4.5 star rating: Recommended 487 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 487 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best trip to the Canyon anyone can have! It's well worth the extra money to do the helicopter and boat trip. Although it was a long day, it was definitely worth it.... Our driver/guide was excellent and full of local knowledge. Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an excellent time from the time the bus picked us up at our hotel at 5:55 a.m. until they dropped us off at our hotel at 6:30 p.m. The bus trip, the helicopter ride, the grand canyon boat ride and the walk over the Sky Walk was something we will never forget!! We took this trip on March 10 and I believe it was the best time of the year to take this trip. Not too chilly and not too hot. I would recommend this trip to anyone who enjoys an adventure that takes the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was such an amazing experience for my husband and I. We had a fabulous time from beginning to end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a slick and highly polished operation from the hotel pick up to being dropped off again at night. Our bus driver for the day Dwayne was outstanding and so much fun! I hate coach journey's but would have happily done a 24 hour one if he was driving. The Canyon was very stunning and a definite must see. All in all a very enjoyable day out. My only suggestion to the company would be that there was not quite enough time at the venue to see it all properly and becuase I took a Helicopter add on that used up nearly half the alloted time and I was left rushing my skywalk experience and lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My first view of the grand canyon was flying over the edge in a helicopter. It was breathtaking. The coach driver, Dwain, kept us all entertained during the fairly long 3 hour journey. We didn't do the optional sky walk and didn't miss it. The Grand Canyon is not to be missed and we would do the trip again. Fabulous day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We could not have been more pleased with our West Rim Tour. The helicopter and boat ride made it perfect. Because of time limit, we skipped the first stop but made the other three. My husband did not get too close to the edge but I enjoyed the view quite close up. The meal at stop 4 was delicious and everyone was so courteous. We really enjoyed our bus driver - tour guide.

Merle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely great day and the helicopter ride made it. Cruising on the Colarado River with the canyon on both sides was amazing. Our only fault we could find was that there wasn't enough time in the schedule to do everything. We didn't get to go to the Indian Ranch and have lunch, as it was 1.30 pm by the time we finished the helicopter and boat (because we had a 45 minute wait before we could get a helicopter). we then only had till 3 pm to catch the shuttle bus to Eagle Point do the Skywalk and go to Guana Point and back to catch our bus back to Las Vegas. And this was in the quiet season. In the tourist season we believe to do all this on the tour would be impossible. However, what we did was amazing and we are very happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was undoubtedly the best tour we have been on. What a thrill when the helicopter went over the edge of the canyon with 4000 feet below you in the blink of an eye. Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic helicopter and boat rude. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was informative, Melissa was lovely. A very professional company, Jack charming! We cldnt go on our pre-paid helicopter/boat rides due to poor weather, a refund has been recd, so thank u!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was run excellently! The tour guide was awesome with so much knowledge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great experience, visting the Eagle eye and other points, taking the helicopter into the canyon, great views of the Grand Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had fantastic time at the Canyon and although particularly busy on the Rim (due to closures because of the effects of the Federal Shutdown), everything ran like clockwork, the staff were just brill. The feeling when our helicopter went over the edge of the Canyon is one that I will never forget as long as I live - truly amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent. Very professional and well organised. A highlight of our holiday to Vegas.

Special Offer

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HELIBOAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message