• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ila N
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Trip was great our driver was excellent, did not rush us at any visit and gave us lots of information. Would highly recommend trip

Stephen L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a brilliant day, really memorable. I would definitely recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a fabulous time. Our guide was fantastic, our children, 14, 11 and 6 had a ball and loved the pink jeep!!! Well done.

Lester H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Value for money, lifetime experience, no hassles, well run.

Mark P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

This was a must-do trip. Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

We cannot stop raving about how great our trip was. Our guide was excellent, knowledgeable, entertaining and funny. We were ushered ahead of people at every turn. The helicopter ride was well organized and thrilling. I recommend it to everyone I meet!

Sheila B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We were extremely satisfied with our day trip to The Grand Canyon. Our guide was not only knowledgeable but also made the journey such fun. We were in a small group of six and soon made friends so the journey both ways did not seem over long. We also went through very quickly at the heliport and at lunch. We had time to look around and never felt rushed. My only comment would be to anyone who had any difficulty with steps that there are quite steep ones leading down to the river and it is quite a climb back but I did not see any warning of this. Also the guide on the boat was very pleasant but quite difficult to understand. Other than this I would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone.

Christine O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Great trip, well organised but with a flexible enough itinerary to accommodate everyone in our small group. The lunch spot on the West Rim was in a beautiful location. Whilst the helicopter flight and boat trip are both quite short, they didn't feel too rushed and are definitely worth doing. It's a long day but the tour-guide was very knowledgeable and made the journey a great experience.

Margaret K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

This was the trip of a lifetime. Our guide was very informative, the people who were picked up all gelled, but if ever you have the time and money for the biggest ride of your life the helicopter trip uptown is the one you do.

Barry M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

The tour company was excellent, and the tour certainly lived up to its billing. A particular word of thanks to our guide driver, whose cheerfulness and wisdom really made our day. The schedule is pretty tight and we did not have much time to enjoy lunch, but we have no other criticisms. We even enjoyed the Skywalk, but noted that the guide was careful not to oversell this optional, but apparently quite controversial, attraction.

Paul B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Tour operator has been around the traps for a long time and knew the region very well. Fantastic service from pick up to drop off. Guide was excellent and good fun. When arriving at the West Rim for our helicopter trip it definitely helps to be with a tour as we were ushered right through and waited less than 20 minutes to get aboard. A fantastic day and a trip I would highly recommend to all. With a lot of these things it all comes down to the tour operators and I couldn't rate this highly enough.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Experience was really good. Tour guides were absolutely exceptional.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

EXCELLENT! We went off road through the Arizona desert; the guide was excellent, & we saw things that we would've missed by air. I cannot recommend this enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Fantastic time on this tour! We had an on-time pickup at our hotel and an informative drive across Hoover Dam. The lookout stop is brief, but we had time to get some great pictures. I advise you use the port-o-potties there if you have to go, or else it'll be about another 45-60 minutes until the next stop. Saw mountain goats and 4 coyotes on our drive. Joshua trees are neat and plentiful. Dirt road is quite bouncy and REALLY dusty--NO idea how the driver could see at times! They messed up our a lunch a bit, but that was OK--we ended up getting both a sub and then the barbecue. Don't expect this though--would recommend you buy a snack, and ask the guide if the barbecue is an option. Helicopter was amazing and shouldn't be missed. Was lucky to sit up front and got some awesome pictures. Boat ride seemed just long enough to me...guide was easy to understand, very informative. Helicopter out is a bit spooky, but the pilots are top notch. We six skipped the Skywalk and took the bus ride to Guano Park for the BBQ lunch, corn on the cob, BBQ beef, thin boneless chicken, some kind of sweet cornbread dessert, with cold drinks...it was nothing fancy, but better than the sub, in our book. If you're really hungry, no problem to go back through until you are full. View there was the best! VERY spooky, so I stayed away from the edges, but panoramic and amazing. The ride back was nice, and the guide even took us on a side road to see a herd of mountain sheep that were grazing in a park....the guide was really great, and the trip was unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Excellent time! Food not so good in the ranch but everything else was just so GREAT!! Our tour guide was the best.

From USD $ 398.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533COMBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message