• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent trip. The whole experience of the flight to the ranch and the buggy ride to the Grand Canyon was very enjoyable. The guides are very knowledgeable. The meal was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We very much enjoyed this well organised excursion. After the intensity of Las Vegas it was great to unwind in the peaceful and beautiful surroundings of the ranch - we were very happy that our return flight was delayed so that we could spend a bit longer there having a go at clay pigeon shooting and learning about the local wildlife. The ATV ride was hot and dusty but great fun and we loved the views of the Canyon at the end of the ride. The ranch staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly. A really good day out. If I could have changed anything it would be to have seen more of the Grand Canyon from the air.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This is one of the best ways to see the Grand Canyon. There were 8 people plus the tour guide on this tour, so we had the entire North Rim of the Grand Canyon to us! This is not a tourist trap tour, very remote and off the grid. ATVing not for the inexperienced, it was very challenging and the trails can be quite hazardous; lots of dust! But still worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I would highly recommend this tour. I recently broke my foot and my daughter was not old enough to drive her own machine so my husband drove us both on a Ranger. The hospitality was very inviting from the shuttle to the ranch. The views were amazing! My husband and daughter had the opportunity to go horse back riding after lunch. This is a great family opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved this trip. Flight over Canyon great but the best part was being driven through the Canyon by a cowboy from the bar 10 ranch on what they described as a golf buggy's on speed. Amazing scenary, plenty of time around the Canyon. Small groups, only 10 of us altogether so a chance to see the Canyon away from all the crowds. After plenty of photo opportunities it was back to the ranch to have a go at rifle shooting and then have a fantastic meal. A big thank you to the boys at bar 10 who helped make this a fantastic trip for myself and my family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent from start to finish. Everyone who was a part of my trip was courteous, professional and friendly. I loved it! Far better than a trip to the West Rim several years ago with another company. If only I had known about you guys back then!!!

Miroslaw U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was an amazing experience, I liked that it had a true american feel and it had not been commercialized, unlike other parts of the Grand Canyon, I highy recommend this excursion.

Fiona W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

What a brilliant day we had! Everything went really smoothly the hotel pick-up, check-in, flights, the staff were welcoming, friendly and charming and I couldn't think of a better way to see the canyon. I have pictures and memories that will last a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

If you like to go to places that few people get to see, this is an excellent trip to take if you like the outdoors. Our pilots were great and our guides made sure everyone was safe and having a good time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Absolutely brilliant tour!! The staff Brady were great. We loved the Ranch element of the tour and the part of the Canyon visited was completely remote and free from other visitors. Definitely recommend it! B & V x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

good trip great people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

It was fantastic - especially if you are an outdoors sort of person! Flight over was scenic, with excellent views of the entire canyon. Staff at Bar 10 were wonderful - helpful and friendly. All in all, an excellent experience. We went on other trips, but this one was the highlight. We wanted to stay overnight, and if we'd had time we would have booked it after this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This trip is awesome!!! It is the BEST Grand Canyon trip out there. We wanted to not only see the Grand Canyon, but have fun and have a unique experience - and this was it. My husband was so thrilled! He was afraid that we would be going slow, in a line, on our ATVs - but we got up to 30 mph at some points! Lots of rocky, winding paths, so it's definitely dusty and you will get dirty - but it's so worth it! Flying into the middle of nowhere - 80 miles from the nearest town - on the little plane with only 6 other people was wonderful. It felt so private, instead of feeling like a big tourist trap where they just want more money out of you. Our pilots were not only professional, but friendly. As we flew, we listened to music and narration telling us about what we were seeing. The staff of Bar 10 Garth and Gavin - as well as the ladies and kids were all wonderful. They were more than happy to take pics for us at the river gorge. We never felt rushed, felt very cared for, ate a wonderful lunch, and made a ton of good memories! We even got back in time to go see a show in Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was truly an amazing excursion! We were picked up at the hotel and brought to the airport for a short flight over the Grand Canyon. We landed at a deserted airstrip in the middle of nowhere and picked up and brought to the Bar 10 Ranch. The ranch was great and the staff was really friendly and enthusiastic about what they do. The ATV ride is a must - but warning you will get VERY dusty so wear clothes you don't mind getting dirty. Riding the trails with nothing but cacti and canyons on either side was exhilarating! But even better were the views of the Canyon and the fact that there were NO other tourists there so we were able to enjoy the peaceful views all to ourselves. The "hike" was a quick one and then it was back to the Ranch. Lunch was delicious and we were back on the strip by mid afternoon! This was truly a unique adventure and great way to escape the hustle and bustle of Vegas to enjoy the magnificent scenery of the area, with a little bit of added adventure!

Jodie G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was one of the best trips I have ever done. Not only was the Canyon wonderful but the people at the ranch were superb! Especially our 2 guides!! Warm and friendly - this is a must!!

From USD $ 298.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3511_A0014

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message