• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 675 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 675 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had really liked the tour very much very informative. The only thing we did not like was that we were told we would be back at around 9:30 but the guy from the tour building were kept talking about these excursions which delayed us and also we had to go back because someone brought luggage on the bus and they told us to turn around at the hoover dam but overall very nice tour well worth going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic day, our bus driver Ernie really made the whole day, funny and very informative! It was a very long day, didn't get back until 12:00am. We added the imax film which was good and lunch provided was value for money. Would recommend if you are on a budget. Grand Canyon is definitely worth visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my tour. Glad I did it. The driver was a really cool guy who gave great tips. I would highly recommend this tour. I only wish I had more money to spend, because I would've done the pink jeep tour. Maybe next time.

Great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful! Breathtaking and amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good trip.Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a fabulous day trip to the Grand Canyon. The bus was very comfortable, and the driver very inforrmed of sights along the way. The movies on the bus were an unexpected bonus. Lots of stops for bathrooms and snacks. When we got there, we took an optional upgrade - Pink Jeep Tours. A fabulous trip along the south rim with many stops to get the best views of the south rim. Wonderful guide on that tour too. My only complaint is that the bus driver continuous reminded us to leave him a tip. I definitely recommend these tours and think should be rated 6 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome tour, but it may be primarily due to our amazing tour guide, Uncle Russell. He went out of his way to show us everything he could, including a surprise detour onto Rt. 66!

Although the tour was long, it was broken up, so you weren't sitting on the bus for extreme amounts of time. There was also entertainment on the bus (i.e. movies, tour guide telling us interesting facts/information about landmarks), so it felt like time was passing relatively quickly.

I personally had a wonderful time, and would highly recommend this tour. I will probably go again during my next trip to Vegas. =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I loved this tour, I could not drive there for the price of the ride and lunch. Our driver was pleasant and very patient with passengers. My only regret is that I didn't book an overnight stay because the Canyon is such an incredibly beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Trip of a lifetime. Tour driver awesome. Everything spot on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was a great tour, we did the imax cinema and the pink jeep tour which were extras. the jeep tour guide was very good and told us lots of interesting things going round.( can not remember her name).

Big Shot Bob
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great place, great tour. loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Service was good. Grand Canyon was worth the 5 hour bus ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

AAAAAWESOME!!!! Tour bus driver was great (Renegade)
Helicopter ride was amazing, just wish it could have been longer!!!
Overall excellent trip. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

llll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great experience on this Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour. When we arrived in Vegas we called 24 hours in advance to confirm a pick up from our hotel per the instructions. The following day we were picked up and transported to the station where we would be greeted and eventually get on our tour bus for the day. At the station the hosts made sure you were provided accurate information regarding the trip and the opportunity to upgrade to any of their other options if you wanted. We opted not to do any upgrades and it was still very enjoyable. The trek to the South Rim is very long, but the ride was broken up into sections making it very comfortable. If you plan on doing the South Rim tour, you must carve out an entire day and not plan to do anything else.

Special Offer
$163.99 Save $91.00

From USD $ 72.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951SRB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message