• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4246 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4246 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fabulous trip.. Pilot pat was very professional and knowledgeable . Stunning views . Picnic a nice touch would recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We went on our trip to the Grand Canyon on Monday 24th April 2014. It was absolutely fantastic. From the pick up in the limo to the helicoptor trip and picnic everything ran smoothly. The views were spectacular and the information provided by the commentry and the pilot was informative and interesting. We decided to go for the helicoptor tour as we only had 3 days in Las Vegas and the coach tours took up a whole day. It was a very wise choice and worth every penny. We went on the late morning tour and it left us with the whole afternoon free, just perfect! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Only way to see the canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a beautiful day, weather was great for our 1st helicopter ride. Loved the views and our pilot Kelly was great. The champagne breakfast was also very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Overall a superb experience. The pilot was informative, amusing and very friendly and the views on the outward and return trip, including the return over the downtown area and strip were arguably worth the trip alone. The half hour in the canyon passes very quickly and there were 8 Sundance helicopters in total at the landing site. The landing area isn't really comparable to the grandeur of the widest and deepest part at the South rim which is breathtaking. I'd taken a full day driving tour there on a previous visit and I'm glad to have done both - neither is really a direct substitute for the other. The one criticism is that the pick up was over 30 minutes later than advised which caused me a little anxiety as I didn't have a mobile phone with me to check on the status. Other than that, and the limited time at the canyon, it's certainly a trip I thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an experience, a limo picked us up from our hotel and took us to the heliport. On arrival we booked in and got allocated to our pilot who's name was Rob, he explained everything to us and made our trip most enjoyable. We thoroughly had a most wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The description of the trip from Viator was totally accurate.The whole experience was fantastic.We were picked up at the hotel by a Stretch Limo and driven to the airport.Check-in was fast and efficient before boarding the Helicopter,a 45 min flight to the Canyon.Flew over Lake Mead,Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon,landed. then had a picnic lunch, approx. 30 minutes on the ground before heading back.We ended with a flight over the length of the Las Vegas Strip.On arriving at the airport ,we were taken back to our hotel by the Stretch Limo.If your planning on a Helicopter trip,this is the one to choose.Laurence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with Beautiful Views!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fred is a great Pilot and was lots of fun. The helicopter and tour were incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a ball. Had great people on the tour with us which also helps. Our pilot was great and really helpful with all our questions. Would recommend this to anyone and everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience, well worth it. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highlight of my family's trip tio the USA. Well organised and awe inspiring views of the Grand Canyon, as well as great views from the air of Las Vegas and the Hoover Dam. I would recommned it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour is definately worth every penny!
We were picked up in a limo from our hotel and taken on the brief ride to the airport. Once there we were greeted happily by a Staff member and weighed in etc!
Our pilot was lovely and flew safely!
I personally would have liked some more commentary during the flight but the major sights were pointed out.
The canyon is absolutely amazing and getting to view it from above is the best thing ever.
The champagne lunch is a lovely touch and allows you a brief time to walk around and take pictures etc
I would recommend this tour to all tourists.

Special Offer
$417.50 Save $92.51

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280AAHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message