5 star rating: Highly Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

we had a fantasic day at Bar 10.very well organised ,staff were very friendly and lunch was great.
definitely so much better than the south rim not saturated with tourists.i would highly recommend this tour

Donnie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an amazing tour. If you want to experience the Grand Canyon away from crowds, queues and buses then you cannot go wrong with this trip. We landed on a strip in the middle of no-where and we were the only aircraft around. A short drive to the Bar 10 Ranch and then the choice of sitting in a golf buggy type vehicle or ATV's for the more adventureous. An amazing drive through the Canyon lead us to a great photo spot - surrounded by nature and silence. The drive back gave the opportunity to spot some wildlife and we were luck enough to see jack rabbits and road runners ! (sadly no sign of Wil e coyote!!) Back to the ranch for some delicious lunch before the flight back to Vegas. Our guides from the ranch were friendly and knowlegeable and it was a great day ...... despite the early start :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Superb trip, have been to the West rim before but the North rim far exceeded our expectations . The day was well planned and great fun as well as being awe inspiring. Would recommend to anyone thinking of a Grand Canyon tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Brilliant. 4 weeks on the road, 6 countries covered and when people ask me the highlight I say that this tour would have to be up there at the top!! it was amazing, and we talked to people that had done the sky walk and we were so glad that we did this. Much more personal, only 8 of us on this tour. A bit more history and stories would have been good, but our guide was hilarious and really great all round. The scenery was breathtaking and the riding of the quad bikes was awesome. Yes you do get dusty, so dont wear your best shoes, but it was awesome and lunch was great on the return! And kudos to the pilots for flying through the worst 40 mins of my life! We left just as a thunderstorm was rolling over :) An experience to say the least!!
If you only do one tour at the Canyon do this one!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent trip. The whole experience of the flight to the ranch and the buggy ride to the Grand Canyon was very enjoyable. The guides are very knowledgeable. The meal was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We very much enjoyed this well organised excursion. After the intensity of Las Vegas it was great to unwind in the peaceful and beautiful surroundings of the ranch - we were very happy that our return flight was delayed so that we could spend a bit longer there having a go at clay pigeon shooting and learning about the local wildlife. The ATV ride was hot and dusty but great fun and we loved the views of the Canyon at the end of the ride. The ranch staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly. A really good day out. If I could have changed anything it would be to have seen more of the Grand Canyon from the air.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This is one of the best ways to see the Grand Canyon. There were 8 people plus the tour guide on this tour, so we had the entire North Rim of the Grand Canyon to us! This is not a tourist trap tour, very remote and off the grid. ATVing not for the inexperienced, it was very challenging and the trails can be quite hazardous; lots of dust! But still worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I would highly recommend this tour. I recently broke my foot and my daughter was not old enough to drive her own machine so my husband drove us both on a Ranger. The hospitality was very inviting from the shuttle to the ranch. The views were amazing! My husband and daughter had the opportunity to go horse back riding after lunch. This is a great family opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved this trip. Flight over Canyon great but the best part was being driven through the Canyon by a cowboy from the bar 10 ranch on what they described as a golf buggy's on speed. Amazing scenary, plenty of time around the Canyon. Small groups, only 10 of us altogether so a chance to see the Canyon away from all the crowds. After plenty of photo opportunities it was back to the ranch to have a go at rifle shooting and then have a fantastic meal. A big thank you to the boys at bar 10 who helped make this a fantastic trip for myself and my family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent from start to finish. Everyone who was a part of my trip was courteous, professional and friendly. I loved it! Far better than a trip to the West Rim several years ago with another company. If only I had known about you guys back then!!!

Miroslaw U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was an amazing experience, I liked that it had a true american feel and it had not been commercialized, unlike other parts of the Grand Canyon, I highy recommend this excursion.

Fiona W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

What a brilliant day we had! Everything went really smoothly the hotel pick-up, check-in, flights, the staff were welcoming, friendly and charming and I couldn't think of a better way to see the canyon. I have pictures and memories that will last a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

If you like to go to places that few people get to see, this is an excellent trip to take if you like the outdoors. Our pilots were great and our guides made sure everyone was safe and having a good time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Absolutely brilliant tour!! The staff Brady were great. We loved the Ranch element of the tour and the part of the Canyon visited was completely remote and free from other visitors. Definitely recommend it! B & V x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

good trip great people

From USD $ 298.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3511_A0014

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message