5 star rating: Highly Recommended 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was an absolutely amazing trip. We have done various trips around the world, and this definitely lived up to the others we have done. It was an amazing experience, all done with the greatest of ease. Everything was very professional, and the guide was extremely friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. As with other tours, it is the guides own personal knowlege that makes the trip brilliant.

Afroditi B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This tour was absolutely fantastic! The tour operator did a great job and made the whole tour amazing. The guide was brilliant, as he was really knowledgeable, friendly and polite, and got involved in taking photos and answering random questions. I absolutely recommend this tour in particular, as the drive there in the luxurious Jeep was very comfortable. The helicopter component was a highlight, as was the ride on the Colorado River. Seeing the Canyon from different perspectives--from the top and the bottom, from the air and the ground--was well worth it. A must do when in Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was the highlight of my trip, especially the helicopter ride down the Canyon. It was worth the price. Avoid the SkyWalk and take the tour operator's advice of the alternative, it surely pays off. The only downer was the extra 1 and a half hour added to our journey back because of traffic on the Hoover Dam. The rest was absolutely fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The value of this trip was outstanding. We got to do and see so much. It was just an amazing day. The tour company is the greatest. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about LV, the Grand Canyon, and everywhere in between. This IS the trip to take.

Gillian T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We really enjoyed our trip to the Grand Canyon with Viator. It was extremely well organised and the helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon was breathtaking, definitely the best part of the trip. The transport was very comfortable as well, I'd definitely recommend this trip.

Lisa D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Was the best trip I have ever taken, worth every penny and was such a wonderful experience. Have and will recommend to all of our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

It was wonderful!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent guide, excellent sights, very informative.

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The Grand Canyon is a must see. We debated taking one of the tours that fly there from Vegas, but were deterred by the reviews telling of delays at airports. We were kept waiting 45 minutes from our pickup, but the tour from then was very good. A Hoover dam photo was a plus. The dirt road is a bit of a bore, but it emphasizes the desert nature of the area. The helicopter flight is just fantastic, and the views from the Colorado River are magnificent. The drama of standing just a few feet closer if you're game from this huge drop is mind blowing. The grandeur of the scenery is awe inspiring.

Ila N
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Trip was great our driver was excellent, did not rush us at any visit and gave us lots of information. Would highly recommend trip

Stephen L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a brilliant day, really memorable. I would definitely recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a fabulous time. Our guide was fantastic, our children, 14, 11 and 6 had a ball and loved the pink jeep!!! Well done.

Lester H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Value for money, lifetime experience, no hassles, well run.

Mark P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

This was a must-do trip. Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

We cannot stop raving about how great our trip was. Our guide was excellent, knowledgeable, entertaining and funny. We were ushered ahead of people at every turn. The helicopter ride was well organized and thrilling. I recommend it to everyone I meet!

From USD $ 397.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533COMBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message