• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Had an amazing time on this tour. Tour guide on the raft was informative and fun. The driver who took us to and from Vegas was also excellent. I left my camera in the van and with out hassle he delivered it to my hotel the next day. Just make sure you wear the right clothes because you will get VERY wet!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an experience of a lifetime! Wonderful people concerned about your safety as well as you having a good time. It is definitely something to add to your bucket list!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent trip,this was the highlight of our Las Vegas stay. We were picked up promptly from our hotel as pre arranged. Our driver Jennifer was brilliant, despite the fact we were unsure if the trip was going ahead due to heavy thunderstorms which had washed out the road that lead to the canyon. Prepare to get very wet and cold, but that is to be expected while rafting. The highlight for us was climbing up through the caves to find the hidden waterfall and the short helicopter ride from the base to the top. All in all great fun and by far the best way to see the Grand Canyon!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Awesome, Amazing, Adventurous, Authentic
Would have to be the highlight of my 4 week US holiday. A great Tour company who delivered on all that they promised and the rest was up to me.
Highly recommended if you want to experience the Grand Canyon from being down right in it and if you happen to be a front seat passenger on the raft it is invigorating and refreshing!
Robyn New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great tour, maybe too long and at some stage you would like to stop the engine and relax..that's not possible unfortunately

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fanastic trip - well worth the money. My whole family loved it. The best way to see the Grand Canyon. Would definately do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fabulous trip! We were a party of 4 adults and everyone of us loved the trip. Would highly recommend this!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great time rafting. Had a wonderful guide (Blackfeather) who also gave us a history lesson about the Colorado River. Not to mention the tasty lunch they had provided for us on the river. I would recommend this trip to everyone. The only thing missing was the beer!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very friendly staff, great experience. Definitely worth it!

Gina P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

From start to finish a really wonderful day. The office gave specific directions to what was needed in preparation, the driver was spot on time and the rafting organizers where fantastic. Be prepared to queue for the helicopter out of the canyon, it takes time to move people out in small groups.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Of all the trips we have done over the years, this rates as the best. The excitement was immense, especially when hitting the rapids. Our Indian guide was a little sweetheart and very kind. Truly wonderful day. Prepare to get very wet!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Amazing, incredible, so much fun! The water is cold all year even though the temp in the canyon was 100 degrees...our raft guide Louis was amazing and so informative, there is 8 in a raft. You stop off at a cave to view a waterfall, you do have to climb 2 rope ladders,and it is slippery and we had a really hot day, but if the surface temp is cooler as the water is so cold. The stop for dinner is fun, we even stopped at a small beach, helicopter out depends on surface winds, and if too strong you continue for another hour in raft. The driver from Las Vegas, Jennifer was amazing guide, and we stopped on route 66 for photos, and because we were on time we went back via the Hoover dam, (getting there means you travel on new bridge which is designed purposely so you cant see dam, they don't want people stopping taking photos). Take money, for tips for drivers and guides but also you can buy photos of trip back at Indian reservation.....amazing day, so much fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Had a great time. Only wish we could have gone to an overlook once on top of the canyon and/or spent more time in the helicopter. The rafting was a blast, just be prepared to get wet-and the water is cold! The van driver who took us there was great and had a lot of knowledge of the area we were in and traveling to. The gift shop at the final destination was very nice and very reasonable. Overall it was a great experience. So glad we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The trip was everything we were told it would be. Daniel, our van driver was very prompt and friendly, made our trip to and from the canyon very enjoyable. The raft trip was really great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It was great and the GUIDES were just awesome

From USD $ 569.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5167WWR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message