• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely stunning! Highlight of our trip to Vegas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great trip. Beware water is cold! Highly recommended and will do it again. Thanks for an amazing time. try to get Credence as your guide he was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was superb and well executed.
We will recommended it highly to all our friends, your foreign visitors.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was amazing ! The last 1/2 is slow but beautiful. Our guide Randy could not have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing trip!! From the thrill and excitement of the rapids to the majestic beauty of the massive canyon while floating down the calm waters of the river- we thoroughly enjoyed the entire day! Our guide, Jason, was very knowledgeable about the history of the Hualapai people and the Grand Canyon. Very informative. I'm glad we took the trip in the heat of the summer. The Colorado River has a year round temp of only about 50 degrees! Quite chilly but refreshing when the temp of the air is well above 100. We will definitely be planning our next trip to camp in the canyon soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was very safe and exciting. The tour operators were very friendly and helpful, especially at the waterfall. Lunch was just fine for the experience. The water was freezing! even though it was 105 degrees in the canyon! You get very very wet so if you get cold easily, were something warmer even though it is a blazing hot day. The helicopter ride was too short but nevertheless breathtaking views. Overall it was awesome and I would highly recommend it for everyone. I would definitely repeat the experience!
Carolina G. , Easton, CT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Such an EPIC day! Raffting in waves ranging from 1 to 7, stopping to climb cliffs and seeing hidden waterfalls, seeing the grand canyon along the river, and finishing off with a helicopter ride EPIC!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the best time we have ever had in Las Vegas!! We had an absolute blast on this trip and have told everyone we know about it. Everyone on this trip was great and our guide was fantastic!! If I have one suggestion for people who will be taking this trip - wear goggles!!! And everyone was correct - you will get wet!!! Loved every minute of it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This day trip was awesome. The scenery within the canyon was amazing, the rapids along the first part f the trip were exhilarating. Our tour guide was informative and helpful and the lunch wasn't too bad either.
The trip from Las Vegas is long but our driver told us to sleep which was nice considering its a 4:30am pickup. The car was comfy and given there was only 2 of us in there, plenty of room to rest up. Our driver also took us to the Hoover Dam on the way back.
All in all, a great day, definitely worth the price paid!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you are physically fit and only have time for one trip to the Canyon do this trip! There is nothing about this trip I'd change and I'd happily do it again. You get to spend a significant amount of time on the canyon floor and seeing the river and a helicopter ride to the Rim so you get the best of both worlds. The river guides are fabulous and take good care of you, I cannot organise them highly enough. Things you should know- you will get very wet and cold but it will pass, you do up to a grade 7 rapid and even though I had no experience and was nervous I just held on and thoroughly enjoyed it, you will dry off quickly, the walk to the water fall if worth it, there is plenty of food included and you can always help yourself to more water. Wear river/ reef walker shoes as your shoes will get drenched but you still need a shoe with a decent sole to walk on s,all rocks and slippery rocks. All the hard work is before lunch. he guides have amazing knowledge and are only too willing to share it with you. You only need money on the boat ride for tipping the boatmen, and they deserve a good tip. There are portaloos at the start and end of the white water rafting and at lunch you have time for a discrete wander behind some bushes if you need. You will be tired but its worthwhile, the road into the canyon is bumpy and I think if you had back problems you might be affected. Fabulous trip, well organised and very worthwhile doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

well we as a group of mates that did this tour and all agreed it was one of the best trips/ days of our lives. The trip was so organised and everything went to plan and on time. The canyon is awsome and the rapids were great fun . We would highly recomend this trip as a must do for a great day in one of the wonders of the world. The helicopter trip at the end of the trip just topped of a fantastic fun day day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was recommended to us by friends and we had a fabulous time. We are telling everyone about our experience and encouraging them to check it out. We had never been to the grand canyon and we are convinced that this trip is the best possible way to experience it. Donna and Al (MN)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Trip was wonderful! Be prepared to get very wet, somewhat dirty, a bit tired, and to love every minute of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Outstanding!!! Driver from Vegas was great had food and cold drinks for the group - it was 107 degrees so they were welcome. Rapids were awsome and Native American Guides very good,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

OUTSTANDING

From USD $ 569.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5167WWR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message