5 star rating: Highly Recommended 5501 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 5501 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an absolutely amazing time, the whole experience was breathtaking. Tara our pilot was top class. From being picked up in a limo from our hotel to the actual tour of the canyon everything ran so smoothly. Would highly recommend the helicopter tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing amazing .. Myself and friends had a great time you must go to the Grand Canyon if you are in Las Vegas its a once in a life time experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was incredible. So exciting. Its the best tour i have never done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic experience.tour was good ,great tour guide and limousine service was special. Over all very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

OMG from the luxurious limo pick up, to the beautiful office to check in, to the exceptional chopper and pilot, the spectacular views, the breathtaking scenery, sumptuous lunch, and limo return, I travelled FIRST CLASS!!! The most recommended tour ever!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT the pilot was knowledgeable of the area and history, it was my wife's first helicopter ride and she enjoyed it she was moved by the canyon and the short landing

we would like more information on other tours and possibly the availability of a ride starting from one end of the canyon to the other..

thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is something everybody should try.
My wife and I are from Denmark, so this was pretty big for us...
It's worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

IT WAS GREAT FROM START TO FINISH, IF YOU CAN, GET DREW AS A PILOT. YOU WONT REGRET THIS EXPERIENCE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From the hotel pick up to being dropped off in the stretch limo was amazing. The pilot was funny and knowledge and picked out all points of interest and the arrival at the Grand Canyon and swooping to the canyon floor was amazing. The champagne lunch was a added extra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and Grand Canyon when you have limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an issue with the pick up, we were waiting at the collection point and were there early, but no one got out of the plain black limo to tell us they were there to pick us up. So it left without us, after a while we called the company and they arrange to send the limo back to pick us up so it was all ok in the end.
When we got in the helicopter the pilot had an issue starting it, so we had to get out and were assigned a new helicopter and pilot. the trip was great, the pilot was great, the snacks were good and it was nice to have a glass of champagne there.
Doing this trip means you get a quick glimpse of the Hoover Dam but that is it.
You also don't get to stop at the building which has the glass floor over the canyon, this is the longer trip.
Due to the issues we had the team issued us all with the photo of us by the helicopter FOC and also gave each group a bottle of champagne which was a nice touch.
I would recommend this trip for a quick view of everything and it was great to see the strip from such a height too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour with the helicopter company was absolutely incredible. The customer service was extremely efficient, the pilot was very very charismatic and, most importantly, the Grand Canyon was simply stunning.

To top it off my boyfriend proposed to me in the canyon. Definitely a day we will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A combination of awe and terror if you don't like flying-. Limousine pickup from the hotel for the short trip to the airport. Staff and Pilot very friendly. Views over Lake Mead and Hoover dam on the way and a great flight down the canyon before a nice stop for our lunch basket and Champaign. This was my wife's 40th birthday. Struggling to see how I can top her next important milestone:-

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The larger craft was MUCH more comfortable than the smaller craft, we were grateful for the upgrade and the professionalism of our pilot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had the best time. Absolutely fantastic from pick-up to drop back off. Really enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, pilot was very knowledgable. Would defo recommend. Only thing I would say is that the time on the ground isn't long enough. Quite rushed and didn't have time to finish the lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was an amazing trip!! The helicopter company done an outstanding job from start to finish. Do not come to vegas without seeing the grand canyon by air.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was totally fantastic. Very exciting. It takes your breath away. Our pilot Kyle is a very good pilot and a kind person.

The only critic we had was the too short period of time to have lunch less than 30 minutes. The lunch brake should be a little be longer.

BUT IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

brilliant - Jimmy our pilot was informative and calming to my daughter who us a nervous flyer. I would highly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to see the canyon !
Extremely pleased with the whole experience, breathtaking views knowledgeable staff will highly recommend to anyone wanting to see the canyon.

Special Offer
$385.99 Save $42.00

From USD $ 343.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280AAHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message