5 star rating: Highly Recommended 5018 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 5018 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, service was great, our pilot was great, and of course the Grand Canyon itself was spectacular! The only thing I would change would be to have more time at the Canyonitself

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I cannot fault this experience. I am a very nervous flyer so I did book with some trepidation, but I have to say all at Sundance Helicopters were amazing at reassuring me. If you are nervous and think you can't do this, take my advice, you can, you cannot be more scared than me and I seriously loved it!!
Our pilot was Alec, who was just brilliant. Because I was nervous, he made a point of coming over and chatting to me personally before the flight, which was really sweet of him, and that made me feel much better.
The booking through Viator was easy and both they and the tour company delivered everything that was promised, so I would have no qualms recommending both of these companies.
The flight was exactly as Alec promised, smooth and wonderful.
We were originally booked on a 2pm flight, but the day before the tour company called me and said they had space on the 4pm flight and we could be upgraded for free! Lovely!! We were picked up by Limo (on time) driven to the flight centre, booked in, watched a safety video and then it was time for our flight.
Well, I don't know what to say but WOW, it was amazing! When we flew over the rim of the Grand Canyon, and got our first look at it, it literally took my breath away. We landed (lovely and smooth) and had some time to take pictures before a little picnic lunch with fizz (which was all very nice). All in all, we had about 30 or 40 mins in the Canyon before our flight back. As we had been upgraded to a later flight, we were lucky enough to see the sun going down over the Canyon and our flight over the Strip on the way back was awesome, all lit up and spectacular. Try and get a later flight if you can, but any time of day will still give you an amazing experience.
I cannot thank Alec enough, without his assurance I honestly don't think I would have had the courage to take the flight. He was a brilliant pilot and a thoroughly nice guy. This was the highlight of our 3 week fly/drive to the States. Do it!! :o)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic from start to finish. From the limo pick up to eating lunch in the Grand Canyon it was a trip my wife and I will never forget. Would recommend to anyone. Will definately do it again if we return to vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was fantastic would definitely recommend. Only thing I would change is to have more time when you land

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole experience was AWESOME!! Can't wait to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and the pilot was so helpful answering all our questions. Well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great experience. Fred was a great pilot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole tour from start to finish was totally amazing, the perfect way to spend my 40th!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most enjoyable lifetime experience. Great way to see the Grand Canyon. Pilot very friendly and had time for everybody. Made us feel very welcome. Would have liked to spend another 15 to 30 minutes in the Canyon to appreciate fully the spectacular views. Overall a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Run to an exceptionally high standard. Marc, our guide couldn't do enough, very informative about the landscape and its history. Would recommend this tour without hesitation, the highlight of our trip to Vegas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful experience and would recommend this to all our friends and anybody else who are going to Vegas thanks for a great a great flight Mr M Hems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was totally awsome!
looking forward to doing it again

Special Offer
$418.99 Save $94.00

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280AAHT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message