• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

OUTSTANDING!!!!!! It was everything we had hoped for and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Had the best time ever well worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

terrific ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was absolutely brilliant.

The tour itself was perfect, but what most impressed was the company's (Sundance) customer service.

I messed up the date of my booking somehow and, rather than take our money and say 'sorry, your fault', they were so helpful in re-booking the tours and never asked for a cancellation or rebooking fee.

Extremely professional outfit and can't recommend highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great experience which we can recommend to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A very exciting and enjoyable experience. Thank you Viator and Sundance Helicopters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great trip we were a party of 11, ages from 11 to 77, pilots were great, reception very helpful on checking in, One of the most talked about parts of our trip, if you have done the skywalk or to the edge of the grand canyon brings it home as to how spectacular it all is highly recomended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

fantastic from begining to end

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Everything was great ... from the on-time limo pick-up to the efficient check-in to the wonderful trip to the Grand Canyon. Best part of our trip to Las Vegas! Definitely worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous trip well worth the money the only down side was not seeing the sun set and the lights on over the strip. The helicopter pilot was so professional and put every body at ease with the flight. Will certainly book another trip when I visit Las Vegas again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic way to see the whole landscape. Our pilot (Chuck) made us so welcome. One of our party of six dreaded flying but they put us so at ease about it all that this fear was overcome. Glad we didn't do the coach. Trip was 45 mins there, 30 mins on the ground and 45 mins back. Just about right! Fantastic views of the dam and the lake, something obviously the other land-based trips couldn't compete with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was my second trip over the Grand Canyon. My first was with another company which left me disappointed. There was no comparision between the two trips. I would recommend this tour to anyone, money well spent . Thanks.....................

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Amazing views and a great tour guide. Definitely worth doing! It was our 7th trip to Vegas and this is a great way to shake things up!
The only request I have is to stay at the Picnic for a little while longer and bathrooms!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic experience and trip - not to be missed when in Vegas. From being collected in the Limo to being dropped off again the whole trip was extremely well organised. Robert our helicopter pilot was fantastic and put our nerves at ease as it was our first ever trip in a helicopter. Wonderful views of the canyon and all in all just a fantastic day. Thanks to the helicopter company - this tour was great. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We were told that you can not go the Las Vegas without doing a Helicopter Tour of the Grand Canyon and now we would say the same to anyone. All the relevant paperwork was easy to use and confirming our booking 24 hours prior was extremely easy and convenient. We were picked up by a stretched Limo and taken to the airfield, where we were booked in quickly and efficiently and asked to watch a safety briefing. We were then introduced to our pilot and taken to the Helicopter, where a professional photo was taken and then buckled up safely. The pilot was amazing at pointing out the landscape on route and was consistently reassuring to my Wife who was somewhat a nervous flyer. The flight there took about 30 minutes but the scenery was so amazing that the time just flew by. After a smooth landing and time to get plenty of photos and film recordings of the Grand Canyon we were invited into the shade to enjoy a Champagne Picnic which most definitely did not disappoint. Once completed and after some conversations with fellow passengers, it was time to take off again and seats were swapped round to offer everyone the front of the Helicopter. The ride back appeared to be quicker but still awe-inspiring. A journey back including a fly by the both old and new Las Vegas again was amazing and only then could you get an understanding of the sheer scale of Las Vegas.
This tour was everything we could of asked for and more. Everyone we came into contact with was polite, friendly and professional. If you want to see the Grand Canyon - book with this company

Special Offer
$463.95 Save $38.96

From USD $ 424.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280125

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message