4.5 star rating: Recommended 485 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 485 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic day. It was very well organised. We chose the helicopter and boat option which was amazing. I felt very overwhelmed by the experience. I cannot explain how I felt as the helicopter went over the edge into the canyon! WOW is all I can say. It was very relaxing as we then took the pontoon boat along the river, it was a very hot day. After being taken back up by the helicopter we continued on to the skywalk and Guano point for lunch, personally I think this offers the best views. Our driver Sam on the coach was very friendly and gave a good commentary along the way. I would certainly recommend the tour to everyone, thanks for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Trip was great. I had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must do in Vegas, amazing experience. We did the Helicopter + Boat option with No Skywalk which in my oppion was not necessary as you have amazing views all over the place and everywhere you look. Best day trip ever, however, be prepared for the early start!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant trip cover all transport and stop for Hoover dam photos lunch inc no complaints from us in England would do it again we included skywalk as well .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everything was on time and although a packed 4 hours it was excellent! Went on a Saturday in early May and crowds were light.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Breathtaking view, will always remember it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everything worked out as planned. As a plus our driver had a great sense of humor and a lot of knowledge of the area's we traveled thru. Worth every dime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Mixing bus visit, helicopter, and boat trips in one tour was a good idea.
We added sky-walk to the trip and enjoyed about 10 hours of fun and beautiful scenaries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a fantastic day we all had. We had a party of 6 and had an early start 6.10am but what a day. We had Thomas the coach driver who was amazing though out the whole trip with his information about each area to his funny wit and jokes all through periods of the journey. The helicopter ride was awesome. a first of all of us to the skywalk. Our photographs at the Skywalk did not turn out via the computer link which was extremely disappointing but that was noting to do with this tour. It would have been nice to have something to say we were on the Skywalk as you are not allowed cameras on the glass walkway. we have nothing to show that we were walking on glass:( . Would recommend this trip to anyone great value although an early start but Thomas got us back safely and dropped us off at our hotels on the way back. 10/10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent tour. Highly recommended. Tour guide and driver were excellent. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic value, and such a full day. The only thing I would advise, dont necessarily do the skywalk after the helicopter as all the adrenalin and excitement has been used, and you won't get the same buzz, but still brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour.Highly recommend it. Our bus driver,Thomas, was great and very informative. The Helicopter ride and boat ride were perfectly timed so we never waited. The trip moved along so smoothly. Really enjoyed seeing the Canyon from many different views. Colors were constantly changing. The skywalk was awesome as well. Will do this trip again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best trip to the Canyon anyone can have! It's well worth the extra money to do the helicopter and boat trip. Although it was a long day, it was definitely worth it.... Our driver/guide was excellent and full of local knowledge. Would definitely recommend it.

Special Offer

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HELIBOAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message