4 star rating: Recommended 1126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. It was worth it even though it was a long drive. We would love to bring our kids the next time. The Grand Canyon is awesome. So picturesque and splendor. One of God's creation that you will appreciate. You have to pick this tour when you come to Las Vegas!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend for a day trip to the Grand Canyon National Park if you only have one day. Our driver Ryan kept us entertained and we'll informed. The drive was long but the stops were well planned. Felt that the drive was actually short even when we were actually out the whole day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an extremely long bus ride. My tale bone started to hurt from all the sitting. However, the views were breath taking and worth the entire day trip to go see. I just wish we had more time to walk around the hoover dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. This is the best way to see the majesty of the canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip from the early start to the end... we had a wonderful driver, who was very knowledgeable...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip from beginning to end was a true pleasure. Our bus driver Arnica bus number 5704 was a delight. He was knowledgeable of our route and destination. The experience was well worth the extra value of saving. Thank you one more bucket list item checked off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so worth the long day on a bus. It was a beautiful sunny day and the driver was very friendly with everyone. Highly recommend the South Rim tour, it is the most scenic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing scenery after a long bus ride. 15 hour day.Well worth the trip to get there.

Driver excellent. Plenty of knowledge shared and a great personality. Imax was worth the extra cost, all part of the experience.

Only negative was the bus company did not pick us up at the hotel as booked, however they sent a shuttle when we rang them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good bus tour with additional photo stop at Hoover dam! Helicopter option was awesome - once in a lifetime experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Upon arrival in Las Vegas, I've booked this tour quite spontaniously and it was a great decision to do so! The drive is very long, I won't lie about it, but the view of the Grand Canyon is so worth it. Nice driver, very well structured tour, comfortable coach - you'll get all you need.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did the west Grand Canyon tour. Thomas, our driver on June 1st, was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, really enjoyed it. Bus driver was excellent. Only downside was a ery long day - 0615 start and 2200 hrs. finish. Difficult to see how to improve this other than eliminate the Imax film for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though we had bad weather where we could not see much due to cloud cover and rain, our bus driver, Ryan was outstanding. He provided movies to make the trip not seem so long as well as was very informative as to the history of the area and little tidbits that made it even more interesting. He was very professional throughout the tour, as well as an excellent driver. If we come to Las Vegas next year, would book again with this company, as the organization and personal attention was excellent. Jenny and Bernd, Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver was knowledgeable about so many things along our journey because he had a passion for learning about the Grand Canyon, the Hoover Dam, and the areas around and between them. He went off the beaten trail to show us amazing views and managed our time exceptionally well, all day. I highly recommend this tour! As for add-ons, I can't speak to the jeep or helicopter, but can say from experience that the IMAX movie is not worth your time or the 15 ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour long ride but well worth it . Get the jeep tour the way to go our guide James the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had booked the south rim tour at first. The local operator was really nice and offered a switch from the south rim to the west rim. The west tour is shorter than the south rim tour and is just enough to

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great! We got to stop by the Hoover Dam, got free lunch at the National Geographic Center, and had enough time to walk around the Grand Canyon. The trip is long but there are a couple stops to have a quick break. Plus, we watched movies on the bus. Our drive Ryan was also very nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day but well worth it. Our driver Michael was entertaining and very knowledgeable. We upgraded to the jeep tour for the canyon and throughly enjoyed our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely amazing and breathtaking experience. Plan for a long day as our pickup time was 605am at our casino in Vegas and we were dropped off at our casino again roughly around 11pm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was excellent! Our driver Ryan was very knowledgeable and his instructions were very clear. We arrived back to our hotel an hour early. I highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took the jeep tour and found it very informative and interesting. The Canyons are awesome. The trip to the Grand Canyon is a bit daunting because it takes a long ride to get there. We toured the south rim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was really great.
Enjoyed the jeep tour immensely with our tour guide Werner who was truly amazing.
Grand Canyon was awesome! Really worth the drive.

$143.99 Save $64.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951SRB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message