5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4706 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4706 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time ! No problems with the pick up at the Hotel. Super service! I will do this again! Well worth every penny! Great JOB!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb trip,great experience, 10 out of 10. Would have loved for itt to be longer trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of the most fantastic experiences I have had. From the booking to the return to the hotel everything was well-organised and thoroughly professional. Our pilot, Chad, was fantastic, pointing out things of interest and answering our questions. The flight into the Grand Canyon exceeded our expectations. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone thinking about visiting the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The helicopters were very good and we were impressed when picked up by a stretched limo.Our pilot Dave was very good, scenery fantastic.Cannot describe how good the cannon was and land ing inside cannon near river for a champagne breakfast.To good to describe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Basically, I loved this tour. It fulfilled my dream of seeing the Grand Canyon from the air, and from re-reading your description of other tours, I think this was the best tour for me. Everyone involved in this tour was super, from the helicopter pilots, to the limousine drivers, to the office staff. And the office was very nice, with some great videos of Vegas and surrounding areas to watch while waiting to board the helicopters.

Since I am a diet-controlled type 2 diabetic, I was horrified at the breakfast, which was all high-glycemic- load carbs -- croissant, muffin, power bar, orange juice, champagne. Really? More and more people are just not eating this way. Considering the cost of this tour, I expected good food. Worst meal I had my entire stay in Vegas. Some alternatives include hard-boiled egg, jicama sticks, salad, sausage, egg salad.

Details from Viator that would have helped me select the best Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour for me this visit:
- How long is the helicopter in the air. (a lot of time was spent on the ground in Vegas waiting to take off)
- How much time is spent on the ground in the Grand Canyon.
- Exactly where in the Grand Canyon is the landing.
- How many people are in the helicopter.
- What is the seating like.
- Exactly what kind of food will be served.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An adventure far better than expected. Fantastic views and a totally magical experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best day of the holiday. From start to finish the whole tour was unreal, flying over the canyon felt amazing, then we landed inside for lunch which was overwhelming because of the views, when flying back to the strip the sun began to set so the strip was lit up which looked amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best and only way to see the canyon if you have limited time in las Vegas. The pilot and all staff were excellent.I couldn't praise this trip any higher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AMAZING! limo pick up was great, pilot was awesome and even got caught in some rain on the canyon. Would do it again :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paying for the upgrade to a better helicopter was worth the paltry $30 extra each.
Michael the pilot was a good laugh too, would certainly recommend this to anyone..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a perfect day. My family and I were picked up by a limousine with a really nice driver. After a briefing and short video at the office we where ready for take off. Our pilot was very careful and we felt safe all the time. We were satisfied and can recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Two friends and I took this tour on the final day of a road-trip which had begun 2weeks previously in San Francisco. It was without doubt the highlight of our entire trip. The limo, helicopter flight and champagne breakfast couldn't have been better! This tour is the ideal way to see the Grand Canyon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip, great pilot, great morning and spectacular way to see the Grand Canyon.! I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! The views from the helicopter were breath taking and better than what you would get from driving there. Especially cool to fly over the Hoover Dam. Overall loved it and would definitely recomend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Are trip was amazing. All the staff were very nice and efficient.. Michael are pilot was amazing. He looked after us brilliantly.

Special Offer
$418.99 Save $94.00

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280AAHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message