Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1240 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

julie d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great fun driver
Good value

Kay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant well organised trip with cinema experience and the Jeep tour with excellent guide well worth the money but not for people who do not like buses.

RENUKA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was indeed a great experience to be able to go on this trip from Las Vegas. The Jeep Tour was worth it. Though it is a long day, it is worth every minute based on the amazing experience at the South Rim of Grand canyon.

S A Park H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Long day, but lovely trip. Michael our bus driver was very informative and patient,even with two
Japanese girls who were late every time we stopped anywhere.

Shelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I definitely recommend the Jeep tour. Our guide Haley was full of information about the canyon, wildlife etc and did her very best to get us the best photos possible. One guide said the jeeps are so much better for photography than the helicopter ride.

Elisheva C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enthusiastic driver and organised, friendly service. Was incredible to see the Canyon...and the Hoover Dam on the way. We had time to take pictures, wander around and take in the beautiful scenes. If you don't do the IMAX you end up waiting for the people doing the IMAX...but we enjoyed our lunch. Highly recommend this tour.

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Timing was perfect for this trip. Long day but WORTH IT!

Baerbel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver Ken was excellent he was given great information and I enjoyed the trip

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was relaxing and fun :. The staff were very kind.

Julia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful experience. Love the ride and enjoyed our guide tour, very knowledgable and friendly. Making our trip better :

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Be prepared for a long day from Vegas. The views from the South Rim are exceptional. I would recommend the Jeep tour for a more personal insight into the grand canyon

Frederick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our wondeful tour started at 6AM hotel pick up. Once at the tour facility the check-in process is a little chaotic for so early in the morning but once on the tour bus everything is great. The first stop was the Hoover Dam although this is just a photo op it is still a great stop. Then we were on to our long ride to the Grande Canyon South Rim. Our tour guide Juana Spelling?? was great, his driving was excellent and he kept the tour moving on schedule. The audio narrative information of the famous and not so famous landmarks, Las Vegas, the Mob, Gaming/Gambling Tips,and other general information was a great way to fill the long journey. The movies also were a nice touch! My only comment here is that the volume should be able to be controlled but the paasengers maybe even allow headphone use. During the movie there were times when hearing the words was impossible. We choose to view the IMAX movie well worth it. Gives you a real feel for the whole adventure. After lunch and the movie we headed to the Canyon. It is just a Magnificent Wonder... Grander than my wife and I could ever have imagined. Something that truely needs to be seen in person to be able to understand why is it a wonder of the world. This is a very long day tour leaving our hotel at 6am and returning at 11pm. My only negative comment here is that the 2 meal stops that were made were to McDonalds and Subway... I would suggest that maybe the company review this and try to at least give travellers a more healthy choice for their dinner/ evening stop. Other than the meal stops the Grand Canyon South Rim Tour was a 5 star experience.

Michele Carbajal ...  USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a lot of fun the weather was great the views were awesome of course we saw a lot of Elk and this little squirrel kept going up to everyone... lots of fun.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

so much fun I really enjoyed want to come again with my family.

iuliana_voicu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome!

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really appreciated the friendly efficient bus driver.

Alice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic visit to South Rim with upgrades. Our driver, Milton, was wonderful well informed and knowledgeable. He explained many things and also had pertinent dvd's on board about Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. These were informative and gave context to the day, much better than just time-passing movies. I upgraded to include IMAX movie, which provided context and history of what was being seen. At the last moment, I also upgraded to the Jeep and really enjoyed seeing the Canyon up close and personal. You do need to understand that this trip is a commitment to a long, long day -- but so well worth it! Can't wait to go again! Thank you all. . .

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Once in a lifetime experience! This place was beautiful.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip and tour bus and guide, the driver was great as well, the only negative thing is just not enough hours in a day to discover the whole Canyon from different points of Rims to tour.

Helaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour! Long day...but well worth it. The Grand Canyon is amazing....

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome trip. The bus driver did an excellent job considering the amount of time he was behind the wheel. This is a full day from 06 am to approx. 11 pm. The views from the south rim were amazing, but we booked the optional helicopter ride over the canyon where the views were breathtaking, and that made this trip unforgettable.

Madeline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great and the tour description was accurate!

Zhun Yee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the trip was excellent, the view's beautiful and the bus ride was comfortable.
highly recommend anyone doing this tour to join the jeep tour, the guides are very pleasent and informative, and you'll experience a VIP like view of the South Rim.

joe k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This bus tour was from 6 am to final dropoff at the hotels of 11pm. DO NOT SCHEDULE ANYTHING ELSE THIS DAY. VIATOR NEEDS TO DESCRIBE THE DAYS TIME MORE IN THE DESCRIPTION OF THIS TOUR. The company performing the tour was great and the drivers were highly professional listen to them. Plan on budgeting a generous tip for your driver because they will deserve it.

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Roderick, our driver, was very knowledgeable about the area and provided guidance so we could get the most from our time at each stop. Would definitely recommend to others.

Viewing 3 of 50

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$143.99 Save $64.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951SRB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message