4.5 star rating: Recommended 479 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 479 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The whole experience was amazing. It was easy to book, very well organised and great value for money. The helicopter ride is a must if you plan to visit the Grand Canyon, just spectacular!! The boat ride was great and the guide was excellent. Loved the ranch and the lunch. I was surprised at how much there was to see and do at the ranch; it was a lot of fun. The bonus was stopping on the way home at the Hoover Dam. All in all an absolutely fantastic experience and I am very impressed with Viator. I would definitely recommend this trip. Wear sensible shoes for the walk from the helicopter to the boat....it's a bit rugged and take a coat for the bus ride...the A/C is freezing but I cannot fault the trip...just excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic and great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Entire experience was great. Tour guide was enthusiastic and informative. Tour was extended due to busy season at the grand canyon, by 2 hours, but everyone was able to see what they wanted instead of leaving on time. Would not suggest scheduled plans after this tour because of time. Enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Unbelievable experience!! Helicopter was amazing - stunning views.heat was very overwhelming and tour was expensive but can say it was worth every penny! :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Once again out of this world I love this place and why not do it in style with the helicopter to the grand canyon floor look up from the Colorado river amazing.

Ano
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant tour. Worth every dollar. Very well organised. This is the Grand Canyon trip with a Hoover dam visit to take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

it was a fantastic tour. highly recommended. everyone should try the helicopter, the skywalk would just not be enough. just expect a long line though going to the helicopter, but it wasn't that bad. overall, fUntastic trip!!

Rob
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was an absolute dream tour. All buses were on time, the helicopter was smooth and the boat ride smooth aswell. Our tour driver on the coach (Thomas) was the difference between a good tour and an awesome tour. Very knowledgable and humourous :) a smooth driver. Well done Thomas and Viator !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The helicopter ride, Colorado River boat ride and Skywalk were so much fun and worth the bus ride. A great way to have a "sampler" of all activities available at the Hualaupai Reservation. We had a great time. Tour guide, Dwayne, was entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

was fantastic, but, my only other comments, we were not told about how to receive our Lunch! we didnt know we could have got lunch at any of the venues and only found out from another couple this, and had lunch at 3pm, after being on the road from 5.30am.... This should be made very clear to all the arrangements for lunch as it was included in the tour cost... the DAY was fantastic, but 2 people were late back to coach which had us 3 coaches waiting for them, so the return time also should be made very very clear......would recommend this tour to all, was truely a fantastic day!!! thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The bus ride out and back to the canyon went very well. We opted for the helicopter and boat rides - a must do! We went to Eagle Point and Guano Point. Both of these are short (5 minute) bus rides from the previous drop off. Since we did the helicopter and boat rides, we did not have a lot of time to spend at each location, but you need to make sure to get to each of these locations. We had a total of 4 hours at the site. I wish we could have spent all day, but it is a long ride from Vegas, so time is limited. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was magical for my family and I. The guide person (Thomas) was brilliant. We are 2 adults and 3 kids of 9,6,and 1 year olds so it was great to us. Just with the boat ride we expect it to be a little longer but literally took 5 minutes. But other then that amazing views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had an amazing time, would highly recommend it is well worth the money for a once in a lifetime experience. Early pick at 6.00 am and taken to the central processing terminal where we were given a fruit juice and a pastry while we were allocated our transport. Coach trip to the Grand Canyon was comfortable and the coach driver was very informative and gave us plenty of tips and advice on making the best use of our time. The Helicopters get busy so we were advised to go here first which we did, wait was around 30 mins. Helicopter ride down into the Canyon was amazing and took our breath away, pontoon boat ride on the Colorado River was a great way to see parts of the Canyon that most people never get to due to the only real access being by helicopter and we were then flown back to the visitor centre. From here it was off to the Skywalk with some amazing views. No cameras allowed here but plenty of guide / photographers around who were more than happy to take a pic or two, photos around $30 each though but very well presented so worth the money. We struggled to squeeze everything in to the time we had so you really need to be organised and get to the helicopter and Skywalk asap to try and see everything but it is possible, just about! and well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My tour to the West Rim was the best experience. The bus driver was very informative and funny. A full day of lots to see, helicopter and boat down Colorado river and to see Grand Canyon was amazing especially on the Skywalk. This trip I would recommend .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organized and our bus driver Thomas made it even more interesting with little stories about the area's that we travelled through. We did this tour on my birthday and I ould not have had a better day, coach tour, helicopter, boat on colorado river, helicopter flight back up the grand canyon plus the west Skyrim, wow

Special Offer
$376.79 Save $51.80

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HELIBOAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message