• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 775 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 775 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great value for money but the day we went driver told a young couple if they needed more time at first lookout she would pick them up later unfortunately when we returned they were not there which then entailed getting a ranger to find them ( they had gotten a lift to second stop and had gone to pub !!!!! ) This meant we did not leave till about 19.30 so we had a very long day pick up 06.15 from Luxor and returning at 23 .00. Also more information should be given to customers regarding taking food and drinks with them as limited places to purchase these as it is such a long day. The actual day was very enjoyablt even though a long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour with superb prerecord commentary in the coach that made everything really interesting! It's a long tour but worthwhile and absolutely take the helicopter tour option - pricey but it's only way to see the canyon and gives you the sense of scale you don't otherwise get!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Worth the very long journey. We took an optional helicopter flight and were so glad we did. No photos can do the grand canyon justice. Very well organised tour just spoilt by other passengers not being on time for leaving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

i was a korean visitor and stayed in Riverside and Las vegas. it was worthy enough to visit Grand Canyon although it was hard to stay in a bus for a long time. i can't believe it remains like that for a long years. it's so hard to express my wonders and astonishment with my poor English. I was really impressed by its greatness and largeness of nature.it was really amazing and the driver was really kind and nice. i won't forget all i had there forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Все понравилось! Экскурсия хорошо организована. Включен обед. Во время переезда (в сумме 10 часов), дается информация о каньоне, растениях, животных, обитающих в той местности. Для развлечения и поднятия настроения на обратной дороге показывают по телевизору фильмы-комедии. Есть по одной остановке туда и обратно в Мак Дональдсе. Особая благодарность за возможность переноса экскурсии на другой день (без доплат) из-за моей невнимательности по времени отправления из отеля.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour of a life time my wife and I loved it would recommend to a friend. Bus ride was good just did not know the difference between the South Rim and the West Rim would have chosen the west if I knew the South rim was so far and much colder but overall wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My two friends and I actually upgraded and did the Grand Canyon West Rim tour instead! Our experience was AMAZING!!! We had a BLAST! Our bus driver, THOMAS, was AWESOME and very knowledgeable!! We had 3 solid hours touring the West Rim and the views were absolutely breathtaking!! This is a MUST SEE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour was great for people who had never seen the Grand Canyon before and who would not likely return to the area. Bus driver was knowledgeable and added great information past the canned tour commentary. We did the optional Pink Jeep Tour which we thoroughly enjoyed. We went in January which is cold, but the jeep had the clear plastic sides attached, the heater was roaring and blankets were provided so we kept warm between stops. The tour is LONG - 6am to 10pm. But if this is your only chance to see the Grand Canyon - DO IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this trip to the south rim was very good
First stop was hoover dam mind blowing .THE GRAND CANYON well to tell the truth it does not look real
.[but it is ].It looks like one big mural .The sheer size of this place is not to be missed /words cannot describe how beautiful this place is /if your ever in la it is a must tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Long trip but definitely worth it !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We only had a very short time in Vegas and thought the best way to see the Grand Canyon was by an organised tour. It is definately the best way to see this magnificent spectacle. We will definately have to come back to see more. The Imax was a highlight and Pink Jeep Jenny was a scream - awesome place - awesome trip and very well organised.
Cheers
Russ and Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome trip! One of my best trips ever!
The journey was not tiring as I had feared.

Special Offer
$164.99 Save $90.00

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951SRB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message