4.5 star rating: Recommended 497 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 497 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing the best tour really recommend it to people it's a must do

pusscats3
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Words don't do it justice.... well worth every penny!! If you can do the Helicopter trip to the River the views of the Canyon are out of this world, the views from the Skywalk is amazing, gutted we couldn't take our own camera on the Skywalk but prices are reasonable for pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing!!!! Our driver Sam was entertaining and knowledgeable! He kept us all amused on the way there and showed a film on the way back. We could have done with more time at the canyon, but Sam gave us invaluable advice re the order in which to complete our activities so that we could fit everything in – it was a bit rushed though. The canyon itself is remarkable. The helicopter ride was incredible and the boat trip was marvellous. For us, the West Rim was the best place to visit as it is owned by native Americans rather than the American government meaning that while ‘health and safety’ standards were not what you would expect at a tourist attraction, you could literally walk to the edge of the canyon – mind-blowing!! The Skywalk was wonderful but you are not allowed to take cameras or phones so you can’t take pictures but you can buy photos that are taken of you: a rip off or a savvy business decision? I guess that is up to the individual traveller. The lunch was of a very low standard but this was outweighed by everything else in the day being so fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One word - Superb!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing trip and everything we asked for!! it has been on our bucket list for 23 years! We did it and wish we had done it 23 years ago. Everyone was on the ball and made sure we were safe and had a great time and plenty of time for photos as well. thank you, Viator!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great day out from Las Vegas. The journey was interesting with a stop in both directions for restrooms etc. A very interesting dvd was shown on the building of the skywalk. The tour was well planned and the helicopter and boat ride were fantastic and recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent and organized we really enjoyed it .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. Staff members were very knowledgeable about the area and all the sites we saw during our tour. The ride down to the bottom of the canyon was simply beautiful and very hard to describe in words. The boat ride was great and views of the canyon walls were fantastic. The views from some of the overlooks were breathtaking.I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who really wants to get some awesome views of the Grand Canyon. Staff members were super and very courteous and polite. Would definitely go on this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic we had a great bus driver named Sam. Our bus driver was very knowledgeable about the area and all sights we passed during our bus ride to and from the canyon. I really enjoyed the helicopter ride down into the canyon and all staff members were very helpful on the tour. The boat ride offered beautiful views of the canyon walls. The skywalk view was fantastic and I would definitely do this tour again. The only thing I felt was we did not have enough time to see everything after we got to the canyon. I did not have to wait long for the skywalk, if I did I would have missed many other things on the tour. I think the time at the canyon should be extended by another hour, because there is so much beauty there to see. Other than that the trip was fantastic and I would definitely recommend anyone to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip just wish we had a bit more time to fit everything in. The queue for the helicopter took up valuable time so we were"nt able to go to the Indian village. Still the most awesome experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip, will never forget it as long as we live. Started with a courtesy phone call to our hotel room to make sure we we ready for the early start. Very we'll organised coach travel. The helicopter trip was the absolute highlight of the whole holiday, took my breath away! Enjoyed the boat ride, the lunch at cowboy village and the skywalk. Amazing trip and great value for money. Would highly recommend it.

yvonne s
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was the best day of my life. It was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent combo of everything I wanted to see and experience in the desert at an incredible price. The tour guide Walter was awesome throughout the entire trip and all locations were just as advertised. We could do it all: helicopter, boat and skywalk. Plenty of time to walk, take pictures, grab lunch. I took spectacular photos and got great memories for life. I met a lot of fun people during the tour and the entire trip was incredible. I strongly recommend this package if you want to see it all in one tour. I really appreciate how much effort it takes to create this experiences and would like to thank you so much for your kindness and dedication to all passengers during this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic day. It was very well organised. We chose the helicopter and boat option which was amazing. I felt very overwhelmed by the experience. I cannot explain how I felt as the helicopter went over the edge into the canyon! WOW is all I can say. It was very relaxing as we then took the pontoon boat along the river, it was a very hot day. After being taken back up by the helicopter we continued on to the skywalk and Guano point for lunch, personally I think this offers the best views. Our driver Sam on the coach was very friendly and gave a good commentary along the way. I would certainly recommend the tour to everyone, thanks for a great day.

Special Offer
$395.09 Save $50.10

From USD $ 344.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HELIBOAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message