4 star rating: Recommended 790 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 790 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An experience I am thank full to have taken. A very long day in deed however so well worth the time. I did the helicopter up grade. My first time in one. It gives you a view and perspective that leaves you shaking your head in wonderment. Wondering why I had not gone before and how long before I can go again. Great staff everywhere and no regrets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Long Day but well worth the effort. Would recommend the Pink Jeep if anyone wants to see the non-touristy parts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Just love it!!! Everything was great!!amazing experience. Very serious and. Organized company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very long day but well worth it... Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time and our bus driver was Great he made the trip very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend the helicopter boat add on!

Customer service was great. Suzy was a very cheerful tour guide. My Mom lost her phone on one of the connecting busses and they found it and made special arrangements so that we could come get it.

Be prepared it is a long day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organized, we were pick up on time, the drive was long but very safe and good. The bus driver was very informative as well as the video played to us. The Grand Canyon cannot e explained or described in words. It has to be seen to be understood and appreciated. Overall we had an awesome time and would not mind going again to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great value for money but the day we went driver told a young couple if they needed more time at first lookout she would pick them up later unfortunately when we returned they were not there which then entailed getting a ranger to find them ( they had gotten a lift to second stop and had gone to pub !!!!! ) This meant we did not leave till about 19.30 so we had a very long day pick up 06.15 from Luxor and returning at 23 .00. Also more information should be given to customers regarding taking food and drinks with them as limited places to purchase these as it is such a long day. The actual day was very enjoyablt even though a long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour with superb prerecord commentary in the coach that made everything really interesting! It's a long tour but worthwhile and absolutely take the helicopter tour option - pricey but it's only way to see the canyon and gives you the sense of scale you don't otherwise get!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Worth the very long journey. We took an optional helicopter flight and were so glad we did. No photos can do the grand canyon justice. Very well organised tour just spoilt by other passengers not being on time for leaving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

i was a korean visitor and stayed in Riverside and Las vegas. it was worthy enough to visit Grand Canyon although it was hard to stay in a bus for a long time. i can't believe it remains like that for a long years. it's so hard to express my wonders and astonishment with my poor English. I was really impressed by its greatness and largeness of nature.it was really amazing and the driver was really kind and nice. i won't forget all i had there forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Все понравилось! Экскурсия хорошо организована. Включен обед. Во время переезда (в сумме 10 часов), дается информация о каньоне, растениях, животных, обитающих в той местности. Для развлечения и поднятия настроения на обратной дороге показывают по телевизору фильмы-комедии. Есть по одной остановке туда и обратно в Мак Дональдсе. Особая благодарность за возможность переноса экскурсии на другой день (без доплат) из-за моей невнимательности по времени отправления из отеля.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour of a life time my wife and I loved it would recommend to a friend. Bus ride was good just did not know the difference between the South Rim and the West Rim would have chosen the west if I knew the South rim was so far and much colder but overall wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My two friends and I actually upgraded and did the Grand Canyon West Rim tour instead! Our experience was AMAZING!!! We had a BLAST! Our bus driver, THOMAS, was AWESOME and very knowledgeable!! We had 3 solid hours touring the West Rim and the views were absolutely breathtaking!! This is a MUST SEE!

Special Offer
$164.99 Save $90.00

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951SRB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message