5 star rating: Highly Recommended 410 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 410 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent trip - didn't want it to end!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It's fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a 50th birthday present and it was definitely worth it. Awesome is truly the word to describe it. The rate was cheaper than going buying direct. I had to rebook because I was confirmed but was told the next day that someone booked a minute before me and I had to rebook. I wasn't too happy with that since the price was higher but not by much. Nonetheless, it was still worth it. ($688 for two plus another $90 for the Indian reservation fee of $45 ea. So we paid $800 for 2. Plus we bought the CD and photo combo and 2 hats for $111.) I would recommend this over the Skywalk if you're deciding which option. Six passengers accompanied the pilot. Seating is based on weight distribution. The pilot was great and did some good math so we all got a chance to sit in front. A once-in-a-lifetime experience, so I thought...but now the kids want to go!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

5 stars are not enough, an absolutely amazing experience! Everyone treated us exceptionally well, especially our pilot Kyle who made us feel like family. Thank you so much for the highlight of our vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My 6 friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Even the pick up from the hotel to the airport was fun. The helicopter pilot was very knowledgeable as well as entertaining. The flying was very exciting and the Canyon was amazing. I didn't realise how good the trip was going to be. It's a must do if your in Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful experience! Our family had a tremendous time, with memories and images to cherish of one our worlds' amazing and sacred locations! Our pilot Tony was super smooth and capably shared his deep knowledge and history of the surrounding areas we flew over! Don't hesitate to do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip is a must do. Impossible to describe the views flying through the canyon other than WOW. The flight over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam is brilliant and the views are spectacular. Best trip I've ever been on. The tour company was great and the Pilot's knowledge of the area outstanding. Don't miss out on this if you go to Vegas. Expensive but well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frankly the tour was great start to finish. The pilot 'Seth' who despite looking too young was professional, informative and also made those nervous about flying feel at ease at all times. The flight was really smooth out over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam and then you land in the grand canyon which is what it is all about. Do not expect too much from the snacks but you are not there for the food!! Great experience.

Julie D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best trip to the grand Canyon by far, all our previous trips were via bus tour, I would highly recommend this tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really great tour had a fab time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing start to our honeymoon. Flight was really smooth. Would Definately do again views both from the helicopter and landing in the Grand Canyon amazing, plenty of picture opportunities

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Las Vegas. The entire staff was courteous at each and every turn; from me calling to confirm my pick-up location (twice!! - I was afraid I'd be in the wrong spot) to the pilot himself. I believe the pilot's name was Ben. He was courteous, humorous, and very friendly. He answered all of our questions and provided us with knowledegable commentary during the tour, which I found very interesting. he also had great music playing in the headsets, lol. I didn't know what to expect as I have never been to Vegas, nor ridden in a helicopter. It was a most enjoyable experience. I highly recommend this company to anyone considering tours that they offer,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic. A very smooth helicopter ride and the views of Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and Colorado river was breath taking. We enjoyed the champagne picnic down in the Grand Canyon. Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb from start to finish pilot Dan informative and fun. Would I do it again oh yes please. The canyon is everything you hear about what a place beautiful in a rugged way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Felt so relaxed during the flight , Matt our pilot really cares about your safety and such a sweet guy.
Really nice way to see the Grand Canyon, you fly from a Vegas airport over lake mead and Hoover to the canyon.
Amazing views and pictures to take.
Drink lots of water that day, that's for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! Well organised, lovely views of the canyon and delightful staff. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Maverick was great, fantastic staff, fun and informative. Would highly recommend this tour operator . Its a once in a lifetime trip, the landscape and scenery are breathtaking. Dan, our pilot, was superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Danny, our pilot, was awesome. It was my husband's first trip to the Grand Canyon and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. So much better than just driving. The passover of the Hoover Dam was enjoyed by all of us. Recommend going first thing in the morning - we're glad we did. Temperature got a little hot for us coming back. We definitely recommend this trip to anybody going to Vegas and wish to see the Grand Canyon. Thanks again so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The most amazing experience ever! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was such an incredible experience. The helicopter driver (I think his name was Connor) so really funny, laid back and friendly. This is a must see! The helicopter ride was fantastic, and it's definitely worth the $$$. When we landed in the Grand Canyon, there was champagne, soft drink, water and snacks provided which was really nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding!!!! It is a must to book that helicopter tour. Very good value you get for the money. Many thanks to the heli pilot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip and a fantastic experience. Great set up .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is definitely a must do while on holiday in Vegas. The whole experience was amazing, from the hotel pick up to the helicopter journey. Couldn't really ask for better. Good value for money. And special mention to Daniel our pilot, he made the trip even more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First time in a helicopter and I hate heights so very nervous but I LOVED this trip. Staff were welcoming and informative. Our pilot made us all feel safe and secure and was knowledgeable and informative about the area. Take off and landing so gentle you hardly know it's happened. Flying across the Mojave Desert, over Lake Mears and the Boulder Dam then on up and over the Grand Canyon was awesome. Plenty of opportunity to take photos and video as you go. Enjoyed the champagne picnic too when we landed in the Canyon itself. I even sat in the front on the journey back for even more fabulous views.

From USD $ 329.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5191AAHT2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message