5 star rating: Highly Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wonderful experience. The water is cold so be prepared. Dress in layers. The hike to the waterfall was amazing and our guide was great. The heavier the boat the wetter you get! Really a once in a lifetime experience. Our driver Ron was also very informative about where to go in Vegas. There really wasn't a bad part unless you count the port a potty at the helicopter. My advice is to hold it a little longer:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely fabulous and amazing trip. Really enjoyed the local guides from the reservation taking us through their very special part on the canyon and learning more about the history and culture of their people. Can't wait to return. Oh, by the way if you think you will stay dry-forget it. Our entire group thought they could find a way to not get wet. You will get drenched! Take some dry clothes and probably the best gear to wear on the raft is some quick dry shorts, a sweater and a proof jacket that you can zip all the way up as the water will find a way in!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great day and great company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fantastic! Once in a lifetime opportunity!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really good way to see the Grand Canyon. The tour is a long day but well worth it. Expect to get wet!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip! Nice guides, nice bus driver. Started off at 4am at our hotel, bus driver was there on time, picked us up and headed to AZ. we stopped half way there at mcdonalds for breakfast. Then went to the visitors center for check in....they had ziplock bags, water shoes, sunglasses and straps, and anything else you might need, for VERY reasonable prices. The refuting and short hikes were awesome, but the Colorado river is VERY SANDY.....do not wear anything you would be afraid to toss after your trip, as the dirt and sand are unlikely to come out...and wear darker colored clothes, as the sand won't show as much. They have a couple water proof boxes that are accessible throughout the trip, would be wise to bring some wet naps or hand towels...also....the sun is VERY hot, make sure to bring stronger then usual sunscreen, and apply often! First half of the trip very exciting, lots of rapids, second half, after lunch, very slow paced and relaxing. Overall a 10 out of 10 for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

from the start to the finish it was a great trip they were helpful and make sure you were look after and I say do it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely stunning! Highlight of our trip to Vegas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great trip. Beware water is cold! Highly recommended and will do it again. Thanks for an amazing time. try to get Credence as your guide he was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was superb and well executed.
We will recommended it highly to all our friends, your foreign visitors.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was amazing ! The last 1/2 is slow but beautiful. Our guide Randy could not have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing trip!! From the thrill and excitement of the rapids to the majestic beauty of the massive canyon while floating down the calm waters of the river- we thoroughly enjoyed the entire day! Our guide, Jason, was very knowledgeable about the history of the Hualapai people and the Grand Canyon. Very informative. I'm glad we took the trip in the heat of the summer. The Colorado River has a year round temp of only about 50 degrees! Quite chilly but refreshing when the temp of the air is well above 100. We will definitely be planning our next trip to camp in the canyon soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was very safe and exciting. The tour operators were very friendly and helpful, especially at the waterfall. Lunch was just fine for the experience. The water was freezing! even though it was 105 degrees in the canyon! You get very very wet so if you get cold easily, were something warmer even though it is a blazing hot day. The helicopter ride was too short but nevertheless breathtaking views. Overall it was awesome and I would highly recommend it for everyone. I would definitely repeat the experience!
Carolina G. , Easton, CT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Such an EPIC day! Raffting in waves ranging from 1 to 7, stopping to climb cliffs and seeing hidden waterfalls, seeing the grand canyon along the river, and finishing off with a helicopter ride EPIC!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the best time we have ever had in Las Vegas!! We had an absolute blast on this trip and have told everyone we know about it. Everyone on this trip was great and our guide was fantastic!! If I have one suggestion for people who will be taking this trip - wear goggles!!! And everyone was correct - you will get wet!!! Loved every minute of it!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 528.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5167WWR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message