk. So Andrew flew over Eagle point and we got great shots. I would go with them again. Thanks Andrew.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I had a great time from the pick up from our hotel, to the airport, the plane trip to the Grand Canyon, the Skywalk, our helicopter ride, plane trip back, through until our return to the hotel. It was all very professionally done.
We would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip fulfilled one of my all time dreams. Celebrating my 50th and my daughters 21st birthdays going to the Grand Canyon was amazing. We were both a bit scared as the plane was so small and a bit bumpy but the pilot reassured us and it was worth it! The views were amazing and the day ran smoothly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can't recommend it enough!! The whole experience was awesome and unforgettable. Maverick really looked after us and everything was so well organised. Five star trip and so glad we went with the air transportation rather than the bus trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing! From arrival at Henderson to the flight with Captain Ron and beyond we were thoroughly impressed with the knowledge of staff and professionalism of the team. The Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam and Lake Meade is best to be seen by air!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this trip. I have been wanting to see the canyon for a long time and it was so beautiful. Had plenty of time to make the stops on the west rim. Just watch your time it's easy to spend a lot of time at one stop. I did not do the skywalk. The canyon was so big I did not feel I needed it and it looked as if there were many people on it so standing in line etc. would have taken extra time. Definitely recommend this tour. The plane ride to the canyon was fun and great views of the Hoover Dam and Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing. Views from the plane were breathtaking, pilot was fantastic, skywalk was great and the Grand Canyon itself was obviously unbelievable! Definitely do this tour, one of the best experiences in my life! Don't miss out. P.S The skywalk people charge $20 for a photo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing. Views from the plane were breathtaking, pilot was fantastic, skywalk was great and the Grand Canyon itself was obviously unbelievable! Definitely do this tour, one of the best experiences in my life! Don't miss out. P.S The skywalk people charge $20 for a photo.

Special Offer
$318.99 Save $44.00

From USD $ 274.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235TERRITORY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message