• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 677 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 677 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We changed to the West Rim Tour at the last minute. We decided we were only going to be there once, so took the Helicopter and Skywalk options - glad we did, gave you a whole different perspective from the bottom off the Canyon. Our tour bus driver Ziggy was fantastic. West Rim Tour also returned to Las Vegas approximately 3 hours earlier than the South Rim Tour did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Nice trip to Grand Canyon. Driver was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Nice trip to Grand Canyon. Driver was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed the tour. The Grande Canyon is amazing. The IMAX movie was not all we expected as I had seen it before at an IMAX cinema.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a very pleasant tour,the persons in charge were very kind,friendly and the driver was also very funny,he made the trip mor comfortable telling jokes and illustrating about the facts along the trip.I highly recommend viator to book trips everywhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a very pleasant tour.


It was a very pleasant tour.We had the opportunity to admire this wonder.Every person in Viator was very kind and knowledgeable about the area.If I will book again a trip with Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Although the day is long, the trip is worth it. We had a great bus driver who was informative and fun. We loved our pink jeep tour guide......we highly recommend taking the pink jeep. It was fun, and it made our visit interesting. My recommendation is to bring some snacks with you. We did stop on the way to and from the Grand Canyon, and we had lunch at the National Geographic Museum.....but it is a long day and we were happy we had brought our water and a few snacks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

IT WAS AWESOME...I WILL BOOK ANOTHER BUS TOUR THROUGH VIATOR...WE REALLY ENJOY THE COMPLETE EXPERIENCE AND YOUR GREAT STAFF THAT HANDLED EVERYTHING. DRIVING UP TO HOOVER DAM AND GRAND CANYON OUR DRIVER WAS SO KNOWLEIBLE ABOUT ALL THE HISTORY OF BUILDING THE HOOVER DAM AND THE CANYON. WE REALLY ENJOYED IT ALL...THANKS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

american goverament shut it down so we transfered to the west rim bus tour and it was fantastic ..the cowboys and indians tribe were brilliant...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow...breathe taking, this is a very spiritual place you can sit and take in the views and your thoughts in complete silence (depending where you sit, obviously). The tour bus drivers are very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas too! It is a very long drive (6 hours one way approximately 275 miles from Vegas one way!) with a very early pick up from your hotel...if you only do one tour, do this you will be blown away! An amazing day out lunch is included, there are a few comfort breaks, although facilities are on the coach!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour and everything about the tour was great. Our guide was funny and knowledgeable and kept us informed all the way. Pink Jeep Tour was just fantastic and we would recommend it to anybody. Even though you do spend quite a while in a bus once you see the giant Grand Canyon you realize it's worth it.

VIATOR: even though there was no problems with this tour reservation through Viator we would rate Viator services with 1 out of 5. We sent them one question about this tour and two more questions about some other tours and never got response. We even sent reminder mails for all three previously send e-mails and never got response to them also. Unfortunately, Viator is also missing a feature to see "bad reviews" and if you want to see why somebody gave 2 out of 5 starts you have to scroll for 10 minutes which is just plain stupid. Probably should look up to some other similar sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the money

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Great pick up if a little early smooth processing at next stage and great coach travel to the Grand Canyon loved the stop at the Hoover dam. Good and interesting chat from the driver on the way and clear instructions at coach change and ticket handout. No matter what I say I can never do justice to the Grand Canyon itself go you won't be disappointed. Also did the skywalk. Wow once I had done my first 2 steps onto the see through platform and realised that it wasn't going to break I could breath and take in the breathtaking views of the canyon and the floor 4,000 feet below. Drove back through the Joshua tree forest and whatever you do make sure you stay awake and get a photo of the Hoover dam at night it's spectacular. All in all a fantastic trip and a great experience I will never forget

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would recommend this to everyone, this company is great to work with the the US government shutting form we would of missed the a Grand Canyon but allowing us to switch from south to west rim with no problems was great thank you for the memories you gave us, will book again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up at our Hotel early in the morning, taken to a central hub to be put on the correct coach for the trip. It all went very smoothly. The trip was a long one, our driver was marvellous and very funny, and we had various stops along the way for lunch and relief! We actually got to travel part of Route 66!! The National Geographic Centre is a marvellous place, we saw the IMAX version of a virtual trip along the river taking in all the aspects of the Canyon's beauty. Then onto the real thing! What breath-taking sights from the various viewing points on the South Rim, the colours, the width, the shape of the rocks, the depth; it was an exhilarating experience. Then the long trip back, but all in all the trip was worth every minute spent at the South Rim looking at the Eighth Wonder of the World!!

Special Offer
$163.99 Save $91.00

From USD $ 72.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951SRB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message