5 star rating: Highly Recommended 410 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 410 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant experience, pilot was more than helpful. I'd highly recommend the tour to anyone travelling to Vegas for a few days. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the way to see Grand Canyon !!! Viator made my experience really smooth. Pilot was really friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. Our family loved it. Very professional and well experienced. Would recommend this.
p.s. Ask for Chris

Anthony Alpe and family
Ontario, Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely a must. Was a great experience something I will never forget

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very professional and a great experience in every way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Experience. Pilot was very knowledgeable and polite. May seem expensive compared to driving, however flying out from Las Vegas over amazing scenery including Hoover Dam and the Canyon Skywalk, then landing in the actual Grand Canyon for morning tea and returning before lunch was well worth it compared to an 8 eight hour drive one way. If you can fit it in your budget I highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great experience! Our pilot was very nice. The flight to the Grand Canyon is amazing! The picnic setting is so beautiful (snacks could be a little fancier) The only down side was the trip from and back to the hotel when we shared a medium bus that took an hour each way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the highlight of our 5 week trip to the USA .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic. One of the highlights of our US trip. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For me this was the very first helicopter flight I have been on and I absolutely loved it. The pilot would joke around and tell us interesting facts about the canyon and the places we flew over. The highlight for me was the landing into the canyon, getting so close to the rocks and making tight turns - it was sensational. I would say this tour is a must for anyone visiting Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The idea of riding a helicopter always scared me and the idea of having our toddler with us was an even scarier thought. But our pilot put me at ease right away because the take off was very smooth and so was the entire flight. The flight was not at all boring -- Bitter Sweet Symphony was playing while we were approaching the Grand Canyon, which was pretty cool. You also get some trivia about the locations on the way. It was also quite quick (compared to actually driving to the Grand Canyon) so having a toddler with us wasn't even an issue. Our 17-month old loved everything about it. You obviously will get the best views of Lake Mead, the Hoover Dam and the bypass bridge. You will get to see the Skywalk and get flown into the depths of the west rim of the Grand Canyon where you will land on the bank of the Colorado River. The picnic was nice and the site was beautiful and serene so you feel close to nature. If you only have a few hours to spare in Vegas and want an absolutely unique experience this helicopter tour will give you the most for your money. It definitely was worth it for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic trip , couldn't recomend it any higher , professional courteous knowledgeable - well worth a 5 star rating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best trip EVER!! It's worth every penny. I try to take a nice trip once a year but the helicopter ride that lands inside the Grand Canyon is an experience like no other. Definitely worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

best day ever Danny our pilot was so great. Five stars doesn't come close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a fantastic tour. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see the Grand Canyon up close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day was had by the whole of our party. The helicopter ride was great, as was the view of the Canyon. Collection and return to the Hotel went smoothly and everything was dealt with professionally and politely. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am a nervous flyer but just loved this helicopter flight. It was a windy morning but didn't affect my enjoyment and I felt very safe on board. A chatty pilot gave a history of landmarks underneath us. Landing in the canyon was a definite highlight. The temperature inside the helicopter cabin was cool (air con )and I would suggest wearing a fleece/sweater, but once inside the canyon and walking about, not needed. This was an expensive tour but take a deep breathe and DO it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The most exciting and breathtaking experience ever. The pilot is great at provided everyone the opportunity to sit in the front seat to experience the view from the front of the helicopter. It was just amazing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the greatest experience ever to see the Grand Canyon up close and personal. We landed in the bluff and was provided champagne and a little picnic. We were able to explore and take photos of this beautiful land.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must when you visit Vegas, worth every cent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Danny was our helicopter pilot and he was excellent would definitely recommend, he was very informative and amusing. We were picked up from our hotel on time and actually took off on our tour early.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful experience for all of us. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the beautiful facility where the air strip is. Our pilot was very nice and personable. We took turns sitting in the front of the helicopter. The view from the air was amazing. It is definitely a recommended trip.

Special Offer
$378.99 Save $49.00

From USD $ 329.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5191AAHT2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message