5 star rating: Highly Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip was well worth it. Cliff was an excellent tour guide. Would recommend this to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great trip thanks to John the guide. Saw some great sights, took some great photos (thanks John) and did some awesome things in helicopters, boats and SUVs! Definitely recommend this to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic trip. Helicoptor and boat trip a must, wonderful experience. Viator use Pink Jeeps for this trip who were great. Our guide Chris was excellent very friendly with a good, balance of information and time to chill. Jeep very comfortable and meal very tasty. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Everything was ok, the landscape is amazing, we stopped also at the Hoover Dam and Carol, the guide, did a great job! I would recommend this tour for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a fantastic time on this trip to the Grand Canyon. I would recommend this to anyone! The tours are small, the SUV comfortable, and our guide, Jerry, was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

If you're like me, this was well worth the money ie. to be chauffered around everywhere in comfort and be well looked after.

Advantage over the bus tour - more flexibility : we got to spend quite a lot of time at the Hoover dam, you also avoid long queues because the excellent tour guide will get you to the Helicopter rides before the bus tours arrive (Thanks Ken!)

I would definitely choose Pink Jeeps if I decide to do this again.

Well done to Viator too, booked everything online in the UK and everything went according to plan.

Very very impressed.

grannyjude
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was the most amazing day my husband and I have ever had. I would recommend Pink Jeep Company and Todd was an excellent tour guide. We were picked up on time and the "jeep" was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and we had good comfort stops on our way to the Grand Canyon. This is a spectacular place, the helicopter trip to the bottom of the canyon and the boat ride were amazing, scenery breathtaking. We walked on the Skywalk, I was so proud of myself for overcoming my terrible fear of heights and vertigo. Lunch was very enjoyable in the surroundings. The Hoover Dam was spectacular as well and we took some lovely photos. I feel as though I can't speak highly enough of the tour and would recommend to anyone. A must do for anyone visiting Las Vegas. It was well worth the long trip from New Zealand to experience this day.

Gill O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had a most wonderful day, our guide Don was superb. The helicopter ride was well organised with minimal waiting time, truly a trip to not be missed. With only 9 of us we were all best friends by the end of the day, much better than a coach load of people and a lot less time wasted picking up and dropping off. Highly recommend it, a trip of a lifetime. Thank you Gill Barbara and Bethany Essex UK Oct 2011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was awesome. Jurgen, our tour guide made everybody very much at ease and went above the call of duty taking care of his passengers. It was a very enjoyable trip. The Canyon was unbelievable. Skywalk ws incredible. Would definitly recommend this trip to anyone. Thanks Pink Jeep tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

What a fantastic Day. Jogn our guide was very informative and witty, the PINK SUV was extremely comfortable and prestine. Every moment was treasured and I would recommend this trip to anybody - Well done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

OH MY GOD......what an awesome day! I can definitely recommend this trip. I havent been been to Vegas before so I wanted to see everything and this trip did it for me. Our tour guide John was absolutely brilliant and looked after us every step of the way....couldnt have asked for better. Thankyou very much for making my day a memorable one. Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were extremely pleased with the tour, the tour guide and all activities associated with the Grand Canyon Tour. It was an amazing day and everything we hoped for and more. We highly recommend this; the Grand Canyon is something everyone should experience in their life.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic Trip. The vehicle was great,very comfortable. Jerry,our gude, was incredibly enthusiastic throughout the trip when we were flagging. and very knowledgeable.The helicopter trip and boat trip were great. All in all a great day,but tiring so be prepared.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We could not have had a better trip. This fun filled day was the highlight of our vegas vacation along with our son getting engaged above the grand canyon.. The four of us were picked up by our tour guide,Scott in our jeep who was beyond terrific. He was extremely knowledgable and professional ,informative throughout the entire trip. We loved the helicopter descent to the floor along with the pontoon ride.What a magnificent trip again, thanks to our great tour guide.Thank you so much, Scott. Thank you also for the great pictures that you took for us. I would recommend this tour to everyone who is looking for a great experience. What an awesome day!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The whole trip was excellent from start to finish. The vehicle was very comfortable and coped with the off-road section of the journey to the Grand Canyon really well. Our driver and guide Mike was really nice and friendly and knew a lot about everything! As there were only 6 of us on the trip (due to 4 people not turning up....what idiots!), he was kind of a father figure for us all! The helicopter ride was amazing and the adrenaline of this was counteracted really well by the chilled out boat ride. Beware though...everyone says it is hot in the Grand Canyon, but when we went in April, it was freezing...so take something warm. The reservation itself had some good views, although it is very commercial. Lunch was good and on the way back, we stopped off at the Hoover dam for some photos and souvenirs. We had originally booked to fly to GC, but heard some terrible stories of really bad turbulence, so we decided to change the trip to this one. So glad we did, we had a wonderful day, a really good laugh and some memories to treasure. The 2.5 hour journey to the GC is fine as it is broken up with some pit stops along the way and way back. Coming back to Vegas, Mike let us all have a nap in the back while he got us home safely. Thoroughly recommended trip. They even picked us up from our hotel which wasn't on their pre-approved list!

From USD $ 397.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533COMBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message