5 star rating: Highly Recommended 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic Trip. The vehicle was great,very comfortable. Jerry,our gude, was incredibly enthusiastic throughout the trip when we were flagging. and very knowledgeable.The helicopter trip and boat trip were great. All in all a great day,but tiring so be prepared.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We could not have had a better trip. This fun filled day was the highlight of our vegas vacation along with our son getting engaged above the grand canyon.. The four of us were picked up by our tour guide,Scott in our jeep who was beyond terrific. He was extremely knowledgable and professional ,informative throughout the entire trip. We loved the helicopter descent to the floor along with the pontoon ride.What a magnificent trip again, thanks to our great tour guide.Thank you so much, Scott. Thank you also for the great pictures that you took for us. I would recommend this tour to everyone who is looking for a great experience. What an awesome day!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The whole trip was excellent from start to finish. The vehicle was very comfortable and coped with the off-road section of the journey to the Grand Canyon really well. Our driver and guide Mike was really nice and friendly and knew a lot about everything! As there were only 6 of us on the trip (due to 4 people not turning up....what idiots!), he was kind of a father figure for us all! The helicopter ride was amazing and the adrenaline of this was counteracted really well by the chilled out boat ride. Beware though...everyone says it is hot in the Grand Canyon, but when we went in April, it was freezing...so take something warm. The reservation itself had some good views, although it is very commercial. Lunch was good and on the way back, we stopped off at the Hoover dam for some photos and souvenirs. We had originally booked to fly to GC, but heard some terrible stories of really bad turbulence, so we decided to change the trip to this one. So glad we did, we had a wonderful day, a really good laugh and some memories to treasure. The 2.5 hour journey to the GC is fine as it is broken up with some pit stops along the way and way back. Coming back to Vegas, Mike let us all have a nap in the back while he got us home safely. Thoroughly recommended trip. They even picked us up from our hotel which wasn't on their pre-approved list!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Fabulous trip - wonderful guide. I have two kids - age 12 and 13 - and they loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Fabulous,,,,,,, our tour guide Bob was informative, friendly, fun, lovely. Did the SkyWalk which was amazing. I am terrified of heights but couldn't go home without standing 4000 feet above the Colorado river in the Grand Canyon. Then to go in a helicopter and fly into the canyon was breath taking. It is a trip and experience i will never forget

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

My wife and I enjoyed ourselves during the trip even though it was quite tiring.The guide was excellent and he surely earned his tip!They delivered on what they had promised. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The entire trip was excellent and I highly recommend this tour.

Simon C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great trip. The pink Jeeps are a fun way to travel and the helicopter ride to the bottom is an experience you'll never forget. We also did the optional sky walk and our guide even took photos of us on the sky walk with our camera so we didn't need to buy the expensive official photos.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our guide Jennifer was great. Really added to our enjoyment of the trip.The SUV was very comfortable and she arrived at our hotel at exactly the pre arranged time. Overall a great trip.

Filip V
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

perfect organised by pink jeeps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a once in a lifetime trip. I would take a trip with these folks anytime. It was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

great time - great driver! The trecker was clean, comfortable and fun

John O
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It was excellednt. Tour guide was so informative. One of the best trips in years. Even was there while they were filming in the area. Very well organised and while there was delays due to the amount of poeple there it was worth every minute of the wait.

Karen A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic once in a lifetime experience! Taking the helicopter & boat option gave you a great view of the Canyon from all aspects.

Jessica L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This is one of the best trips we have ever been on. Everything was perfect. Great tour guide, made the trip Jeep clean and comfortable and packed with water. Really bonded with the group for the day. Excellent.

From USD $ 397.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533COMBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message