4.5 star rating: Recommended 499 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 499 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic we had a great bus driver named Sam. Our bus driver was very knowledgeable about the area and all sights we passed during our bus ride to and from the canyon. I really enjoyed the helicopter ride down into the canyon and all staff members were very helpful on the tour. The boat ride offered beautiful views of the canyon walls. The skywalk view was fantastic and I would definitely do this tour again. The only thing I felt was we did not have enough time to see everything after we got to the canyon. I did not have to wait long for the skywalk, if I did I would have missed many other things on the tour. I think the time at the canyon should be extended by another hour, because there is so much beauty there to see. Other than that the trip was fantastic and I would definitely recommend anyone to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip just wish we had a bit more time to fit everything in. The queue for the helicopter took up valuable time so we were"nt able to go to the Indian village. Still the most awesome experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip, will never forget it as long as we live. Started with a courtesy phone call to our hotel room to make sure we we ready for the early start. Very we'll organised coach travel. The helicopter trip was the absolute highlight of the whole holiday, took my breath away! Enjoyed the boat ride, the lunch at cowboy village and the skywalk. Amazing trip and great value for money. Would highly recommend it.

yvonne s
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was the best day of my life. It was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent combo of everything I wanted to see and experience in the desert at an incredible price. The tour guide Walter was awesome throughout the entire trip and all locations were just as advertised. We could do it all: helicopter, boat and skywalk. Plenty of time to walk, take pictures, grab lunch. I took spectacular photos and got great memories for life. I met a lot of fun people during the tour and the entire trip was incredible. I strongly recommend this package if you want to see it all in one tour. I really appreciate how much effort it takes to create this experiences and would like to thank you so much for your kindness and dedication to all passengers during this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic day. It was very well organised. We chose the helicopter and boat option which was amazing. I felt very overwhelmed by the experience. I cannot explain how I felt as the helicopter went over the edge into the canyon! WOW is all I can say. It was very relaxing as we then took the pontoon boat along the river, it was a very hot day. After being taken back up by the helicopter we continued on to the skywalk and Guano point for lunch, personally I think this offers the best views. Our driver Sam on the coach was very friendly and gave a good commentary along the way. I would certainly recommend the tour to everyone, thanks for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Trip was great. I had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must do in Vegas, amazing experience. We did the Helicopter + Boat option with No Skywalk which in my oppion was not necessary as you have amazing views all over the place and everywhere you look. Best day trip ever, however, be prepared for the early start!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant trip cover all transport and stop for Hoover dam photos lunch inc no complaints from us in England would do it again we included skywalk as well .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everything was on time and although a packed 4 hours it was excellent! Went on a Saturday in early May and crowds were light.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Breathtaking view, will always remember it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everything worked out as planned. As a plus our driver had a great sense of humor and a lot of knowledge of the area's we traveled thru. Worth every dime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Mixing bus visit, helicopter, and boat trips in one tour was a good idea.
We added sky-walk to the trip and enjoyed about 10 hours of fun and beautiful scenaries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a fantastic day we all had. We had a party of 6 and had an early start 6.10am but what a day. We had Thomas the coach driver who was amazing though out the whole trip with his information about each area to his funny wit and jokes all through periods of the journey. The helicopter ride was awesome. a first of all of us to the skywalk. Our photographs at the Skywalk did not turn out via the computer link which was extremely disappointing but that was noting to do with this tour. It would have been nice to have something to say we were on the Skywalk as you are not allowed cameras on the glass walkway. we have nothing to show that we were walking on glass:( . Would recommend this trip to anyone great value although an early start but Thomas got us back safely and dropped us off at our hotels on the way back. 10/10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent tour. Highly recommended. Tour guide and driver were excellent. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic value, and such a full day. The only thing I would advise, dont necessarily do the skywalk after the helicopter as all the adrenalin and excitement has been used, and you won't get the same buzz, but still brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour.Highly recommend it. Our bus driver,Thomas, was great and very informative. The Helicopter ride and boat ride were perfectly timed so we never waited. The trip moved along so smoothly. Really enjoyed seeing the Canyon from many different views. Colors were constantly changing. The skywalk was awesome as well. Will do this trip again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best trip to the Canyon anyone can have! It's well worth the extra money to do the helicopter and boat trip. Although it was a long day, it was definitely worth it.... Our driver/guide was excellent and full of local knowledge. Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an excellent time from the time the bus picked us up at our hotel at 5:55 a.m. until they dropped us off at our hotel at 6:30 p.m. The bus trip, the helicopter ride, the grand canyon boat ride and the walk over the Sky Walk was something we will never forget!! We took this trip on March 10 and I believe it was the best time of the year to take this trip. Not too chilly and not too hot. I would recommend this trip to anyone who enjoys an adventure that takes the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was such an amazing experience for my husband and I. We had a fabulous time from beginning to end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a slick and highly polished operation from the hotel pick up to being dropped off again at night. Our bus driver for the day Dwayne was outstanding and so much fun! I hate coach journey's but would have happily done a 24 hour one if he was driving. The Canyon was very stunning and a definite must see. All in all a very enjoyable day out. My only suggestion to the company would be that there was not quite enough time at the venue to see it all properly and becuase I took a Helicopter add on that used up nearly half the alloted time and I was left rushing my skywalk experience and lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My first view of the grand canyon was flying over the edge in a helicopter. It was breathtaking. The coach driver, Dwain, kept us all entertained during the fairly long 3 hour journey. We didn't do the optional sky walk and didn't miss it. The Grand Canyon is not to be missed and we would do the trip again. Fabulous day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We could not have been more pleased with our West Rim Tour. The helicopter and boat ride made it perfect. Because of time limit, we skipped the first stop but made the other three. My husband did not get too close to the edge but I enjoyed the view quite close up. The meal at stop 4 was delicious and everyone was so courteous. We really enjoyed our bus driver - tour guide.

Special Offer

From USD $ 344.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HELIBOAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message