4 star rating: Recommended 909 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 909 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were very pleased with every part of the tour. From the hotel pickup to the return, all steps were very well planned. Professional driver, food stops, comfort of bus and of course the Grand Canyon, the whole experience was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing trip! It's defiantly worth what you pay for. Yes it's a very long day out, but to see the Grand Canyon even for a short time is breathtaking. Stopped at the Hoover Dam and for food. Walter the driver was brilliant and very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is highly recommended. The organization of the tour from the pickup at the hotel until the return in the evening was great. We had a very knowledgeable and friendly driver. Will definitely recommend to any friends that are planning a trip to Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very long day but well worth doing. Probably need to know on booking that the tour doesn't get back to Las Vegas until approximately 11:30pm after a 6am start (at least in our case). Happy with Walter our driver for the day. He explained everything well and was cheerful at all times. We also did the 2 hour jeep tour and were very impressed with the passion for all things natural and geological of our guide on that trip (sorry, forgotten his name?).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome

Tina C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow amazing what a trip Grand Canyon excellent. Walter the bus driver very good but be warned the trip is long we got picked up at 6am and returned to the hotel at 12am yes midnight. You have stops on the way and the bus does have a toilet. You can walk at the Grand Canyon from the drop of point to the pick up point it is about 2 miles beautiful to do and you follow a path so you cannot get lost. Tour well worth doing and the price is great this tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good trip and very good value for money although it was a very long day the views at the Grand Canyon were well worth the trip could have done with more time at the Grand Canyon to do some more exploring the driver was very informative and helpful would recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful trip. We were amazed by the nature, the views, and fantastic organization of this day tour. Everything was on time, as promissed. We had very experienced drivers who made this long tour interesting and fun. The helicopter flight over the canyon, the views, and photo/video opportunities were worth every penny. We would like to go back to Grand Canyon for overnight stay to appreciate even more the wonders of nature.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can't wait to go back and visit the rest of this spectacular place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organised. Telephone reminders were excellent considering we had travelled from the UK and didn't know what to expect. Will definitely use you again when we return to the USA. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great time! Loved our bus driver.

Maja J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, I upgraded to a different tour and it was fantastic. Our tour guide William was great. Overall, it is a very long day (Hotel Pick-Up at 6am and drop off around 11:00pm) but the canyon is well worth it! I would definitely recommend the south rim as the views of the canyon were absolutely breathtaking!The Hoover dam stop was a great bonus and we got to take some awesome photos. The bus was very comfortable, our driver was very friendly and made the journey very enjoyable. Definitely an unforgettable day.

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Maybe the best tour ever. I choose the IMAX upgrade and it was fine. The movie is a little old but very impressive. Some people in the audience were taking pictures with flash and even recording the movie which was pretty upsetting. The bus ride is quite long (about 575 miles total) but worth every inch. Landscapes are amazing even at the two locations we got to see the Grand Canyon. Lots of information from the driver Walter, such a nice guy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was knowledgable, informative and a safe driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was amazing however the bus ride long which was no fault of the tour. The driver was fantasic and very informative and funny. He gave lots of options and even a few tips for Vegas when we returned.
Long day but worth it.

Special Offer
$164.99 Save $90.00

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951SRB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message