• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4665 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4665 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was great! Helicopter ride was terrifying though because it was very windy, also you only have 30 minutes to take photos and to eat but in my option that's enough time as it was so so hot. Food was yummy too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic finale to a brilliant holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great tour and I would recommend this to everyone. The staff are friendly and the tour is amazing.
Thanks for such a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We looked at the various Grand Canyon trips available and considered this to be the best value – we certainly weren’t disappointed. After being picked up from out hotel in a stretched limo we were taken to the helicopter base adjacent to the airport. The booking in process was extremely efficient and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The pilot was very friendly and pointed out things plus gave explanations during the flights there and back. When he wasn’t speaking there was music and a recorded commentary played over the headphones. We landed in the canyon and had a 30min stop to take photos and have the packed lunch and drinks provided by the tour company, which again you could not fault good. Flight time to and from the canyon was about 45mins each way. We were then returned to the hotel by the same stretched limo and driver.
The only slight criticism was the flying over the Hoover dam. It would have been good to have circled it a couple of times to get a good look, as opposed to just flying over it. The only word of advice therefore is to make sure you have your camera ready.
I have previously flown over the canyon in a light aircraft, but the plane was thrown all over the place due to the thermals, but the helicopter didn’t suffer in this way and was quite stable.
I’d highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I cannot describe this experience in words, it was so amazing. Everything from limo pick-up, knowledge of the pilot and the breath taking sights seen along the way as well as being in the canyon (and not to forget the glass of champagne)! An unforgettable experience at a great price, worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip and one of the highlights of our two weeks in the USA. Pilot was brilliant, scenery just awesome and landing in the Grand Canyon and having a picnic with champagne was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the trip was fantastic,pilot was very informative an helpful to anyone who had not flown by helicopter before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

fantastic service from the tour company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a trip. This was our first experience of a helicopter and what a way to do it. The pilot was excellent and kept us informed as we went round about everything we was seeing. The pick up and drop off was fantastic and the limo was really nice. Overall a 5/5 tour and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent fun. Well organised and, Mike, our pilot was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great time and beautiful picture opportunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best touristy thing I have ever done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved it. First class treatment from chauffeur and pilot and an amazing experience. Will be recommending this to everyone. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

You guys were the same price as pretty much everyone. I have done this three times twice with you and once with another company. Obviously I used you guys again. Great pilot awesome time.

Special Offer
$404.99 Save $80.00

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280AAHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message