5 star rating: Highly Recommended 37 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Airplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

My wife, two adult daughters and I had a very enjoyable experience on our Viator tour over the Grand Canyon. The entire trip was very well organized, facilities and accommodations were outstanding and the scenery was spectacular. My only disappointment was that we didn't receive more information via the tour guides or recorded messages as we were flying. I'm the kind of person who likes to hear details about what we are seeing and I just didn't feel we receive a lot of that on this flight. For instance, I had to ask after we landed how far we actually went into the canyon. Also, it would have been nice to go at least as far east as the "south rim" and to see the new glass walk-way (whatever it is called) that allows people on the ground to walk out over the canyon. None of that was pointed out to us during the flight.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Overall a very good tour. A little mix up with the hotel pickup but the staff was very helpfull and made sure we made it to the tour in time. All staff was plesant and easy to work with. The flight was good, great views you couldn't have seen any other way.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good value and good experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely brilliant, Grand Canyon was breath taking. The staff at Boulder City airport and the the airline could not be more helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

good tour, neat safe and clean plane, good views of the grand canyon. a definately must do if you dont have alot of time in vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Excellent !!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Excellent view
Kind of scary but very good

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

saw some nice views pos would have got closer with helicopter but enjoyed trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Excellent flight but seeing helicopters down low inside the canyon made me wonder if we should have paid a bit more for this option. Next time maybe!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

A very well organised trip, with fairly prompt (and very early in the morning) pick-up. Unfortunately, the weather was a bit rough so the aircraft had to fly a bit higher than usual which meant that we didn't get a real idea of the scale of the canyon. If we could have flown a little lower it would have been more exciting. It was advertised as 4hrs altogether but it was only about 3 hrs from start to finish. If we went again we would probably spend a little more and take a flight right down into the canyon. A good trip for the price.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

What a great way to see The Grand Canyon, Flight was pleasant. Not very well informed on what to do and where to proceed after we arrived at the airport, and even less after the tour. The flight its self was fantastic! Seems like they lack on the organization skills.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

very early start 04.30am, but definately worth it.amazing views and commentry. Internally plane was extremely tatty .

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2538_H0037

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message