5 star rating: Highly Recommended 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bob was the best guide ever. We had a great tour! Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you don't have time to visit the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, which provides you with the Canyon's enormous breadth and depth, then this tour is a perfect second. The helicopter ride (not available from the South Rim) is awesome! As the land is owned by an Indian nation, it is not affected by US government closures. Most staff are from the tribe and very interesting to talk to: they take such pride in their traditional way of life, whilst embracing the profits generated from their visitors. Still a work in progress - the drive in is on unpaved roads - the Western Rim and facilities are adequate. We really enjoyed our tour and our driver/tour guide was knowledgeable and obliging. Pink Jeep Tours do a range of tours from Vegas that are worth considering as well. All in all, a great day (long) and many, many fantastic photos to remind us of the the spectacular vistas in the Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was amazing and would highly recommend it. Mike our guide was fantastic and kept us entertained all day. This is a must go trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver was Ken... brilliant guy!... Nothing was a problem to him.
His driving style was good and easy.... everyone felt relaxed and had fun. He was particuarly great with my elderly mother and wasnt at all worried when she lagged behind, but equally helped get her through queues of people when he realised she couldnt stand for too long. As for giving information etc. he was brilliant. He even talked us through a route back to LA calling at Deaths Valley and Dantes Point which we got to just before sunset... amazing views....
Great tour.... even greater tour guide. Thanks Ken !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Impressive Trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous trip. Our guide bob was very knowledgeable and sorted us out all day. Only 9 on jeep so more intimate group than a coach. Helicopter was good fun. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very good trip, despite the heat of the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very good trip, despite the heat of the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable and friendly driver, John.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an awesome trip , and a good 10 hours long. We met Shannon our tour guide with Pink Jeep Tours who was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
We did the Hoover Dam, drove through the Mojabi desert and saw the most amazing things in form of wildlife and the the famous Joshua Trees.
The Grand Canyon was absolutely jaw dropping, but unfortunately it was a very windy day and our Helicopter ride back down 4000 ft to the bottom of the canyon was very very turbulant and the same on the way up. When you land we went for a 15 minute ride on the mighty Colorado river.
All the staff were friendly and made the whole trip memerable and enjoyable. I would recommend this trip to anyone and I would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We looked hard before picking this trip and chose this one because we did not want to just fly in and out by helicopter and we did not want the possibility of a horrendous coach journey picking people up and dropping off at hotels.As it was there were only ourselves and one other couple in the jeep it made this closest thing to a personal guided tour you could get.Chris, our tour guide was amazing. He was a mine of information which made the two and a half hour journey to the canyon seem like a breeze. One there, the helicopter and boat ride were truly a once in a lifetime experience. There was more than enough time for photos and our guide asked us how long we anted to stay at various points. My wife has recommended this trip and Chris to a hen party of friends going over to Vegas later in the year. Lucky Man !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was -18 degrees but that still could not freeze this great tour. The Grand Canyon is amazing, to be able to fly down the middle then cruise along the Colorado river.... Speechless. Well worth it. A very comfortable jeep and great guide made for a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was excellent we never thought it was going to be as nice as it was and our guide was really excellent as well as the two other people in our tour.
Congratulations and keep up the good work

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our Luxury SUV trip was fantastic. The driver was very informative and took the time to share his information and answer questions. We liked being in a small group as we were able to interact with our guide more. The smaller group was good as we did not have to wait so long in lines for admissions etc. The helicopter ride and raft ride on the river were spectatular. The vehicle was very comfortable and we felt safe at all times. The driver allowed time to stop off at the Hoover Dam for photos etc. This is the 2nd tour we have done with this company and we would recommend it to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous. So many different tour options for the Grand Canyon but this was just perfect. Jerry our guide was a real asset. Good knowledge about the area and attractions. Nothing felt rushed. We had time to enjoy everything. The helicopter flight and the boat ride were the icing on the cake. Happily recommend this trip and this company to anyone.

From USD $ 397.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533COMBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message