• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a brilliant time on this helicopter trip which we took as part of my sons 21st birthday celebrations. Sundance were very efficient with the Limo arriving exactly on time and the helicopter trip departing exactly as planned. Our pilot, Dave, was a great guy, extremely knowledgeable and seemed genuinely keen to ensure we had a great time. We rotated seats so that both parties had an opportunity to sit up front, although viewing from the back seat was still great. The ride was very smooth and I would definitely recommend this tour as something to do once in a lifetime.

Sheena B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour to the west rim of the Grand Canyon was one of those unforgettable things you do! We had an excellent pilot "Mike" with a great sense of humour. The tour was partly narrated, and co-ordinated with appropriate music for different destinations along the way. The only thing I would suggest is that maybe Sundance review their food choices a little, so that they are still fresh by the end of the day. A soggy bread roll was not that appetising. On that note, the snack basket was brimming with food, alot more than "snack" size portions. Would highly recommend this tour if you are visiting Las Vegas. Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic experience. One in a life time trip I will never forget. Could have done with a little more time at picnic location(30 minutes goes quick) and at the lower ledges for landing. But still. THE VIEWS were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Superb - informative commentary, very friendly pilot and WOW what scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

An absolute fantastic experience. Completely professional throughout and based within the airport. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this trip or any by Sundance. Picked up as arranged at the exact time. Fred the Pilot was jovial, very informative of the area in general, put everyone at ease. Everyone was relaxed yet excited at the views that could be seen. The flight was completely smooth. The picnic lunch was plentiful and presented in individual picnic baskets all served up by the pilot. Was actually Champagne and not sparkling wine! All in all it was one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had. Do try and do the experience where you actually land and you will really then get to realise how vast the Canyon actually is. True value for money and totally amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was great. Very efficiently run and the whole experience was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely FABULOUS. You MUST do this trip if you can. Picked up, and returned to, the hotel in a limo. Very friendly pilot with a great commentary. Champagne picnic in the Canyon.
The trip was everything it promised to be and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What a blast. Thought I would not get on the helo, but I did. Our pilot Kevin was fantastic. My wife actually bought the picnic basket when we got back. Thanx for the memories.
Peter
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip, we were looked after very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The trip was fantastic. The views were great and having a champagne lunch at the bottom of the Grand Canyon was unbeatable. The pilot was friendly and informative. This is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great way to see the Grand Canyon. Interesting commentary from both the pilot (Chuck) and the recorded info. Brilliant views of Lake Mead and Hoover Dam along the way and of course the stunning ride through the canyon.

The helicopter was clean, neat and tidy. We felt safe at all times and the views are spectacular. The trip was so ful of interesting things that the time flew past. I recommend this trip with Sundance to anyone who wants to see the canyon.

Trevor Hutchings
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was wonderful. We really appreciate all the comments about the town, the story of the grand canyon and all the goegraphic stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Without question, it is THE way to see the Grand Canyon at its most majestic. And flying atop Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, Colorado River and along The Strip was exhilarating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

My first ever helicopter flight and I was scared to death at the start. Within 5 minutes of take-off I was happily snapping photos. Only down moment was not being able to finish our lunch in the time allocated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic! Well worth the money. A truely memorable and breathtaking experience worth every penny. Would definately recommend this as part of any trip to vegas. Pilot was fantastic.

Special Offer
$463.95 Save $38.96

From USD $ 424.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280125

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message