5 star rating: Highly Recommended 5021 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 5021 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour on our 40th anniversary - and it was truly amazing.
Our pilot was a great guide and had a wonderful sense of humour
We would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip! Totally worth the money. Our pilot, Kelly, was great. We were really surprised how smooth and comfortable the flight was. You should definitely do this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding experience, one of the highlights of our trip to the States. Smooth ride, knowledgeable and friendly pilot. Had a bonus stop at Boulder City Airport to drop someone off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had never been to the Grand Canyon before....amazing! What an experience! If you get the opportunity to do this...do it! Pilot was awesome, played great music throughout the flight. Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible views of the Grand Canyon. Only concern was whilst waiting to go up in the helicopter there were three inebriated gentlemen who were allowed to go on the tour!!!!we were waiting nervously hoping that they were not on our helicopter which they were not but would have refused if they had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was totally awesome skimming the tops of mountains and the new exciting view as we went over the top of each ridge. The mesa where we set down in the canyon was also perfect, especially for picture taking. The tour company has a much better landing zone than the higher up ridges the other companies use. And it was a total rush for my companion, she loved it probably more than I did - which is hard to believe. Well worth the money, and Raymond the pilot was super helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a superb tour and well worth the money

We were picked up on time by limo from the Mirage Hotel at 05:50. We arrived at the tour company in time to watch the sunrise over the airfield. Following the safety brief we met our pilot Alex who was a very informative and amusing host throughout the flight.

The canyon itself is a sight to behold. You don't appreciate the scale until you see it first hand.

We chose the early flight to avoid the heat with typical midday temperatures during our stay in high 30s, sometimes 40° Centigrade. It also gave us the rest of the day to explore after arriving back at the hotel by 10am.

We would highly recommend the helicopter company. The staff were very professional and the facilities first rate. Enjoy :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything ran smoothly from the beginning. Limo pick up was lovely (I noticed other people waiting for GC tours were being picked up by mini vans). Helicopter pilot fantastic. Cannot recommend this company enough, the best price I found for the best package. Will use again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We are flying!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip ! The pilot, Drew, was knowledgeable and friendly. Great tour! Perfect balance of time and sights over the Hoover dam and landing in the Grand Canyon. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was definitely worth the money
Been to Vegas many times but this was a highlight on this trip. Glad we did it, the Lunch and champagne was just the perfect added touch!
Thanks and our pilot Chris was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was worth every penny! Very well organized. Great flight.
A couple notes for those fearful ones....I'm a afraid of heights, but figured "what the heck, I'll give it a shot". My wife gets car sick if she's in the back of the car and she was worried about getting air sick. I was nervous as we took off (for about the 1st fifteen seconds). But then absolutely no worries by either of us. We sat up front for the trip out and sat in the back on the trip back. We both had a GREAT time! We had so much fun and will be talking about this trip forever! The flight was real smooth, smoother than flying on a plane. Headphones with music and narration also helped to keep things light. Pilot "Brad" was awesome! I could go on and on, but will spare you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Simply a 'must do' if in Vegas. Great service from pick up to drop off. Fantastic flight made all the better by John our pilot who was first class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must if you are in Vegas! Very reasonably priced, prompt pick up from the hotel,about half an hour wait at the office. Very friendly pilot. Though a short experience, it didn't feel rushed. Sat in the back on the way there, and the front on the way back. Very enjoyable experience that should be done!

Special Offer
$435.99 Save $111.00

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280AAHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message