4 star rating: Recommended 910 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 910 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A " must-do" tour! A very early start, but the tour was well organised and the bus driver was courteous and well informed and we also listened to pre-recorded information which made the journey go quicker , as did the showing of a video. The helicopter ride over the canyon was awesome - the beauty and size of the canyon needs to be seen to be believed. The bus driver took us to two vantage points where we were able to enjoy more time marvelling at the incredible scenery. The tour included a packed lunch which was filling but we also stopped at McDonald's en route and on return. However, be warned - there were several coaches which arrived at the same time which led to a very slow service and little or no time to consume food purchased - although we were able to eat the food on the coach. This is an excellent value for money excursion to see the Grand Canyon and the collection and return to the hotel was very efficient and on time. I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was great. The tour guide/driver was very friendly and knowledgeable all throughout the journey. There were plenty of stops throughout the drive to and from the destination to break up the drive. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The grand canyon was so amazing and the tour bus driver was very entertaining and informative

Gail B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although the trip from Las Vegas to the Canyon was long, it was worth the ride. Our guide, Walter, was informative and well as entertaining. We opted for the helicopter upgrade and got a breathtaking view of the Canyon. I would recommend this trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It started and ended as a most beautiful day with bright skies and gorgeous scenery all along the way. It's so much more enjoyable to let someone else do the driving. We did the IMAX add on and it was very worthwhile. You would have to see it in person to understand why it's one of the seven wonders of the world. Our driver was excellent. The number of stops was adequate and everyone on the bus was pleased. You could tell by the atmosphere. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. Yes, it was a very long day, but well organized and worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

THere was fourof us and we were in awe of the Grand Canyon. ALL arrangements went very smooth.It was a long trip but well wor th it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlights of this tour - aside from the spectacular Grand Canyon itself (which is well worth the journey time) include Walter our driver. He was wonderful; informative, a skilled driver, entertaining, thoughtful, managing with humour, to organise a coach full of tourists. Fight to get on his coach!
Don't be put off by the travel time - because of the thought that's been put into the journey and Walter's personality it didn't feel arduous, we had opportunity to sleep, a video, information about the places we were visiting and Walter's wonderful rapport. It made for a very special day. Personally I wouldn't take the optional extras - you can visit an Imax anytime to see the Grand Canyon film (or buy the DVD) and if you want to splurge on a helicopter extra do it the next day as a solo trip to the Canyon's West Rim - that way you'll have a good 3 hours (3 x 1 hour - in different places) to walk and enjoy the Canyon enfoot whilst you're on this coach tour and get as close to nature in the Grand Canyon visit that a 1 day taster can possibly give you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is one of the lifetime experience. I will recommend it to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing, the guide was very informative!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Upgraded to the jeep tour. Although a long day, thoroughly enjoyed our time at the grand canon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant tour! Walter, our tour guide, was amazing. He was funny, knowledgable and generally great at his job. We chose to take his route at the Grand Canyon and dos a 2 mile walk from the visitor centre to Bright Angel lodge which was a great way to see the Canyon and to stretch your legs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to spend the day! Tour guide was awesome. Bus was great. Great stops along the way including the Hoover Dam, coffee/breakfast, lunch and of course the Grand Canyon!highly recommend this tour company..Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Every thing was perfect. We were picked up on time and stayed on schedule all day. I would recommend this tour without reservation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was so nice~

Special Offer
$164.99 Save $90.00

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951SRB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message