5 star rating: Highly Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This trip is awesome!!! It is the BEST Grand Canyon trip out there. We wanted to not only see the Grand Canyon, but have fun and have a unique experience - and this was it. My husband was so thrilled! He was afraid that we would be going slow, in a line, on our ATVs - but we got up to 30 mph at some points! Lots of rocky, winding paths, so it's definitely dusty and you will get dirty - but it's so worth it! Flying into the middle of nowhere - 80 miles from the nearest town - on the little plane with only 6 other people was wonderful. It felt so private, instead of feeling like a big tourist trap where they just want more money out of you. Our pilots were not only professional, but friendly. As we flew, we listened to music and narration telling us about what we were seeing. The staff of Bar 10 Garth and Gavin - as well as the ladies and kids were all wonderful. They were more than happy to take pics for us at the river gorge. We never felt rushed, felt very cared for, ate a wonderful lunch, and made a ton of good memories! We even got back in time to go see a show in Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was truly an amazing excursion! We were picked up at the hotel and brought to the airport for a short flight over the Grand Canyon. We landed at a deserted airstrip in the middle of nowhere and picked up and brought to the Bar 10 Ranch. The ranch was great and the staff was really friendly and enthusiastic about what they do. The ATV ride is a must - but warning you will get VERY dusty so wear clothes you don't mind getting dirty. Riding the trails with nothing but cacti and canyons on either side was exhilarating! But even better were the views of the Canyon and the fact that there were NO other tourists there so we were able to enjoy the peaceful views all to ourselves. The "hike" was a quick one and then it was back to the Ranch. Lunch was delicious and we were back on the strip by mid afternoon! This was truly a unique adventure and great way to escape the hustle and bustle of Vegas to enjoy the magnificent scenery of the area, with a little bit of added adventure!

Jodie G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was one of the best trips I have ever done. Not only was the Canyon wonderful but the people at the ranch were superb! Especially our 2 guides!! Warm and friendly - this is a must!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Absolutely fantastic! The service and organization was great. You cannot have a better tour of the Grand Canyon if you only have one day. The ATV option is a must.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

The location was fantastic, the ranch was great, the staff friendly and helpful. Lunch was simple but absolutely delicious. It's the best Grand Canyon trip I have ever done!

Jane S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This trip was the best and the ATV option is worth having, the guides were excellent, food was great and the views were spectacular.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely gorgeous. It took a little longer than expected to reach the site due to the travelers on the ATVs not being accustomed to traveling on such a rocky road. While the trip in the jeep was bumpy, it was well worth it once we reached the canyon. The airplane trip was awesome with beautiful sites to see. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and made the trip interesting. Being a working cattle ranch, we were able to taste their product in our wonderful BBQ beef lunch. Would recommend this trip for all ages.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Everything was great with one exception. The bus ride from the hotel to airport. First, 20 minutes late; second, at the next stop she left the bus without any comments and come back after half an hour!!! No communications at all.
The rest of the trip, great!

Rowdy 49
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We were late to be picked up and the flight was running late as well. When we got to the Bar 10 Ranch we were told that there was not enough time to do the advertised trip. So we were offered a flight down into the canyon on a Helicopter, well we said yes and it was fantastic like top gun skimming the ground then going into the canyon. This made up for not doing the advertised trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great trip. One of the many highlights on our tour of California, Arizona and Nevada.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great Trip. One of the highlights of our tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Really enjoyed the trip. Well worth the money

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip itself was organized by Viator's partner, a local company who doesn't care about customers at all! They called us at 6 am in the morning to cancel our excursion and the lady even didn't try to rebook us for another day! Luckily the next day we were confirmed for this trip. The whole process was not well organized, we had to wait for almost 2 hours before we had our flight to the canyon. You will definitely enjoy air view of Grand Canyon, but be aware on the way back you should be ready for a bumpy flight, they say its always like this in the afternoon! I was scared to death and will avoid such tiny planes in the future. Grand Canyon itself is fascinating and must see! Plan rafting there if you can! I would recommend this one day trip if you have lack of time; otherwise a couple of days is a real adventure! No Internet, no mobile network!
I can't recommend this local company, so try to find other companies offering Grand Canyon tours. I am very sensitive about customer service and customer satisfaction and this one left me disappointed; Viator should review their partnership. But Grand Canyon itself is fantastic!

Ian G
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2008

Coach was 30 minutes late collecting us from the hotel and then there was a 3 hour delay at the airport before our tour commenced. That said the actual tour itself was a delight and the staff at the ranch could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Views of the Grand Canyon were spectacular.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Bad, bad and ,bad. We thought we were going to see the North Rim, What a disappointment. The pilots did not open their mouths either going to or coming from. Pilots did not go out of their way to show or describe any scenery. What a disappointment. Ranch was okay but again we thought the purpose of the trip was to see the North Rim. We were so severely disappointed.

From USD $ 298.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3511_A0014

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message