5 star rating: Highly Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

LEE M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

A very detailed tour, and the helicopter descent into the Canyon was worth the total cost on its own. We had an impressive tour guide as well. This trip is a must for all Las Vegas visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We had a fantastic time on our Grand Canyon excursion. The scenery was wonderful, the pink jeeps comfortable, and every single person we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. But the person who most made our trip great was our tour guide. He offered a running commentary about the scenery and history of the area. We had folks from Russia and Bolivia on our tour and he made everyone feel at home. Kudos to a job well done! Give this man a raise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The tour guide was informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The helicopter ride into the canyon was awesome. I recommend it to everyone.

Felicity K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Overall, a really great trip. We had a really great day with a fun, informative, and very helpful tour guide. The Grand Canyon stop was great, particularly as we had the chance to do the Skywalk, and the helicopter ride was amazing. The journey itself from Las Vegas was also interesting, as there was plenty to see along the way. You don't stop long at the Hoover Dam though, so if you're particularly interested in that part, you might want to try another trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This trip was the ultimate. We had the greatest tour guide I ever had - she was extremely educational and funny as well. She kept us well awake and gave us a true adventure. I will be doing this trip again, and I will bring along family and friends for the thrill of their lifetime.

Sasa P
Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

One of the greatest place to visit, and we had the best guide on the world! This tour is the best choice for one day visit to Grand Canyon, because of combination of SUV drive, helicopter and boat part. Great scenic drive to the Canyon too.

Sharon S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

The Grand Canyon trip booked through Viator was absolutely amazing. Our guide was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The tour was worth every penny, in fact I would have been happy to pay more. If you are thinking of visiting the Grand Canyon, which is breath taking, this trip is a must.

CAROLE M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Having had a brilliant tour and guide in New York, we were really looking forward to this one. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED! Absolutely fantastic, indeed!

David H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great day for the 3 of us, one to scratch off the bucket list. Starting off in the cute pink SUV and driving through areas you would not normally see in the air. The driver was friendly and very knowledgeable, the helicopter ride was the best experience of my life especially gong down into the canyon and then doing the boat ride along the Colorado river, you then chopper back up to the rim. Lunch is included, which you have at another scenic spot. A great day to be had by all and is a small group. Would recommend this tour without any hesitation.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fun trip. Wish the boat trip had been longer but we highly enjoyed the short trip. Helicopter flight is a must to see the canyon by air. Would do a repeat tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great day out to the canyon and a fantastic opportunity to ride the Colorado river at the bottom of the canyon floor! The helicopter trip down to the base and back up again is brilliant and I'd recommend this trip to anyone staying in Vegas and wants a well organised trip out the Grand Canyon for a day. Our tour guide Harry was very informative and a really good guide for our day - Go for it! You won't be disappointed

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

tour guide Pete was excellent full of information.How ever it was a long hot drive to the gran canyon 115 degrees
great day out but skywalk was disappointing $30 for a photo and not great.Would miss this out, not value for money.helicopter ride brill meal on the ranch fantastic just try the gravy.would recommend SUV pink jeeps tours

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Impressive jeep! Tour Guide, EXCELLENT - extremely helpful and accommodating to my prosthetic leg; Only thing disappointing was d rain which prevented helicopter ride down to bottom of canyon, realize that could not be helped. I will be back preferably only a chopper ride to bottom of the canyon. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

This trip was an amazing day. Bruce, the driver/guide was so informative about the Canyon and the surrounding area. The helicopter ride, which was my first, was just awesome. I highly recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

great tour, great guide and got us all to our destinations safely

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

That was awesome we had a great time and a lifetime of memories.....thanks to our guide. He was a great tour guide

Adam O
Poland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

It's professional.

Graeme P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Tour guide was knowledgeable and funny, the grand canyon was nice. Helicopter and Boat were a bit short especially the boat trip. Felt like he took you 200 yards up stream then back again. Just have to watch the temp as it hits over 45C, dry heat sucking all moisture from your body but guide got plenty of water for you. Sky bridge is badly placed and still under construction better views else where in the canyon.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

This was a good experience with a friendly guide.

Nicola C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

4 of us did the trip and thought the whole experience was brilliant. The only fault we could find was the boat driver because none of us could understand a single word he said.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

The trip was great. Our tour guide was very friendly and informative. The helicopter side was awesome. The only downside was the boat ride. It was a nonevent.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This fantastic trip is definitely worthwhile. It was a lovely helicopter tour.

David M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

We did enjoy the trip, but we would have liked a bit more of a look at the Hoover Dam; we really just drove past it. We thought the guide was good fun, and we loved the helicopter ride.

From USD $ 434.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533COMBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message