4 star rating: Recommended 858 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 858 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was long but amazing. The bus driver was very gentle when addressing the riders. She did an amazing job. The commentary along the route was most helpful. The movies and information movies were interesting. The IMAX film was extraordinary. The drive with stops took six hours both coming and going. We learned a lot. The Hoover Dam was a special treat. I would recommend this trip . The only improvement would be that there be no changing of busses in the early morning while all participants for all tours were sorted out. We had to meet the bus at 6:05 and left the city at 7:15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! It was well organized and moved along according to the schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing long bus ride but totaly worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great even with bad weather. Great driver Hoo, Hoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour - the helicopter trip in particular was amazing. Really good driver, gave us good tips and got everywhere we needed. Yes it is a long day with Mcdonalds for food on the way back, but really people should know about the long distance when they book!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our bus driver, Ryan, was fabulous. He was well spoken, polite, and knowledgeable. Ryan managed to make certain that everyone returned back to the bus promptly. No one was ever late returning to the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous opportunity to see the Grand Canyon and flying over it was an amazing experience. If you are in Las Vegas try to do this trip - it's a long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. The bus was very comfortable and the driver, Miss Kara, was the best. The views from Mather point and bright angel were spectacular. This was a long day, but we'll worth the price and lunch was included. I highly recommend this trip to anyone considering a side trip from Las Vegas to see the Gran Canyon. If you're not considering this trip, you should.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day trip! The Pink Jeep tour to various lookout points was spectacular and the IMAX show was excellent too. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus ride from Las Vegas to South Rim and back seemed to be shorter than we expected--thanks to the light traffic.

The walk on the top of the rim from Mather Point to Bright Angel Lodge was the walk to end all other walks -- The vast multi-colored and multi-layered sculptured canyons were so spectacular and mesmerizing that I couldn't believe my eyes. We had two and half hours to finish the trail and it was just about right length of time. We bought our souvenirs at the GC center earlier, once we got inside the Grand Canyon park, there was no time for shopping.

Mind you this is not your luxury Mercedes tour so don't expect free breakfast or free water/snacks, but the bus was decent and the free lunch was tasty. The drivers were funny and knowledgeable.

Paul S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you only do one tour whilst in Vegas make it "THIS ONE", yes it a long hour day but I'm so glad I did the tour. The Imax at grand Canyon takes you through 4000 years of history in 34 minutes, then I selected the Jeep tour into the south rim. This two and a half hour drive takes you about 25 miles inside the south rim of the canyon, with five stops at various points for photos. Our driver Frank "a Native American" was full of information about everything, wildlife, history and some more light hearted stories too. When I booked the tour I knew I would be surprised by what I saw. BUT THIS HAS TO BE SEEN TO BE BELIEVED, THIS IS ONE OF THE WONDERS OF THE WORLD.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good driver and scenic locations.

Special Offer
$164.99 Save $90.00

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951SRB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message