5 star rating: Highly Recommended 325 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 325 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic dat out cannot be faulted Maverick were absolutely first class from start to finish worth every dollar. Fantastic memories perfect day out . Would definitely recommend this trip as our day out was faultless. Thank maverick for making the day so special .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant tour. Everything about this tour was on time and professional and was an excellent way to experience the Grand canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best experience - we were on a tight timescale so booked this trip which meant we would be back at our hotel in Las Vegas by lunchtime. We were picked up as expected by a cheerful and knowledgeable shuttle bus driver who took us to Maverick's private terminal a little way out of Las Vegas. We then had a briefing with our pilot and headed off to the Grand Canyon. The pilot kept us entertained the whole way to the Grand Canyon with interesting facts and was also very attentive in telling passengers when the ride might get a little bumpy.

We didn't go on the Skywalk and felt that we had just about the perfect amount of time at the Canyon and enjoyed an amazing meal - the best BBQ beef I've ever had in my life!!!!!!

There was a bad storm when we were at the Canyon but the pilot got us back to Las Vegas in good time and we were delivered back to our hotel before lunch.

Seriously impressed with the tour company and would suggest them to anyone going to the Grand Canyon - thank you for an unforgettable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Not a cheap excursion but you only do it once ! Amazing trip. 10 seater plane ride to Canyon to see the most amazing sights. Ron our pilot was great, informative and friendly. Short bus ride to Eagle Point and as we had opted for the morning trip (5.20am pick up!) we were one of the first people there and were the first to step on the skywalk which is fabulous. Have your photos done by the professionals, it's $60 for the lot on a usb but worth it as you not only get the photos of yourselves (around 15) but get photos of the skywalk in all the seasons. Then another short bus ride to Guano Point. Another fabulous photo point, walk up to the point, about 15 minutes, well worth the views. Make sure you have sensible shoes on! Come back down and have your food. We had pulled beef, mash potatoes and veg ..... At 9 am ! Great food though ! Then the bus back to your starting point to get your helicopter ride, another amazing trip. Matt, our pilot was great, and again informative, friendly, happy to take photos for you. The ride was spectacular, views outstanding. We landed on the bluff and had plenty of time to take in the sights, take photos and relax. The airlines were second to none, would definitely recommend this trip, a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the experience of a lifetime. I will never forget it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant tour. Got picked up early from the hotel and taken straight to airport - we were in the air by 7am. Pilot very informative and pointed out Hoover Dam etc. amazing views over the Canyon. On arrival we could hop on and off the buses that went to various look outs over the Canyon and being there so early meant there were no crowds at any one place and you could pick your photo shots with no one jostling to get in. We had our 'lunch' which was included in the tour at breakfast time at one of the 'stop offs' around 9.30 and it was very good - barbcue chicken/salad etc basic but still tasted OK. We had decided not to book the 'skywalk' and opt for the helicopter ride instead down into the Canyon which was fantastic and would def recommend. Had a good 20 mins to look around and take more photos before being taken back up and then flown back to Las Vegas. Going by plane meant we were back at our hotel by 1.30 - time for more sightseeing down the strip and then lazing by our pool. Very good tour and would def recommend doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was outstanding! The pilot was extremely friendly and the Grand Canyon was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was superb excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was superb very organized and great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

simples mente maravilhoso!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing value for money and our pilot Andrew was excellent, fab day had by all, thank you viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A truly outstanding day - first with a great scenic flight over the Hoover Dam to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon and then the glass lookout over the canyon, Excellent. What amazed me was the number of people standing right on the edge of the Grand Canyon. The slightest breeze would have sent them over but they didn't seem concerned. Can recommend Maverick Airlines.

David B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a excellent day trip ,we saved it to the end of our trip and it was well worth the wait. Our party of 5 all enjoyed the trip so much and now that we have returned to the UK we still cant stop talking about it and recommending it to all our friends. If there is one thing you do when you go Vegas go on this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! Loved every minute of it. Would highly recommend the tour and the company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing the plane and pilot were very good as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip. The pilot was very informative and helpful, the Grand Canyon is beautiful and the views from the plane are amazing. You can also see the Hoover Dam and the Colorado River. The Sky walk area and Guano Point are very good and you get food included too. It was well worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous trip, very friendly pilot who gave us a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Mavericks was great. It was the best way to see the Gran Canyon. Very professional pilot, Andrew. He was friendly and funny also very accommodating. We where very disappointed with the fact we couldn't take our own pictures on the Sky Walk. So Andrew flew over Eagle point and we got great shots. I would go with them again. Thanks Andrew.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I had a great time from the pick up from our hotel, to the airport, the plane trip to the Grand Canyon, the Skywalk, our helicopter ride, plane trip back, through until our return to the hotel. It was all very professionally done.
We would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip fulfilled one of my all time dreams. Celebrating my 50th and my daughters 21st birthdays going to the Grand Canyon was amazing. We were both a bit scared as the plane was so small and a bit bumpy but the pilot reassured us and it was worth it! The views were amazing and the day ran smoothly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can't recommend it enough!! The whole experience was awesome and unforgettable. Maverick really looked after us and everything was so well organised. Five star trip and so glad we went with the air transportation rather than the bus trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing! From arrival at Henderson to the flight with Captain Ron and beyond we were thoroughly impressed with the knowledge of staff and professionalism of the team. The Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam and Lake Meade is best to be seen by air!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this trip. I have been wanting to see the canyon for a long time and it was so beautiful. Had plenty of time to make the stops on the west rim. Just watch your time it's easy to spend a lot of time at one stop. I did not do the skywalk. The canyon was so big I did not feel I needed it and it looked as if there were many people on it so standing in line etc. would have taken extra time. Definitely recommend this tour. The plane ride to the canyon was fun and great views of the Hoover Dam and Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing. Views from the plane were breathtaking, pilot was fantastic, skywalk was great and the Grand Canyon itself was obviously unbelievable! Definitely do this tour, one of the best experiences in my life! Don't miss out. P.S The skywalk people charge $20 for a photo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really great tour - very well organised. Pilots excellent and very informative and food really good - would highly recommend it!!

Special Offer
$318.99 Save $39.00

From USD $ 279.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235TERRITORY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message