5 star rating: Highly Recommended 394 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 394 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The car pick up was a van and not a limo but overall the trip was fantastic. Matt was our pilot, very knowledgeable and easy going. We had a wonderful time and wish we could have come back to do a longer tour but time limitations for us the tour we chose was fantastic. What a view and what a place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome tour! Picked up right on time from the hotel. Only took half of a day. Pilot was very informative. Spent about 20 minutes at G.C. which is just the right amount of time to take photos. Plus you get to ride in a helicopter. What's not to love? One time is enough. Would recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best thing we did on our trip.Great experience with top class tour company and pilot.
Not rushed plenty of photo's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant. I have been to the Grand Canyon twice before but never by helicopter. I'm not a lover of heights but from the moment you are picked up at your hotel till you get back the staff are brilliant. They put you at ease and the pilots are so professional its a pleasure to get in with them. The views, the commentary and the thrill of being beside the Colorado river is a must for anyone, trust me this trip is worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, from the pick-up to drop-off at the hotel all went smoothly.
Greg the pilot was very informative, the helicopter ride was amazing and seeing/visiting the Grand Canyon was an unbelievable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

WOW!! This tour was truly amazing! I am scared of flying and heights and had only agreed to do this because it was my partners 40th Birthday and he really wanted to do it. I neednt have worried as the helicopter was so smooth and even relaxing my fears disappeared immediately. The pilot was very reassuring. This helicopter seats 6 very comfortably, plenty of space. This tour is designed so everyone gets a chance to sit in the front and I am so happy I was brave enough to do this first on the way out. You get the most spectacular view of hoover dam and lake mead from the front of the helicopter on the way out and if you can I would suggest trying to get the front seats first if possible. We landed in the canyon for champagne and snacks and it was truly breathtakingly beautiful!! The pilot was very professional and friendly and made me very calm. This is a Must Do tour for anyone visiting Vegas. AMAZING!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an amazing experience worth every Penney and first class all the way. The views were spectacular and we did not feel rushed after we landed on the west rim. Our pilot, Tony, was so knowledgeable and professional, yet friendly. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fantastic experience on this helicopter tour! Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a helicopter tour that lands in the canyon. Pilot was great (and great music too) and a great setup including hotel pick up and drop off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing, everything just perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant experience, pilot was more than helpful. I'd highly recommend the tour to anyone travelling to Vegas for a few days. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the way to see Grand Canyon !!! Viator made my experience really smooth. Pilot was really friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. Our family loved it. Very professional and well experienced. Would recommend this.
p.s. Ask for Chris

Anthony Alpe and family
Ontario, Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely a must. Was a great experience something I will never forget

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very professional and a great experience in every way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Experience. Pilot was very knowledgeable and polite. May seem expensive compared to driving, however flying out from Las Vegas over amazing scenery including Hoover Dam and the Canyon Skywalk, then landing in the actual Grand Canyon for morning tea and returning before lunch was well worth it compared to an 8 eight hour drive one way. If you can fit it in your budget I highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great experience! Our pilot was very nice. The flight to the Grand Canyon is amazing! The picnic setting is so beautiful (snacks could be a little fancier) The only down side was the trip from and back to the hotel when we shared a medium bus that took an hour each way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the highlight of our 5 week trip to the USA .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic. One of the highlights of our US trip. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For me this was the very first helicopter flight I have been on and I absolutely loved it. The pilot would joke around and tell us interesting facts about the canyon and the places we flew over. The highlight for me was the landing into the canyon, getting so close to the rocks and making tight turns - it was sensational. I would say this tour is a must for anyone visiting Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The idea of riding a helicopter always scared me and the idea of having our toddler with us was an even scarier thought. But our pilot put me at ease right away because the take off was very smooth and so was the entire flight. The flight was not at all boring -- Bitter Sweet Symphony was playing while we were approaching the Grand Canyon, which was pretty cool. You also get some trivia about the locations on the way. It was also quite quick (compared to actually driving to the Grand Canyon) so having a toddler with us wasn't even an issue. Our 17-month old loved everything about it. You obviously will get the best views of Lake Mead, the Hoover Dam and the bypass bridge. You will get to see the Skywalk and get flown into the depths of the west rim of the Grand Canyon where you will land on the bank of the Colorado River. The picnic was nice and the site was beautiful and serene so you feel close to nature. If you only have a few hours to spare in Vegas and want an absolutely unique experience this helicopter tour will give you the most for your money. It definitely was worth it for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic trip , couldn't recomend it any higher , professional courteous knowledgeable - well worth a 5 star rating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best trip EVER!! It's worth every penny. I try to take a nice trip once a year but the helicopter ride that lands inside the Grand Canyon is an experience like no other. Definitely worth it!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 329.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5191AAHT2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message