5 star rating: Highly Recommended 375 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 375 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The whole Mustang/Maverick helicopter tour Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon was superb from pick upl right through to drop off back at the hotel. The helicopter was a modern EuroCopter 130 which gave a great view from every seat. Each couple had a turn sitting up front next to the pilot. The commentary was entertaining and informative but not intrusive to the enjoyment of the flight. The Canyon of course was awesome and the tour great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing. Even my 3yr old loved it. A must do when visiting Vegas.

Judith H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great pilot and friendly staff at pick up and drop off.
The Grand Canyon has to be seen to be believed and to actually land there was fantastic.
A must do in Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pilot and helicopter first class. Everyone gets to sit up front with 3 take offs and landings. Lots to see and pilot keeps you updated on what you are seeing and local history. Great outing if you are short on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed it. Pilot was friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great experience, great value for money, would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip and pilot. Fantastic views. Dramatic underlying music!
We enjoyed very much!
Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it. Was our favourite part. Worth every cent and would do it again and again. Recommend highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We can highly recommend this experience, it was the best part of our trip to the USA. Shane and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour - highly recommended, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally amazing, a trip that we will never forget. The pilot was fantastic and pointed out all landmarks and explained the history of the area. Would certainly recommend this trip to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organised, communication was great and the pick up prompt!

The pilot was very knowledgeable and helicopter was well maintained.

The flight was amazing the views were stunning and landing in the canyon was something special.

I would recommend maverick (mustang) to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very satisfactory and highly recommended tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We absolutely loved the helicopter tour. It was our 20th wedding anniversary the day we flew so it was extra special for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breathtaking! Best way to spend your time in Vegas, get all the views and experience of the canyon, without a lengthy coach trip either side. Treated as a valued customer all the way through. Our pilot Tony was superb! Great morning and worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Loved it, would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

fabulous experience with a lovely and talented pilot and air crew would highly recommend it to anyone to do in vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a once in a life time experience and one that I will remember forever! Everything was efficient from start to end! Our pilot was so informative and friendly, couldn't have asked for better! The views were breathtaking and actually being able to land in the Canyon was a real treat! I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Grand Canyon helicopter tour is one of the best things I have ever done. The tour itself blew my expectations out of the water. I knew that it was going to be amazing, but it was 1000 times better. It was my first time in a helicopter so I was a little nervous. The pilot did such a great job making me feel safe and comfortable. It was also comforting that the helicopter itself was brand new and very nice and spacious. The air conditioning was a life saver, they even gave you cool towels throughout the flight to help you cool off even more. The group size was perfect and we rearranged when we stopped so everyone got the opportunity to sit in the front. The tour on the way to the canyon was incredible. We had great views of the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and flying through the canyon was so fun. When we landed I figured we would be up high somewhere looking down at the canyon, instead we landed right inside next to the Colorado River! Once we landed we had plenty of time to take in the views, walk around, take pictures and even drink some chilled champagne and eat snacks. We flew back winding through the canyon along the river. It was something I will never forget. The colors were spectacular. Our pilot was very knowledgeable and shared with us fun facts and information about the canyon. Flying back we even saw some wild horses. This was something I will definitely never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant time and the only way to view the Grand Canyon - Brian our pilot was informative throughout and answered any questions we had - fantastic and would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it - was great from start to finish. The staff were really nice and the pilot interacted with us throughout the trip. One of our party lost her camera at the re-fuelling station and it was found and brought back to her at the hotel within 2 hours - she was delighted. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Would highly recommend it. Point to note - remember to phone the day before the trip for confirmation of hotel departure times, we nearly missed our pick up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Both my husband and I have never been on a helicopter and were scared to death, our pilot eased our fears, made us feel very safe! Our flight was smoother and calmer than our airplane flight back to michigan. Champagne snack was a great touch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I from England enjoyed the helicopter trip to the Grand Canyon from Las Vegas, it was first class from start to finish. This trip is a must do with a very proffessional outfit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I can't express how happy we were with our helicoptor tour with Mustang to the Grand Canyon! Everyone we dealt with - the driver that picked us up, the lady that checked us in, our pilot Devon and the bus driver that took us back to our hotel were all very professional, knowledgable and friendly. The helicopters are clean, newer models and obviously well maintained; which is a comforting feeling when you're high in the sky! I've wanted to visit the Grand Canyon for as long as I can remember and this tour exceeded my expectations. Our DVD of the tour was waiting in the mail for us when we got home from vacation which was a bonus as well.

Special Offer

From USD $ 329.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5191AAHT2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message